Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
5,505 classificações
911 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Satwik D

May 06, 2020

A very intuitive and quite-in-detail IT security course for beginners. This is 1-Course-handles-All!

por Jesus C

Dec 07, 2019

Wonderful unit gained a tremendous amount of useful knowledge that i hope to utilize at my new job.

por James M

Oct 07, 2019

Fear can only be eliminated by acquiring knowledge of the subject. Looking forward to this journey.

por Michael A A

Jan 11, 2019

I so much love this course and the high level of detailed information shared during the lectures.

por Nikolay N

Feb 28, 2018

It is really usefull and interesting! Here you can learn the basics (and more) of the IT security.

por Pang V J

May 08, 2020

It was really interesting to learn all the ways to protect your systems, data and also the users.

por Jason D

Dec 11, 2019

Very informative, I highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn more about Information Technology

por aderito c

May 24, 2020

very interesting. i will recommended to my friends and people i know are interested in security.

por Sarah L

Jul 08, 2019

Really challenging,in that it's a lot of dense material, but it's delivered in a digestible way.

por Vansh T

Apr 18, 2019

The attitude of the teachers is great and their knowledge makes this course a fun experience. :)

por Jasmine M

Feb 18, 2019

This was a good course, it challenged me and contributed to my growing knowledge of IT security.

por Hans

Aug 13, 2018

A+++ Learned about how to secure yourself in an internet driven world is always an asset to have

por Jordan C

Oct 04, 2019

I thought this was a great eye opener into how to protect yourself and others against hackers.

por tayyab m k

Jan 31, 2019

Great course. Very Detailed. Covered every aspect of IT security. I will recommend this course

por Emmanuel H

Jan 28, 2019

Great course and learned a lot from this course. Also a very relevant and interesting subject.

por Russ H

Jul 07, 2018

I really enjoyed this course! Great overall coverage ob security. I would like to learn more!

por SANDEEP B

Mar 21, 2018

this course covered lot of technical stuff including real work scenarios and problem solving

por Esija A

Jan 06, 2020

Super packed with so much information and delivered in a very skilled and understadable way

por Nathaniel A

Oct 21, 2019

It was very interesting and at the same time very challenging, but I give God all the glory

por Jose G

Feb 05, 2019

Great Course. Learned a lot about how to defend not just ourselves but also help a company.

por Timothy W

Apr 01, 2018

While I would have liked this to be more hands-on, a very good introduction to IT security.

por Radu H

Feb 28, 2019

This course was very nice, i liked every aspect of the security presented by the teachers.

por Shawn K

Jan 31, 2019

This was a wonderful experience. I look forward to a newer, better career in the IT field.

por vaibhav m

Aug 11, 2018

whole course is rushed to fast. video's could be split into smaller depending on the topic

por Yair I R P

Nov 21, 2019

A very complete course, however it's difficult if you haven't knowledge of some concepts.