Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
11,241 classificações
2,877 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME
17 de Set de 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
26 de Out de 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrar por:

2701 — 2725 de 2,845 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por SAMALA N K R

10 de Jul de 2018

good

por kathimamatha

30 de Jun de 2018

nice

por Hemanth_Nair

22 de Jun de 2018

good

por MORLA K

12 de Mai de 2018

Good

por Makireddi D K

2 de Mai de 2018

Good

por Srujan R

16 de Set de 2016

good

por anuranjan k

28 de Jun de 2016

nice

por Honey P

4 de Fev de 2021

Nyc

por Hareesha B N

21 de Jul de 2020

4.8

por HARISH J

7 de Mai de 2020

..

por Shailendra P S

30 de Jun de 2018

no

por Bogi J

26 de Ago de 2020

.

por Mohsinuzzaman c

27 de Jul de 2020

i

por HARISH D S - E

26 de Mai de 2020

.

por Hendy S

22 de Ago de 2019

G

por Alan C

18 de Fev de 2019

G

por ihn@ucn.dk

10 de Mar de 2018

A

por Sam B

22 de Out de 2015

I thought the content was great, but I thought the assignments were too onerous. I did the first one, but I didn't feel like I learned from it and peer feedback was very slow. I looked at the other assignments, but I thought they only asked me to put to paper things I was already thinking about anyway. Given the untimely and low quality of peer feedback on the first assignment, I didn't feel like I'd learn anything from completing and submitting any assignments. I refuse to buy a webcam for Coursera (I have a phone with that capability but the Coursera app doesn't support it for identity verification), so I can't get a certification anyway. I thought the content was interesting, but too basic to pay for. The major value I see in the certification path is extensive feedback on the capstone project, as I thought peer feedback came too late and wasn't extensive enough to be valuable. I do think the instructor does a good job of presenting the content

por Soo X W

14 de Ago de 2020

The course introduces the basics of Internet connections, communication protocols and IoT boards. Quite comprehensive. Felt a little boring with all the technical stuff. Some videos are outdated.

I learned some things but the peer assessment aspect of this course is trash, I see so many plagiarised answers, incomplete answers, many of the answers have little to no effort put into it. I gave some people low marks and I received extremely unfair grading, I got 0 for a marking rubric like this "Did they provide a URL?" despite including URLs

The assessment questions should be overhauled. I did not learn much from the assignments and it was a chore to complete and pass them.

por Alok M

7 de Mai de 2016

This course is OK for introduction if you're not already familiar with the IoT devices and embedded systems. But if you already have done some projects in IoT and Embedded systems and are familiar with what they are then you don't need this course. This course is designed for a complete beginner who doesn't have any idea what IoT and embedded systems are (and now that you're researching about a course on IoT you probably have an idea what they are) and as a guy who had already done some projects in this area in undergrad, I found the content to be very simple and lacking any new things to add to my knowledge. But if you are a complete beginner then go for it.

por Matthew S

16 de Ago de 2016

The content of the course is reasonable and gives an introduction to the uninitiated. The peer review sysetm however relies on the experience and knowledge of others which is a flaw in how some of the coursera modules are evaluated.

If you are looking to expand your technical knowledge, opt for a course the has an automated test system (such as the courses on Data Structures and Algorithms).

If you are just considering studying engineering, this course and specialization will be a decent and simplistic introduction into the field.

por Sohran E

23 de Fev de 2021

Overall to basic introduction, only few lectures had good content where you learned important topics. The instructor is good at explaining and clear, but the contents were mostly to easy. Assignments were not good at all, way to basic and simple. Unfortunately, I noticed many cheating on the assignments as well which made me think if Coursera is a serious learning platform??..

por Pratik P

12 de Jun de 2016

Reviewing process is quite slow, thus you have to wait until someone review your assignment and grade it, even if you complete this course in just 1 week but you can't pursue certificate in just 1 week because review of assignment 3-4 days minimum for each one.

Coursera should improve that problem, but overall teaching quality was great.

por Niki L

21 de Jan de 2016

A good course for somebody who knows absolutely nothing about the presented subjects ( like networking, what is embedded software etc. ). Everything is explained in a way your grandmother could understand it.

If you are somewhat familiar with them and are looking on information on what IoT exactly is, this course isn't really for you.

por Gauri

2 de Jul de 2020

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/3PYHR7MJEeqOIw54cDeJWQ PLEASE SOMEONE REVIEW MY ASSIGNMENT FOR WEEK 1 SO THAT I CAN COMPLETE MY COURSE. I HAD SUBMITTED MY ASSIGNMENT 2 DAYS BEFORE THE DEADLINE AND STILL IT HAS NOT BEEN GRADED AFTER 2 WEEKS. PLEASE HELP PEERS !!!