Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
4,805 classificações
1,208 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

Filtrar por:

1151 — 1175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Vijay D

Dec 10, 2015

Only 2 * because of technical issue that i faced in most of the videos are not loading properly . they will stuck somewhere and only audio will be continuing . so i couldnt finish the course. apart from that teaching is really good.

hope you guys work on it to fix it.

por Raghav K

Dec 13, 2015

It was overall a good course for a beginner but too much theoretical things are there, one needs to push more on practicals.

por Kapil S R

Dec 22, 2015

Less lab exerciser only theoretical introduction

por Jérôme B

Oct 03, 2017

Not my cup of tea because it's way less practical and way more theoretical than the other modules in the specialization.

por Kevin M

Oct 01, 2015

This class is an extreme example of an introduction to a subject - very basic information. I would guess that anyone who actually knows the term "Internet of Things" and was able to find this course already knows all of the content presented here. For completeness and ensuring that everyone is on the same page, I suppose it it required. I took off one star for how basic, yet drawn-out the information is (it could have been covered in a single week). The other two stars came off because of how tedious the peer-review assignments are and how little they add to the understanding of the content (it is not hard to understand, so the assignment ends up just being busy work). The two stars I gave were because the instructor seems knowledgable and the rest of the specialization looks promising.

por Henrik E

Nov 05, 2015

Boring

por Matthias L

Jul 01, 2017

Only for absolute beginners - only scratches the matter at the very top, lacks depth.

por Shawn P

Aug 27, 2018

The information presented is all useful and interesting, but it is hard to call this a course. I could see this instead being done as 2 videos, each 30 minutes or so long and presented as an introduction during the next course in the series. What there is of the course though is excellently presented and explained.

The peer review is, as often the case, something of a gamble. While this is a popular course, so the peer reviews will be completed at least, the resulting grades can look like something from a rng.

por Bouaziz M H

Jul 23, 2019

Too much theories

por Roman K

Aug 13, 2019

You hardly need this course to create an IoT project. It's mostly useful to be able to post the certificate on LinkedIn, but you don't really learn much here.

por Mahesh D Y

Dec 04, 2019

It's more of basics. If you have completed your bachelors, you might probably have knowledge on this course.

por Aditya N S K

Feb 25, 2019

Too many peer review questions

por Neha p

Dec 09, 2018

Crap course

por William

Jan 12, 2016

I can't unenroll

por Athindra B

Jun 14, 2017

A wonderful course, but the quizzes aren't unlocked until we pay up. Some of us cannot afford it and we do it only for the sake of knowledge. The verified certificate means nothing to us. You need to cater for people like us and unlock quizzes for those who are auditing the course.

por Gerry F

Nov 25, 2015

No forum, what are you thinking!

por Michael J H

Mar 08, 2016

Would not let me leave course after signing up. Due to family issues, I could not continue, but due to some weird policy, after purchasing this class, I could not drop. (Still can't)

por Raymond C

Aug 04, 2016

Stunning waste of time. There is nothing of substance.

por Jean

Mar 12, 2018

The worst course I've seen so far. The contents are very superficial, the videos seem to have no structure (the lecturer seems really unprepared, talking out of his head). After watching the videos I felt like i didn't learn anything, all i know is that some cars or fridges can use IoT (without any e

por mohamed a

Oct 18, 2015

till week 2 i think there is no useful information till now

por Baroudi S

Oct 01, 2016

A course graded only by your peers ! what's the point ? Well the peers that graded my answers are not qualified to grade my work, useless, wast of time grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

por Emmanuel C G

Mar 05, 2016

The peer review is a bad bad idea.

por Gershon P

Dec 13, 2015

Won't teach anything to anyone with the most basic computer science background and knowledge.

The most useless assignments in any Coursera course I've ever seen, that require no useful (or any) knowledge to complete.

por Alexander L

Mar 19, 2017

Way to basics, just to much explication but nothing actually to implement or to do.

por Zbyněk Z

Sep 27, 2015

Too much introduction