Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
9,348 classificações
1,642 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

LR
30 de Jun de 2020

Thank you Google, Qwiklabs and the Coursera team for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn the vast IT world. Thank you for providing me with the knowledge and the start to a career in IT.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 1,639 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Beatriz J

11 de Jul de 2020

A healthy and secure workplace brings a better family and a ventilated communities around the world.

por Dwight E I

3 de Jul de 2020

Very informative! Provides all the fundamentals and more! This course is setting you up for success!

por Satwik D

6 de Mai de 2020

A very intuitive and quite-in-detail IT security course for beginners. This is 1-Course-handles-All!

por Nshimiyimana J D D

5 de Nov de 2020

thanks for evrrything Google , let me hope that i will find job , related to my career! ITsupporter

por Jesus C

6 de Dez de 2019

Wonderful unit gained a tremendous amount of useful knowledge that i hope to utilize at my new job.

por James M

7 de Out de 2019

Fear can only be eliminated by acquiring knowledge of the subject. Looking forward to this journey.

por Dinesh R N

2 de Nov de 2020

It is tough but lecture did grate job to teach covered basics of all security aspects . Thank you!

por Conway T

7 de Out de 2020

This particular course was amazing. This is something that no one thinks about until things happen

por MWEBYA P

14 de Set de 2020

Thanks for the opportunity you gave and shared knowledge and skills with me. It was a great Course

por Michael A A

11 de Jan de 2019

I so much love this course and the high level of detailed information shared during the lectures.

por Nikolay N

28 de Fev de 2018

It is really usefull and interesting! Here you can learn the basics (and more) of the IT security.

por Bob A

14 de Nov de 2020

I did the course to get background for a SciFi novel I am trying to write. I did succeed in this.

por carlos o

2 de Ago de 2020

What a great course. It has been a journey.

A must have, there so much information here.

thank you.

por Joseph F

21 de Jul de 2020

This is a great course and I have learned a lot in regards to security, prevention and detection.

por Pang V J

8 de Mai de 2020

It was really interesting to learn all the ways to protect your systems, data and also the users.

por Jason D

11 de Dez de 2019

Very informative, I highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn more about Information Technology

por Rhey D T

13 de Nov de 2020

Finally. Thank you google for this wonderful, informative, useful, mind blowing, amazing course!

por Saumyaranjan N

15 de Jul de 2020

it is good source defense against digital dark arts by google .thanks google and coursera .

por Sarah L

8 de Jul de 2019

Really challenging,in that it's a lot of dense material, but it's delivered in a digestible way.

por Vansh T

18 de Abr de 2019

The attitude of the teachers is great and their knowledge makes this course a fun experience. :)

por Jasmine M

18 de Fev de 2019

This was a good course, it challenged me and contributed to my growing knowledge of IT security.

por Hans

12 de Ago de 2018

A+++ Learned about how to secure yourself in an internet driven world is always an asset to have

por Eugene B

21 de Out de 2020

Excellent material and it really gave me an understanding of why security is important to have.

por Sneha. M

15 de Set de 2020

great course!! love this as it helped me to learn and know more in depth about about networks !

por Muhammad S R

6 de Jun de 2020

Fantastic course with lots of IT security info. Enjoyed a lot. Thanks to all instructors a lot.