Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
11,249 classificações
2,878 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME
17 de Set de 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
26 de Out de 2020

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrar por:

2226 — 2250 de 2,847 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Sergey L

27 de Set de 2017

A good overview course on the Internet of things. I liked the lectures very much, but did not like the tasks in which you need to write a lot of text. It seems to me that this is not the best type of task for technical specializations.

por AASTHA A

25 de Mai de 2016

I loved the way Prof. Ian Harris teaches. It is so easy to understand. This is a nice introductory course for IoT and Embedded System. An easy one!

Except for second week's assignment (which was slightly vague), rest was all good!

por Paulo A

30 de Nov de 2016

Good introductory course that gives you an overview to what you should know before starting other courses in the specialization. Some of the contents are a bit too obvious to someone with a previous background in IT.

por Abdul A N S

26 de Mai de 2020

This course enables me to judge things embedded near by me and what devices can be controlled can be converted into IoT, I am an Electrical Engineer and it has made me aware about the dos for my future goal/studies.

por VAISAKH U

3 de Mai de 2020

This is a very good foundation course.I learned some basic terms about IoT and Embedded Systems.I hope I can do better in the coming courses.This course is recommended for those who want to learn from scratch.👍

por Stephen B

29 de Nov de 2016

Good course taught in an interesting and engaging way. Quite high level; I'm looking forward to diving deeper in to the subject int he upcoming courses. A few places where the assignments felt a little tedious.

por Harshad G

5 de Dez de 2020

This course provides a very good understanding of all the basic aspects of IoT including embedded systems, internet protocols etc. The professor's teaching style is very good with a lot of practical examples .

por Omkar R

14 de Mai de 2020

Thanks to coursera for giving me the oppourtiny to learn IOT and Embedded systems form very basics. The instructor explained the concept in very systematic way which would be helpful for easy understanding.

por Godswill I

8 de Jul de 2020

Great course on the introduction to IoT. I was only recommended by my school to take just this course in the series but I'll complete the specialization because I love the lectures. That's how good it is!

por Farheen A R

6 de Ago de 2020

Nice course for beginners to get a brief idea about what exactly an IOT device is. Why do we use IOT devices and also it gives a good description on various technical terms we hardly get to understand.

por Gaurav V

29 de Mai de 2020

Key points were mentioned regarding Connectivity. Also need and selection microprocessors were told in addition to merits and demerits of IoT application in real life. Suggested to go for the course

por Anish M

9 de Nov de 2019

The course covers the basics of the Terms which are used in IoT systems and introduces you to some networking terms. Not a lot of hands-on stuff. Expecting a lot of stuff in the upcoming courses.

por Carlos E C V

25 de Jan de 2017

This course does a great job introducing terms of embedded systems and IoT. Although the week 4 about internet protocols needs more lessons and lectures to get clear ideas before the final work.

por haridas P

19 de Mar de 2021

Some amount of high level programming also could have been included (Arduino/Rasberry). The introductory video which show cased the lab gave an impression that such things will be covered..

por Nitin N

20 de Jun de 2020

Comprehensive coverage of basic terminologies and an introduction to network protocols necessary to understand IoT and Embedded Systems. Serves as a good base to develop further knowledge.

por Tarun P M

5 de Jul de 2020

Overall the course was good, But the only limitation which I felt was that the instructor was teaching in a very fast pace. So I had to repeat viewing certain videos with a new concept.

por Liu W L A

5 de Jul de 2020

It is good to understand more about the IOT and embedded system as well as internet. As IT industry is changing everyday, the course gave some idea of the new things of the world.

por Mathew W C

23 de Ago de 2018

Great overview. A little basic, but most likely a solid foundation for individuals with absolute zero IT experience/knowledge. Regardless, a good course. Thanks for the effort.

por Himansu Y

12 de Jun de 2020

Best course For start your journey Towards IOT & EMBEDDED SYSTEMS

GOOD THING ABOUT THIS COURSE IS TO START FROM BASICS SO EVERY ONE EASILY UNDERSTAND ALL THE DETAILS OF THE COURSE

por HuangChao

4 de Jun de 2018

This course covers some fundamental and basic concepts and practice about embedded systems, which can help you access the world of IoT more easily. Professor is good at teaching.

por Ziad E T H

10 de Fev de 2020

i need to see everything that you describe

for instance, if you are talking about IP core so u wanna see

i think i would be great to provide some links and resources to study more

por Joseph L F

8 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course. Easy to follow with plenty of insights. The projects were occasionally confusing- possibly due to updates in software that change how features are accessed.

por SAURAV K

25 de Abr de 2020

I like this course it enhance my basic knowledge in various fields like embedded systems, ADC, DAC , operating system, microcontroller etc. Thanks for teachings Mr. Harris.

por TELAGAM U

3 de Set de 2016

It is an Excellent course. First i will thank to coursera for provide these type of courses.Students must get a very good knowledge when they did attend the all sessions.

por Akash K

6 de Mai de 2019

Course contents should have been broader to sync with Live examples. Yet, profession is so experienced in minimizing every concept to understandable slides. Thanks.