Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
5,302 classificações
1,313 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

AA

Nov 18, 2015

Very helpful course, sometimes maybe too theoretical and hard for me, but I am a sociologist and I don't get sometimes every idea in this course. But I recommend it, I've completed it with pleasure!

Filtrar por:

1051 — 1075 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por James

Jun 08, 2017

Great start to understanding the IOT world. Very excited to carry on to the next course.

por Hossein K

Jan 23, 2020

Very basic, introducing all basic concepts in embedded systems.

Clear and instructive.

por Mitchell A

Oct 15, 2017

Very much top level and an overview. Is a good explanation for whats to come though.

por David H

May 31, 2017

Good introduction to the background information and status of the Internet of Things.

por Lorilee K

Sep 01, 2016

Nice introduction at a very basic level. Good if you know nothing about this subject.

por Roshankumar B B

Dec 31, 2019

Introduces you to IoT world. Good for those who want to know about IoT from scratch

por Eric C M

Jun 20, 2019

Not enough deep to my taste, but easy to follow and deep enough for not engineers.

por Joan M

Jun 02, 2016

I learned a lot, and i'm going forward in the mastery of IOT. Thank you very much.

por William B

Oct 31, 2015

Good overview of what makes an IoT device different from a normal household device

por Nikhil H M

Dec 04, 2015

I liked this course because I actually got to know what Internet of things is etc

por Mahtab A

May 29, 2019

There is a nice lecture given by sir.

But the practical class must be in included

por SHAIk A

Jun 22, 2018

The sessions were great to attend and it provided a lot of valuable information

por Alex M

Aug 14, 2017

Good introduction course for those unfamiliar with IoT and/or embedded systems!

por Pankaj K

Jan 21, 2017

This is very good start for beginners. But more insights can be covered though.

por Saheli K

Aug 30, 2018

The study content was good but the subtitles were not proper most of the time.

por SAMEER R

Jan 04, 2017

A good introductory course !!! Should be followed up with lots of readings ...

por PEDAGANDHAM N M M

May 24, 2016

very happy with this course,way of teaching was very understandable and nice.

por Sindhu S R

Jan 11, 2016

I totally recommed this. Prof. Ian explains each and every concept very well.

por Shovan K

May 08, 2018

Great way to start into the basics of IoT devices and Embedded System Design

por Gaurav P G

Jun 05, 2019

Course was very good but problems in this course was not challenging enough

por Aravind S

Mar 15, 2016

Very good course for understanding basics of IoT hardware/embedded systems.

por Moni s

Apr 06, 2020

actually, this course paved a great way to start a domain knowledge in IOT

por zhouning z

Jul 11, 2016

an useful introductory course for Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

por Nikhil G

Oct 12, 2018

The flow of the course is quite well and explained in very simple terms.