Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
8,647 classificações
1,505 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

LR

Jul 01, 2020

Thank you Google, Qwiklabs and the Coursera team for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn the vast IT world. Thank you for providing me with the knowledge and the start to a career in IT.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 1,504 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Dwight E I

Jul 03, 2020

Very informative! Provides all the fundamentals and more! This course is setting you up for success!

por Satwik D

May 06, 2020

A very intuitive and quite-in-detail IT security course for beginners. This is 1-Course-handles-All!

por Jesus C

Dec 07, 2019

Wonderful unit gained a tremendous amount of useful knowledge that i hope to utilize at my new job.

por James M

Oct 07, 2019

Fear can only be eliminated by acquiring knowledge of the subject. Looking forward to this journey.

por Conway T

Oct 08, 2020

This particular course was amazing. This is something that no one thinks about until things happen

por MWEBYA P

Sep 14, 2020

Thanks for the opportunity you gave and shared knowledge and skills with me. It was a great Course

por Michael A A

Jan 11, 2019

I so much love this course and the high level of detailed information shared during the lectures.

por Nikolay N

Feb 28, 2018

It is really usefull and interesting! Here you can learn the basics (and more) of the IT security.

por carlos o

Aug 02, 2020

What a great course. It has been a journey.

A must have, there so much information here.

thank you.

por Joseph F

Jul 21, 2020

This is a great course and I have learned a lot in regards to security, prevention and detection.

por Pang V J

May 08, 2020

It was really interesting to learn all the ways to protect your systems, data and also the users.

por Jason D

Dec 11, 2019

Very informative, I highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn more about Information Technology

por Saumyaranjan N

Jul 15, 2020

it is good source defense against digital dark arts by google .thanks google and coursera .

por Sarah L

Jul 08, 2019

Really challenging,in that it's a lot of dense material, but it's delivered in a digestible way.

por Vansh T

Apr 18, 2019

The attitude of the teachers is great and their knowledge makes this course a fun experience. :)

por Jasmine M

Feb 18, 2019

This was a good course, it challenged me and contributed to my growing knowledge of IT security.

por Hans

Aug 13, 2018

A+++ Learned about how to secure yourself in an internet driven world is always an asset to have

por Eugene B

Oct 21, 2020

Excellent material and it really gave me an understanding of why security is important to have.

por Sneha. M

Sep 15, 2020

great course!! love this as it helped me to learn and know more in depth about about networks !

por Muhammad S R

Jun 06, 2020

Fantastic course with lots of IT security info. Enjoyed a lot. Thanks to all instructors a lot.

por Jordan C

Oct 04, 2019

I thought this was a great eye opener into how to protect yourself and others against hackers.

por tayyab m k

Jan 31, 2019

Great course. Very Detailed. Covered every aspect of IT security. I will recommend this course

por Emmanuel H

Jan 28, 2019

Great course and learned a lot from this course. Also a very relevant and interesting subject.

por Rupesh P K

Sep 01, 2020

Thank you Coursera...!

This was great journey and great experience..

Thank you google..!

#Google

por Russ H

Jul 07, 2018

I really enjoyed this course! Great overall coverage ob security. I would like to learn more!