Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
13,304 classificações
2,287 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
4 de Dez de 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 2,312 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Abhijit A B

26 de Jul de 2020

Appreciate the way some of the very complex concepts have been simplified . It covers the complete array of topics. And finally the hands on qwiklab exercies have been helpful.

por Frank B

21 de Mai de 2020

I love the broad perspective of IT that this course has given me; I know that the rest is left to me and that it is only the beginning of a wonderful journey!

Thank you, Google!

por Tracey C

26 de Ago de 2021

It has been grueling but informative. Will keep the information to review and go into rabbit holes on occasion. Thank you Coursera and Merit America for this new door to open!

por Rick E

3 de Dez de 2020

Great review of materials and a way to fill in gaps in my knowledge. I was able to jump to exams in areas I was already very familiar with and take more time on areas I wasnt.

por Akinlolu M

15 de Fev de 2021

The course was in-depth, relevant and up-to-date. Also, the presenter was articulate and knowledgeable about the course content. All my expectation about the course were met.

por andres s g m

4 de Jun de 2020

muy bueno el curso enseña cosas muy importantes sobre la seguridad dentro de las redes que para hoy en dia es muy importante ya que las telecomunicaciones estan en todo lado

por Thubelihle D N

26 de Jun de 2019

I thought i knew how to keep my computer secure , but after this course i realized the moment i open my browser , i am under attack i should not just click on anything i see

por Maria A A

26 de Out de 2018

This course was very important because I understood a lot about IT Security! And of course I need to learn much more! Thanks to all Coursera and Goggle Team of instructors!

por Dimas P

14 de Set de 2021

That was a good course. I learn so much about IT, and it more like remembering me with my course on campuss before pandemic. I hope this learn can benefit me on the future.

por Merrick S

30 de Dez de 2020

Probably the hardest course in the program. Some of this info is difficult to process. If I didn't already know about hashing, that would have completely gone over my head.

por Lanny R J

10 de Dez de 2020

I have learned a lot of helpful information and skills during this course. I'm almost sad that it's over but I am ready to start using what I've learned in the IT industry.

por Oscar A R Q

30 de Jan de 2020

This is one of the most interesting training of this course, it brings the computer world to a new level. Hope we can work on this and help to protect users and ourselves.

por White D

11 de Fev de 2019

This course is vital as it can even teach some of the basic security systems that you can even apply to you own devices in the real world to protect yourself from hackers.

por Rakibul H R

26 de Set de 2021

I have learned enough the cryptology, hashing idea, AAA Security, and etc. in a word IT defense against the digital dark arts enriches me with security knowledge a lot.

por Mark S

18 de Set de 2021

Very interesting course. Even though seems like just scratching the surface some of the basic concepts introduced stretched my brain! Well explained and guided though.

por Robert R

1 de Out de 2019

Really a fantastic course! I especially enjoyed the parts on encryption and cryptography in general, and I feel like I really have a good grounding in IT security now.

por john j

3 de Mai de 2019

excellent course but the hands-on labs are buggies and even if I did it correctly still failed or got 50% and had to do it several times before it recorded accurately.

por Swatantra Y

7 de Abr de 2020

Encryption concepts were explained beautifully. As a developer with 20 years experience I got to understand things better than I understood before I took this course.

por SALAM H O

25 de Abr de 2018

Expectation met and i'm looking forward to diving into more Google facilitated programs. I will also suggest that google gets more involved in more Coursera programs.

por nadine b m

26 de Set de 2020

This was a great course I took a minute but I got it thanks to the teacher that taught the classes and too all my peers that help me get through this. thank you all

por Guilherme M

18 de Set de 2020

Muito feliz com o curso. Realmente uma oportunidade única de aprendizado e conhecimento. Agradeço ao time Cousera e Google pela chance. GRATIDÃO!!! Curso MUITO BOM!

por Levoun I O

31 de Ago de 2019

the last assignment was hard, but managed to pass it, thank you google and all the instructors for your hard work to make this course useful and easy to understand.

por Ravi C

3 de Fev de 2019

This course was great, good material and presentation by the instructor. Learned a lot about security and now I am interested in doing in-depth courses in security.

por Javier I S

8 de Mai de 2020

A very good refreshment in my knowledge about security and protection, also to know how to implement good habits among employees to keep a safe working environment

por Robert S C

28 de Jan de 2020

Really great. The course filled in many blank spots in my knowledge and experience. It gave me new perspectives both on tech support and dealing with IT threats.