Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
stars
5,016 classificações
1,252 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por BOUZENNOUNE Z E

Sep 19, 2015

It is a really cool course, and i'm starting to really enjoy it, especially because of the explanations brought by the professor and also the difficulty on the quizzes wich doesn't show where you were wrong. wich means you'll review almost everything if you are unsure about your answers. thank you for giving us this great opportunity !

por MD. N M

Dec 20, 2019

It is really very helpful for me. Actually, this course is based on the very root level i.e for a beginner. If anyone tries to strengthen his basics about IoT, he should have to take this course. This course is also included with the assignment which is a help to get enough ideas about IoT devices and as well as IoT projects.

por Stacey K

Jun 11, 2018

excellent introductory course to internet, microcontrollers and networks. I am not an engineer and I worked with Arduino before but did not quite get how it actually works. This course really helped to understand how the components and devices come together with the network. thank you very much for a very enjoyable course

por Price M

Jan 05, 2016

This course gives a very solid overview of basic hardware and software concepts. I was familiar with a lot of the information already, so I watched many videos at x1.25 speed and returned to normal speed for unfamiliar material. First week can be a little slow, but it picks up and is very informative afterwards.

por Mark A B

Apr 29, 2018

People mark it down for the lack of complexity, but it's suppose to be an Introduction to the IoT. It's a great introduction, where I learned a lot of things. I love the way its presented, the length of the lectures. It can only improve from here. Perhaps in the future this may be upgraded to a full IoT course.

por Naima L

Apr 18, 2018

I learned a lot from this course! I appreciate Dr. Harris' lectures a lot. He does a great job breaking down complex concepts using accessible language, everyday examples and helpful diagrams. I also enjoyed opportunities to see things in his lab. I hope we do more of that in the next course.

por Claude H

Apr 30, 2016

Well done and deserves 5 stars although it was fairly basic. As the title suggests it's really just an 'introduction' to the topic and as such it's intended for absolute beginners. You don't really need a background in engineering, programming or anything of the sort to be able to keep up.

por Spoorthi

Jun 09, 2019

The teaching and content is impressive. I found it very beneficial with the option to reset my deadlines as it was a bit packed semester in my college now. I am very much thankful for Course-era for providing the platform to study and get certified from Universities over seas.

THANK YOU!

por Mykola K

Dec 14, 2015

The course gives very good understanding of what Internet of Things is all about - what it consists of, how it works, what the applications and implications are. The Professor's style is very engaging. He manages to explain complex matters in simple language. Highly recommend the course!

por Siddharth P

Dec 10, 2019

The course was very descriptive and accurate about the basics required for a person to get into Internet of Thing and Embedded Systems. I would highly recommend this course if you are interested to get to know all the things involved in Internet of Things as well as Embedded Systems

por PRANAVA K S

Jan 19, 2019

A good course on IoT & Embedded Systems basics & building blocks. Gives a very good comprehensive definition and hardware & software components of IoT & Embedded Systems. Good course to develop/converse with Embedded Systems Engineers & Programmers. Thank You Prof. Ian Harris & UCI!

por Justin L

Jan 04, 2018

As someone who is new but interested in IoT, I think that this introductory course is very helpful. I have learned a lot from this course about IoT and that has inspired me to explore more. However, this course is more towards theory, and not so much into practical.

por Leonardo G

Jan 27, 2016

Great intro course to IoT and embedded system. Prof Harris covers at a high level the several moving parts of this topic. His style makes this course very engaging and dynamic. Recommended to those that want to get into this field, and need a general overview.

por Grant P

Mar 13, 2017

This course was a good introduction for me, a non-engineer. There was enough new material to make it worthwhile but not so much as to overwhelm me. The instructor explained concepts in an accessible way, using good examples drawn from daily life.

por Randy C K

Feb 29, 2016

This is a very basic introduction to IoT. I found the course to well designed for an easily understanding, even for people with no background knowledge of computer science. It is an added advantage if you know a bit of computer basics though

por Vivek A

Nov 03, 2017

Excellent course , You learn IOT from scratch . Prof Harris is excellent , he has designed the course masses , he has understanding of issue/concept which might bother student and accordingly has taken of that . Recommend course to all

por Darwin G P c

Oct 26, 2018

Es muy bueno la verdad es que han diseñado una forma muy interactiva para mejorar el aprendisaje, ademas te brindan las herramientas necesarias para que te puedas especializar en el tema o curso que esteés o que estarás tomando.

por Himanshu S

Jun 16, 2019

This course helped me understand about the IoT and embedded systems. This will help me shape my career and advance more in this field. I'm thankful to the prof Ian Harris and I am looking forward to specialize in this course.

por Binod

Aug 30, 2017

Very nice and well covered all required topic to start learning on microcontroller. Learnt many new fundamental concept and want to recommend this course to all who want to learn something in in IOT. Thanks to Mr. Ian Haris.

por Rahul R

Apr 12, 2016

Course is very well structured and content is really easy to digest! Really liked the short video where actual components were shown in the instructor's lab. Made it easy to connect theoretical concepts with real-life stuff.

por fatih s

Jul 18, 2016

Ian Harris, the lecturer, is a very cool guy. I really enjoyed learning about various concepts through his way of teaching. This course provided me with a solid understanding of IoT in general. Recommended for all. Regards.

por Hüseyin E

Apr 14, 2016

First time, ı said what am ı suppose to do with that, and then noticed, people and companies cares this tech whole over the world. This is just the beginning. keep doing keep learning .

We will change our world, together!

por Jamie K

Oct 24, 2015

A great introductory course that covered a lot of the basics of IoT as well as exploring the possibilities and opportunities that IoT can bring.

Highly recommend anyone even slightly interested in IoT to do this course.

por Jose L R H

Oct 11, 2017

This class is fundamental to understand the core of this new technologies. It goes straight to the point, the assignments are engaging. It motivates to do your own research and it is reasonable paced. I recommend it.

por Almas A A

Nov 07, 2018

I loved and enjoyed this course..

thanks from the core of my heart.

thanks to you sir, for proving this course for free. thank you so much.

May Almighty Bless you all honorable lectures a good health n peaceful life.