Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
10,480 classificações
1,868 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
4 de Dez de 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Filtrar por:

1626 — 1650 de 1,861 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por SecureGive

1 de Jul de 2020

It's a great course! I learned a ton, and the presenter did a great job! The only reason I didn't give the course 5 stars is because a lot of topics aren't covered in enough detail to help you really understand them. A lot of topics are given such a high level overview that I had to research the topics on other websites to really understand them. Otherwise, it's a great course!

por Don G M

9 de Abr de 2019

Very informative with a broad range of topics, and nicely explained with smart multiple choice quizzes. However, rather than showing the instructor speaking most of the time, it would be MUCH more helpful if they put up static diagrams or key points on the screen. Some of the content is complex, so diagrams on the screen while he's speaking will help greatly.

por Brooke F

11 de Set de 2018

This was a pretty interesting course. I really wish there was some more hands on. It was very much theory and concepts with no demonstration on how to implement most of it. Yes there was links to some third party, or open source, programs that could help with secure, but no real world how to implement or do anything. I did learn a lot though.

por Martin D

5 de Mai de 2019

Pro: Lots of good information. Has definitely motivated me to learn more about this important subject. I really liked having the transcript available.

Con: Hands on labs are good, but they seemed a bit superficial. Would have been nice to have multiple presenters, perhaps teach various concepts through interviews with expert practitioners.

por Justin T

13 de Jul de 2018

This course didn't teach about how viruses are made or anything like that. I does teach about which and how many systems are needed to properly protect other systems from malicious attacks. As such, it teaches a lot of terms and names of systems. It was a struggle to get through but commit and it will happen!

por Jeffery A R

27 de Out de 2018

The final peer-reviewed project is a boondoggle. It throws you in blind. The grading rubric adds in concepts not mentioned in the prompt. I felt bad for marking my peers down in points for this reason. The sample is locked until after the assignment is completed, which makes it almost completely useless.

por Frank L

17 de Jul de 2019

I enjoyed this course and thought it was very thorough. My only suggestion would be to improve some of the aspects of being able to move on or view locked items. For instance, I couldn't view a final project sample until I already submitted my final project. So I didn't have as much reference.

por David M

30 de Ago de 2019

This covered a lot of dense concepts in a very approachable way, and I feel like I learned a lot! It could be improved by having more hands-on learning through labs, and I felt the final project could have been more challenging (I put a lot of thought into it, but you automatically get %100)

por Rizalito C

4 de Mai de 2020

The course was very informative and well designed for beginners and the like. I would definitely recommend this course to friends and family. and the Instructor was definitely knowledgeable about the subject matter. Thanks for making this course available for individuals like myself.

por Zohra G

27 de Nov de 2020

This course my dream which 6-8 years I had it unfortunately I have not had access to it. Even though I changed my career but after my dream came true I could not wait I kept continuing to learn that streaming granted an opportunity. Thank you Google and Coursera!!!

por Benjamin F P

19 de Jan de 2021

Lots of great information, and it truly did help to increase my knowledge in the fields of IT and System Networking. It remains to be seen whether or not this will help to advance my job opportunities and career. It was an extremely rewarding learning opportunity.

por Richard H

5 de Mai de 2020

One of the best of the 5 courses. The instructor was clearly stating what we were doing and what we needed to know. It may have been the material but I felt I learned more here than in other courses. It gets 4 stars because there should be more labs.

por Pierre R L

28 de Nov de 2019

It was a great course, but you need to be more fair when grading the questions, because I had questions with A,B,C,& D, if I get three of them , I missed one and they gave 0/1, this is not right. Otherwise, that was a great experience. I do like it.

por Raphael R

18 de Set de 2019

Good, in-depth course. Point off due to following:

-Redundancy in graded work that should be standard by this point in the certification path.

-Graded work that would be more suited to be part of the network module rather than the security module.

por Bria B

25 de Jun de 2019

Was a little difficult, but I succeeded! The only issue that I had was on week 6. The assignment sample was locked and did not show until after you passed the graded assignment. I was not sure what all was needed until my assignment was graded.

por Deleted A

29 de Mar de 2018

Good content though the transcripts need editing - I suspect it was passed through a speech recognition engine. The final assignment had two glaring errors in the marking rubric, so overall good content but the text needs attention to detail.

por UNMIL M

6 de Set de 2020

Hey,

I loved this course actually, but there's something come up.All the courses which I completed before in coursera, in certificate Google's logo was there..this is the first time when the logo is not visible in certificate.

por Utkarsh K

14 de Jun de 2020

Plz madam activate my course .

bcz jelous friend didn`t want to me see grow up ,tht so why he deactived it.

i m learning day by day fast , he can`t able to see me

it`s kindly request to sir/madam plz activate my couse

thank you

por Jose V

13 de Out de 2019

This course is very complete, however, I think it could be better if the lectures include more knowledge about samples about good practices especially for IT plans, and include more block diagrams or graphics of solutions.

por Andrew O

25 de Jul de 2018

What was with that final assignment? This is a 50-person company making widgets, not something serving as a contractor to the DOD. So many of the things being looked for are complete overkill for that sort of environment.

por Nora R

6 de Dez de 2020

I have learned a ton but I would have loved to have more labs that were in addition to the guided ones to test application knowledge in real time. Thank you to all of my instructors I am truly blessed by your knowledge.

por Zilu T

22 de Dez de 2018

Quite informative, though the practice and lab are a bit shallow. Peer-graded assignment is VERY annoying when you complete the course on your own pace (No one has submitted anything for you to grade or to grade you)

por Kyle Z

21 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course. I highly recommend this course for anyone just starting out in the IT Security field. This course provide excellent overviews and foundations for anyone just starting out in the IT Security field.

por Abbas E

6 de Mar de 2019

Good learning practice and straight to the point, I'm learning a lot every video and course, this is what i was looking for as new to the IT field. well done Google and who ever behind this Innovative approach.

por Edward H

7 de Jun de 2019

This course is great with helping anyone that may want to get a foot into I.T. this will teach you the fundamentals and more. I would definitely start here if you don't know where to begin to learn about I.T.