Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
3,425 classificações
545 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Hayley H

Jan 25, 2019

I loved the instructor! He made the difficult material more fun with great teaching habits and puns along the way.

por Guadalupe F

Feb 21, 2019

Issues with the labs and scoring but very cool course.

por Sherifat F

Feb 21, 2019

This happened to be the most interesting course of all (as far as I know). It did open my eyes into better understanding of some areas in IT security that I only had a little knowledge about prior to taking this course and also opened my eyes into much more new ones.

Its really been a very wonderful journey down the learning path. Thank you google for giving me the opportunity to be a better person in the realm of IT as a whole.

por John B

Feb 23, 2019

Excellent course. Some of the material here will be to complicated for many beginners. If you're one of those, please take your time and ask questions to include Zendesk support.

por James N

Mar 21, 2019

I enjoyed this course. Setting up the company IT infrastructure was challenging and really made me think. Thank you

por Jones

Mar 21, 2019

The final project was/is a precursor to submitting a document for job assignment or contract. The information learned was useful and encouraged growth. I spent more than reading the supplementals than normal. I am better equip for a job interview in IT Support and Software Security Engineer, which was a goal. Thank you for this course, content and interactions.

por Md T

Mar 20, 2019

Its very useful you can learn a lot of things.

por Mella D C

Mar 01, 2019

This course is truly packed with so much information!

por Radu H

Feb 28, 2019

This course was very nice, i liked every aspect of the security presented by the teachers.

por KA

Mar 23, 2019

Great course!

por Emmanuel M M

Mar 03, 2019

This is best course and i enjoyed myself, great skills that i acquired in IT SEcurity that will definitely benefit me in my career.

por Erik A

Mar 25, 2019

This course was very informative. In this course I needed to study other resources more than any other course in the series.

por Gabriel C

Mar 25, 2019

Awesome course. Very informative.

por Nitya S

Mar 29, 2019

very interesting and great course

por Damaso R

Jan 28, 2019

Great information! IT Security will only become more prevalent. A very valuable course

por Christopher B

Feb 07, 2019

Hardest one yet! Take your time on the final project, though!

por Valeri S

Jan 27, 2019

learned a lot

por Emmanuel H

Jan 28, 2019

Great course and learned a lot from this course. Also a very relevant and interesting subject.

por tayyab m k

Jan 31, 2019

Great course. Very Detailed. Covered every aspect of IT security. I will recommend this course

por EZABO B

Jan 30, 2019

Thanks for the exciting course

por White D

Feb 11, 2019

This course is vital as it can even teach some of the basic security systems that you can even apply to you own devices in the real world to protect yourself from hackers.

por Shawn K

Jan 31, 2019

This was a wonderful experience. I look forward to a newer, better career in the IT field.

por Adeola I

Apr 03, 2019

Really informational and engaging

por Lance A

Apr 03, 2019

Very dense material. Covered a ton in this course, really liked how the consultation at the end tied everything together, the clear requirements made me review specifics so that I could make the proper recommendations! Overall, an empowering course.

por Yihun T

Apr 06, 2019

very good beginner's course! Loved it. I look forward to continue the level above this one. Thanks for the great lectures.