Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
13,579 classificações
2,324 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
4 de Dez de 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 2,337 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Tyvon Z

3 de Out de 2019

Although I've already taken and passed the CompTia Security + exam this was an amazing course, it's a great refresher for those looking to recap on previous knowledge or anyone looking to get their feet wet. I'm looking forward to more courses by Grow with Google in the future.

por Josh K

3 de Dez de 2019

Excellent course to develop a breadth of knowledge. I had some basic coding experience coming in, and this course definitely opened up some interesting paths to explore. I feel comfortable after going through the material a couple of times, to take on an entry level IT role.

por Lamar O

9 de Jan de 2021

A lot of useful and valuable information packed in each week. If you take your time and re-read the supplemental material, you should not have any issues. I was surprised at the new information that was available. Also, I appreciate the words of encouragement in the videos.

por Regina A N

12 de Out de 2021

In pursuing certification this part for me was the most challenging. Once completed I realize this is the best part. Not a week goes by in the news without mentioning ransomware, data breaches, et al. Data security should be protected from bad actors now more than ever.

por Jolly D

19 de Ago de 2020

IT Security was one of the best courses I enjoyed learning. I'm still in the infancy level though. I need an entry-level training in this particular field. I thank Coursera and Google who helped me to achieve this certificate. The quizzes and lab were very knowledgeable.

por JD D

15 de Mai de 2019

I absolutely loved this course. The background of malicious processes that were then paired with specific security protocols and best practices was very well rounded and useful going forward. The final project was both overwhelming and absolutely rewarding in the end.

por Valentina G

26 de Mai de 2020

This was my favorite course of all of the Google Support IT, and it really helped me to hone my previous skills in InfoSec. It was really easy to digest the information the instructor gave. I would recommend this course to anyone interesed in learning about Security.

por Lisa M M

31 de Dez de 2020

This course was tough but it taught the basics of securing networks and hosts very thoroughly. I've taken this course in conjunction with a course to prepare for the CompTIA A+ exams. It is a great extension and complement to that exam. I would highly recommend it!

por Donna A

27 de Out de 2020

For anyone starting out like myself, the security information in this course was a great introduction. You really understand the security concepts, best practices, tools, and it even covers user habits and creating a security culture. I'm glad I took this course.

por Cristian g C

5 de Jan de 2021

I've been in IT for a few years and since I was a kid I just enjoyed tinkering with computers. One of the most interesting parts of this course was the Cybersecurity section, I couldn't have imagined how many tools and resources there are out there. Great course!!

por ANASTASIOS T

27 de Mar de 2021

part I is good, part2 is dificult and needs more time, three is the best for me. 4 &5 are little dificult but well organized. Overall is good course but dont fool yourself is for beginners so you will learn a ton of knowledge but is dificult to master it all.

por Amit B

12 de Jan de 2021

This certificate is new of its kind in that it presents a completely unique approach to introduce those who seek an IT career to the IT field and teaches you the content in a way that you don’t any prerequisites to be able to understand and grasp the content.

por Steve J

4 de Jan de 2021

Thank you Coursera So much completed the Google IT Support Professional Certificate Great Course.

Appreciated all the instructors to learn this Detailed, Elaborated classes.

Thanks for Linux, Security, Administration, reminded Networking.

Happy New Year 2021 All

por John M

22 de Out de 2019

It's an awesome course I am sure compliments the CompTIA A+ certification. As I said to someone else, A+ may provide more of the hardware aspect of it, while Google ITPro provides the software aspect of the same area of technology. Two sides of the same coin!

por Abraham I

28 de Fev de 2020

Awesome program and subject matter! I was constantly engaged and each section sparked a new level of curiosity in my search to become a more well rounded IT professional. I would highly recommend these courses to anyone interested in a career in technology!

por Adolfo V

13 de Nov de 2020

El curso sobre seguridad es super completo la verdad me encantò y me lleno de conocimientos d elos que ya tenìa para seguir afrontando los problemas.

Aprendì a utilizar herramientas como openvas, y otras.

Lo super recomiendo a todos, ademàs del gran soporte

por Adeyemi S A

29 de Abr de 2021

Top notch Security is the Key...

This course is exemptional

It was an interesting lecture, from the google staff

Thank you for providing this in depth knowledge for me..

This particularly course is very interesting and I have gain so much knowledge from it.

por Antony J

22 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course, academically challenging. The only way to get through the course is to take copious notes. Dense material that must have taken a lot of preparation. There weren't too many labs in this course, but they were excellent and informative.

por Hugo A M

26 de Out de 2020

Me gusto mucho este curso. Se abarco un material muy importante y el rol que se debe desarrollar dentro de una organización. La seguridad!

Teniendo en cuenta el buen uso de equipos dentro de la organización, el principal antivirus empieza por el usuario.

por Mohammed P A

14 de Out de 2019

This was a great course.

The final project "sample" was a final wrapup awesome education in itself. Wonderful. Thanks.

I have surely come a long way from my rudimentary understanding to this full scale latest knowledge from the industry's leading "LEADER"

por Leanne S

31 de Mar de 2019

I did enjoy learning the intricacies of IT security. There are other faucets of IT that i think I would better excel at, but this did help me understand what goes into a IT Security Team and what I need to do as a user to help future Security Personal.

por Naura E

17 de Mai de 2020

TBH one of the top courses I've seen about infosec, and a very well explained course about complex topics. It also feels both very up to date and accessible. Thank you again to Google for the impressive job and quality content and accessible education!

por CE B B 1 K S S

3 de Mai de 2020

This is one of the best course one can go through, this course provides all the necessary knowledge required for a person who wants to explore this field and the best part is that it always keeps you engaging and also the lab work is the best part too.

por Joel S

16 de Out de 2020

Woohoo, this was an amazing road to scooch, I still have a lot to learn but this was an amazing starting and point for me, I will continue to do the IT automation with python.

I am really thankful to google for putting together such an amazing course.

por Sébastien L

13 de Jan de 2019

Superb instructor! The course was interesting from the first video up to the last assignment. I personally deplore the fact that your grades basically depend on the competence of the peers that are evaluating you, but that's a story for another time.