Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
9,140 classificações
2,356 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

SD

May 29, 2020

This couse is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 2,334 Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Francisco d J A O

Jun 12, 2018

A very complete, well explained and interesting course to have a general knowledge about IoT. Homework and excercises are complete and exhaustive.

por ahmed m a

Feb 23, 2017

it really covers the basics in this field. introducing the material in a simple and logical way. the instructor is great. i recommend it very much

por Omer N

Jun 27, 2020

It is a good course to learn the basics of IOT and Embedded systems . Moreover, it also covers micro controllers and networking comprehensively .

por Dhruvajit G

Nov 07, 2018

Teaches the basics really well. It gives you enough knowledge to keep you interested in the lessons. uiz could be tougher but overall REALLY GOOD

por Pooja.s

May 14, 2020

Good course that in which i have learned all the basics of IoT and it was very useful ..all the lectures and videos were easily understandable..

por Alaukik S

May 11, 2020

The subject has been taught with extensive use of examples, which really makes it easy to comprehend and keeps the learner attentive throughout.

por Suwetha I G

May 18, 2020

Strong foundations course for IOT and Embedded systems, it's the right place to start. The learner can get a clear understanding of all basics.

por Kalpesh R B

Aug 02, 2019

Getting a Financial Aid and getting all those intresting topics to be learned very conceptually was a great thing for me.

Thanks a Lot Coursera.

por Tian C

Mar 16, 2018

Course is great, enjoy fully until the end, would like to continue similar subject, however cancel because Coursera delayed issuing certificate

por HASEEB M

May 08, 2017

Great Course for Beginners and who want to start from basics. Secondly professionals can also take this course to make their concepts stronger.

por vikrant

Nov 17, 2015

fine instructor, make introduction interesting,simplified concepts .

Highly recommended those who are from various background interested in IoT.

por Mangesh D

Mar 27, 2020

I first time attended any online certification course. It was good experience.

Got good understanding about components of Embedded system & IoT

por Alaaedden S A S B

Jan 01, 2018

It was very interesting course, and the professor made me engaged through whole the course. I will totally recommend this course for beginners

por Alphonse T D

May 10, 2020

It was very important. I learned many things. Same hardware and software of IoT and many other things. and I very well understand. Thank you.

por David A A R

Oct 11, 2018

Me gusto el curso ya que nos daba unos temas muy interesantes e importantes, aprendi mucho sobre el internet de las cosas y de la informatica

por Rajesh K

Jun 08, 2017

Good way to start and learn about IoT. This course introduces the concept, benefits and also highlight its risk, privacy and security of IoT.

por Clair D

Feb 12, 2016

Wonderful course. Prof. Harris is incredibly clear and careful. The course itself is well laid out and the lessons build on previous lesson.

por Mohammadreza N

Mar 11, 2020

I'm very thankful for passing this course.

This is one of the best courses in my life.

Professor Harris teaches this course in the best way.

por Md S H

Nov 03, 2018

This has been an amazing experience. This course has helped in building the basics of my IOT knowledge. Looking forward for further courses

por Matt G

May 03, 2016

This course was great, it could of had another chapter that tied everything together. But overall I was pleasured with all the information.

por SURESH H

May 18, 2020

A very nice experience for having understood IoT devices and Embedded Systems.

Prof. Ian made it very easy and simple for a novice like me.

por Ehren R

Dec 26, 2015

Great stuff. A very good beginning overview of IoT devices and things that are considered when planning their design and implementation.

por Liping J

Jan 09, 2020

I love this course. Learned the basics for IoT. Professor has a sharp mind and gives very clear explanation for each subject he teaches.

por Michael M

Oct 15, 2018

Concise introduction to the Internet of Things ...the hardware, software and networking elements that comprise Embedded and IoT devices.

por Karim R

Feb 04, 2017

very nice course it goes in depth and very detailed about each topic and each module very excited to catch more in-depth going courses