Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
7,261 classificações
1,869 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

SD

May 29, 2020

This couse is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por MAMIDI P K

May 08, 2020

as a beginner, it really helps me to learn some new things.The professors explanation was good and excited to learn more courses in this specialisation

por kaushik k

Feb 06, 2020

This is a very good platform for students all over the world, such a great opportunity for underprivileged people. you guys are doing a very good work.

por Muhammad A N

May 13, 2020

This is wonderful course. Lectures are constructed perfect. This course enables everyone lighten up his/her mind with new technologies regarding IOTs.

por Venkatesh P

Mar 31, 2020

It is very useful course and explained the IoT device with real life example. Clearly brought the difference between embedded systems and IoT devices.

por Allian R

Apr 27, 2016

The lectures give you a good overview of the material, and the assignments help you solidify your understanding of embedded systems in the real world.

por Joseph M

Oct 22, 2015

A great course for an introduction to IoT devices. I found the instructor spoke in a clear and engaging voice and kept the topics covered interesting.

por aditya k

May 31, 2020

This course was very helpful to identify the basics of IoT devices and the working processes of the devices. I learn a lot through this course.thanks

por Sachidanand S

May 20, 2020

I loved this course as it provided complete information in simple voice .This course encouraged me to learn further and complete projects on my own.

por Prasad K

May 11, 2020

The Overall Content and the flow of the course has been amazing. Prof. Ian has been clear in his deliverable and makes the learning more interesting.

por Luigi M

Nov 27, 2017

Very interesting course as introduction. Particular nice are topics as Embedded Systems and Wireshark. The professor's explanations are very clear...

por Vanessa d O V

Dec 13, 2016

The material is interesting as well as the lectures. Also, the method of evaluation is very good, as it allows the users to interact with each other.

por Meryama N

Dec 07, 2015

Professor is awesome, he explains the material very well, providing many examples and repeating keywords... I would love to take every course of him

por Kotla S R

May 02, 2020

Really Professor Ian Harris did very well, by explaining complex or difficult things in an easy and simple way. Peer reviewed assignments are good.

por Y R

Apr 28, 2020

It is a wonderful course which helps to know much information about IOT and embedded systems. Thank you coursera for providing such a great course.

por doodi v s r k

Dec 29, 2019

This course is exceptional in everything,it offers quality learning and well explained by the respected tutor.Looking forward to remaining courses.

por Susana B M

Jun 01, 2020

this course is very good introducing the topic IoT of form easy. Is very compleat and basic.

The teacher is nice, explain easy and fast the topics.

por RAKESH s

Nov 16, 2019

The process of submitting answer and peer readings all the steps are well implemented,but the peer readings are not done fast please go through it

por Francisco d J A O

Jun 12, 2018

A very complete, well explained and interesting course to have a general knowledge about IoT. Homework and excercises are complete and exhaustive.

por ahmed m a

Feb 23, 2017

it really covers the basics in this field. introducing the material in a simple and logical way. the instructor is great. i recommend it very much

por Dhruvajit G

Nov 07, 2018

Teaches the basics really well. It gives you enough knowledge to keep you interested in the lessons. uiz could be tougher but overall REALLY GOOD

por Pooja.s

May 14, 2020

Good course that in which i have learned all the basics of IoT and it was very useful ..all the lectures and videos were easily understandable..

por Alaukik S

May 11, 2020

The subject has been taught with extensive use of examples, which really makes it easy to comprehend and keeps the learner attentive throughout.

por Suwetha I G

May 18, 2020

Strong foundations course for IOT and Embedded systems, it's the right place to start. The learner can get a clear understanding of all basics.

por Kalpesh R B

Aug 02, 2019

Getting a Financial Aid and getting all those intresting topics to be learned very conceptually was a great thing for me.

Thanks a Lot Coursera.

por Tian C

Mar 16, 2018

Course is great, enjoy fully until the end, would like to continue similar subject, however cancel because Coursera delayed issuing certificate