Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
13,291 classificações
2,283 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
4 de Dez de 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Filtrar por:

2051 — 2075 de 2,298 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Gene W

13 de Jul de 2020

This course had a lot of important information. IT Security is obviously a very important area of IT Technology. I'm planning on learning more about IT Security.

por Preston M

19 de Mai de 2019

Some of the labs earlier on were kinda confusing but I learned a lot to make up for it. Definitely recommend to anyone with basic knowledge or no knowledge of IT.

por Alexandra B

8 de Fev de 2019

It's very disappointing that I did all this hard work and the certificate looks so unprofessional with that paragraph on it, but the course was fine I guess.

por ALEX-EDOSA E

8 de Mai de 2020

Am so happy and greatfull for this great institution for puting such things online it has really help me and i need to also acquire more for my given field

por Andy W

15 de Jul de 2020

It is very useful. I need to go through many topics again and again to grasp deeper. In parallel, I need hands-on practices to enhance my understanding.

por Shubham s

26 de Jun de 2020

One of the best course conducted by google and on coursera platform loved the course and was a very fantastic experience. That's all Thank you coursera

por Wales B N

6 de Abr de 2020

Great and Interesting. There's always room for improvement. Thanks Google Coursera. I appreciate a lot for this opportunity and I look forward to more.

por Kelly P

8 de Fev de 2019

I would have liked more opportunities for labs and to learn how to implement the security infrastructure systems rather than do peer-reviewed papers.

por Ryan D

9 de Mai de 2021

I found some of the class acronym and discussion heavy. More graphics and real world examples may have made the material a little easier to digest.

por Jayprakash T

26 de Mai de 2020

Practical things are less but course for theoritical knowledge in working of the things are excellent....speaker is good for explaination

por Nazmul h j

1 de Dez de 2020

Entry level course with lots of topics explanation. overall very supportive lectures. More practice lab scenario will be very helpful.

por Mortimer L

11 de Mar de 2019

Though this course is at the introductory level, it is quite intense. Great tutors, excellent labs and decent extra reading materials.

por Christopher C

26 de Ago de 2018

The teachers were awesome. Some of the labs were faulty and didn't give good explanations, but the information in general was awesome.

por Richard

16 de Jun de 2020

It was a hard and fun ride. I'll be sure to revisit this course for a refresher as it did all the introduction of what being an IT is

por Valerio D R

7 de Set de 2018

Very good course. Maybe some more practical examples would be nice, like placement and setup of hardware components in the network

por Clay C

7 de Set de 2018

I would like more questions during the course. During the videos so that I can learn better. Atleast one per topic or definition.

por Mark H

3 de Mai de 2018

Good coverage of material. Important things to understand.

I still found some topics to be confusing, even after re-watching them.

por Alberto C

30 de Abr de 2021

Good beginning information, although it would have been beneficial to get more hands on experience on tackling security issues.

por Richard K

20 de Abr de 2021

I have a bit of a challenge but all same I have been able to complete it. I will have to review more of such and work out more.

por Muhammad A

6 de Out de 2019

I would strongly recommend, when lecture is being played, show more of the process as animated instead of teacher's appearance.

por Kiera L C

21 de Fev de 2018

Great course!! Easy to understand. Already knew most of it, just filled in some gaps. Instructor was funny and spoke clearly

por Aaron C C

18 de Abr de 2019

I would have liked more hands on activities in this course. Other than that, there is a ton of information. Good course.

por Andrew G

3 de Set de 2019

There were some dead links in the readings that were used, but other than that I found it enjoyable and educational.

por Brad S

21 de Mar de 2018

Description for the final assignment was too vague. Passed it on the second try but the target was not very clear.

por Abhinav K

27 de Fev de 2021

I learned a lot of new things from this course which I was not aware of . it helped me to upgrade my skills.