Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
13,304 classificações
2,287 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
4 de Dez de 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 2,309 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Jonathan J W

16 de Jul de 2020

I am so excited that I finally finished this! I look forward to the other Google Certs that are coming out and are out!

por Tanner B

12 de Abr de 2019

Overall, their are an abundance of new terms that I learned. This was a challenge, but in the end, It was well worth it.

por muhammad r

11 de Mar de 2018

Wonderful Course for getting in to world of Security. The presentations, test and assignments are done very effectively.

por Davide C

19 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting course that addresses many important topics on Security, practical examples and quizzes of good level.

por Victor D

1 de Mar de 2020

It is good course for someone new to the IT Support field, and good refresher for someone who is working in the field.

por Adnan G

11 de Abr de 2020

A proper compiled course to know how to secure an organization's networks with the latest technologies and protocols.

por Rickey R

6 de Abr de 2020

This was a very informative course. I would recommend this course to anyone wishing to learn about security insures.

por Prince J Y

11 de Nov de 2019

It really helps me a lot and i'm gonna work hard and prove what i have learned here useful.

Thanks Google and Coursera

por JT R

8 de Mai de 2020

Detailed and concise. Would recommend more definition quizes then the ones they have which would help in retention.

por Jade H

11 de Jul de 2019

The course was very informational and helpful. I am very thankful for this course and excited about the next steps.

por James N

21 de Mar de 2019

I enjoyed this course. Setting up the company IT infrastructure was challenging and really made me think. Thank you

por Kymbat O

11 de Jun de 2018

I would recommend this course for every modern user of computers as it gives the basic knowladge of educated usage.

por tanvir i

23 de Mar de 2021

Lots of the learning methods and new things I have never imagined that I could learn. Best platform for new learns

por julien n

25 de Out de 2019

c'est vraiment un cours très intéressant pour les connaissances de base sur la sécurité informatique. Great course

por Hayley H

25 de Jan de 2019

I loved the instructor! He made the difficult material more fun with great teaching habits and puns along the way.

por Aleksandra V

7 de Set de 2018

Awesome. I loved detailed overview of the security and threats. And also the play on the titbit from Harry Potter.

por Bola K

1 de Jun de 2020

This is an amazingly important course that taught me quite alot about IT security. Thank you for the opportunity.

por Rosemary P

28 de Nov de 2019

It was an excellent course that had a higher emphasis on having learn the material as opposed to getting a grade.

por Clint M

4 de Set de 2019

The final was a little difficult and was a little overwhelming, but what it taught me will help me in the future.

por La T C

7 de Jan de 2019

Security is the field that I would like to pursue. This gave me a look into the various areas that I can go into.

por V.SAKETH S - C

18 de Out de 2020

I have learnt the basics of security required and to be followed not only in the IT industry but in my own life.

por john r

16 de Dez de 2020

I Really enjoyed this course, it was easy to stay engaged with so much interesting information being presented.

por Sourabh N

27 de Ago de 2020

Hurrey i completed the course, and i have learned a lot of things here, now i can start my own company as well.

por Kim R

17 de Jun de 2020

I felt that this was a very informative course and definitely opened my eyes to security procedures and issues.

por Jorge C A F I

8 de Jun de 2020

REAAAALLY GOOD. I really like this course. Is really complete and use all the concepts previously learned! .e.e