Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
13,579 classificações
2,324 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
4 de Dez de 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 2,337 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Ravi C

3 de Fev de 2019

This course was great, good material and presentation by the instructor. Learned a lot about security and now I am interested in doing in-depth courses in security.

por Javier I S

8 de Mai de 2020

A very good refreshment in my knowledge about security and protection, also to know how to implement good habits among employees to keep a safe working environment

por Robert S C

28 de Jan de 2020

Really great. The course filled in many blank spots in my knowledge and experience. It gave me new perspectives both on tech support and dealing with IT threats.

por Kristian B

13 de Jul de 2019

Great course! I really think Google and Coursera are a great partnership and I highly recommend this course for those starting out on their Cyber Security journey!

por Muhammad A

17 de Fev de 2019

Great Experience.!

Must enroll yourself, if you really interested and want to learn and explore new things and want to dive deeper in the field of Network Security.

por Joshua A

20 de Fev de 2021

deeply loaded course with lots of IT concepts to chew upon..........Thank Google for putting together this entire Google IT Professional Certificate program......

por Marlon V

2 de Jan de 2021

I believe that this course is not only for beginners, I been in the IT for years and for surprise there are so many things that I hear and learn from this course.

por Andria

1 de Dez de 2020

Lots of useful and interesting info, very well explained and easy to follow. Probably my favorite course in the Google IT Support Specialist Certificate Course!

por Vaibhav S

8 de Nov de 2020

An amazing and informative well descriptive and detailed insight in the world of all aspects related to computer system security. Highly Recommended for everyone!

por MuhammadObais

21 de Jul de 2020

it's was really help full for me and my further future I learn A lot of things from this course about security and implemention more on. Thanks all Coursera Team.

por Bidemi O

22 de Nov de 2020

I am grateful for the opportunity to do this course. I learnt a lot and broaden my knowledge in IT. I will take the skills acquired to my future job and succeed.

por Héctor M C T

3 de Nov de 2020

Excelente curso, definitivamente el mejor que he tenido la oportunidad de cursar, los instructores. la plataforma y los examenes alineados al objetivo del curso.

por Candace G

23 de Abr de 2020

This course was awesome and I learned a lot about hardening a computer, network, and mobile device. I also learned what to look for when dealing with bad actors.

por Mister Z

31 de Mar de 2021

Замечательный курс, мне как специалисту по ИБ, очень важно расширять свои знания во всем что связано с индустрией. Особенно понравился урок про работу Kerberos.

por Emem E

12 de Fev de 2021

This was very fun and well explained. The speaker was very clear and easy to understand, and a lot of useful information was given in this course in particular.

por Glenford R

6 de Set de 2021

This security course have changed my life. I am very happy that I had the opportunity to take this security course. Cyber security is what I really want to do.

por Contreras M D M

2 de Jun de 2020

excelente curso muy didactivo y sencillo es importante tener una base de conocimiento pero pues esta diseñado en general para poder avanzar sin ningún problema

por Ian I

1 de Jul de 2018

This course will provide with security practices to harden organizations as System Admin and of course educates you on how to protect your on personal devices.

por Joseph G W

12 de Mar de 2020

Brilliant course, I enjoyed every second of it. Wasn't sure on how in depth it would be but this course really does give you job related skills needed for IT.

por salman, k

21 de Mai de 2020

Awesome Course. Loved every bit of it. Loved the aspect of designing a comprehensive document for a fictitious organization from many aspects of IT Security.

por Alfred A

7 de Dez de 2019

Awesome course learned a lot that I can use on my home network and Linux virtual machine, plus I have an Active Directory instance to get more familiar with.

por Curtis W

19 de Nov de 2020

Tons of great information on security. I'm definitely going back through all the programs to review and refresh on key points. Thank you, Google & Coursera!

por Konstantinos M

30 de Set de 2020

Regardless of job role and responsibilities, this is a mandatory knowledge to have for anyone who is around the modern world of technology and connectivity.

por Iuliia A

12 de Ago de 2019

Thank you so much for this course! Step by step I learned a lot of valuable information about IT security. My future goal continue education in this field.

por Jaxon M

1 de Ago de 2018

In my opinion, the most enjoyable of the courses. Getting into security was extremely interesting, and the instruction for most the lessons is fairly good.