Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
13,605 classificações
2,327 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
4 de Dez de 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Filtrar por:

2251 — 2275 de 2,342 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Mikami C

6 de Jan de 2020

Awesome

por Divine C E

2 de Jul de 2021

Great

por M. R I

7 de Mar de 2021

Great

por NEELIMA B

10 de Fev de 2021

great

por HANI S A

13 de Set de 2020

great

por gajendra s c

1 de Set de 2020

Grate

por kefalew g A

14 de Ago de 2020

great

por Beau H

28 de Ago de 2021

whew

por sohong d

9 de Abr de 2021

nice

por mustofa

22 de Fev de 2021

good

por Brian G

18 de Out de 2020

good

por Ajay Y

18 de Ago de 2020

good

por ATechSpot

6 de Ago de 2020

nice

por MIRZA M Y R

7 de Jul de 2020

good

por HASAN, M T

20 de Jun de 2020

good

por Sharma M S

29 de Mai de 2020

good

por JOSHI T S

21 de Mai de 2020

good

por THAKUR S R S

15 de Mai de 2020

good

por Arbazkhan k

9 de Mai de 2020

Cool

por Rohit R

1 de Fev de 2021

...

por Tuoyo A

14 de Set de 2021

S

por Narendra V

15 de Ago de 2020

h

por Charles J

20 de Out de 2019

-

por DeVaughn H

26 de Mar de 2021

I appreciate all who tried their best to make this course, but it just didn't work out for me as well as i wanted. I feel like i didn't retain much information, and that a lot of words and topics were thrown at me so quickly. There were virtually no useful or practical things to do to help us learn hands on either. There were also a lot of things that were not explained properly in depth and that are skimmed over. There are even things mentioned in previous lessons or sections that we don't learn about until much later, but is also glossed over a bit. I dont mean to bash the instructors and the other people behind the scenes who put this together, but at a certain point, i honestly just downloaded the text from the videos to teach myself better. Some videos is someone just reading the text with no prompts or diagrams for 7+ minutes, and videos that have prompts are...almost useless to be honest. I appreciate the attempt at diagrams, but they're not really useful to follow along that much. Anyway, there's more to unpack but my fingers hurt lol. There was some good, like i learned a lot of cool stuff, even tho little portions of the information wasn't useful to my graded quizzes. I hope this course works out for any others that wanna try it. its good to get your feet wet in IT.

por Manuel S

31 de Mai de 2020

-Not very well structured; probably you could categorize better the topics of weeks 5 and 6. For example, the steps of incident handling are not very clearly differentiated: I assume they are detection, contention, correction, and testing... but I could also set analysis and recovery as separate steps.

-Some topics include too much in-depth information, like different forms of authentication, making it difficult to discriminate important information and technical details. Also, the way they are presented makes difficult to differentiate which of them are intended for authn., for authz. or for both.

-Final project evaluation was disappointing. I spent several days working and researching just to find out that I could had input "lorem ipsum" in the textbox to get approved. I expected some specific feedback or peer reviews like in other courses.