Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
22,375 classificações
4,917 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Melhores avaliações

OB

27 de jul de 2020

This course is very insightful and I have learned quite a lot. My favourite area though is Clinical Psychology and Positive Psychology. I believe I will be better able to understand persons around me.

NN

19 de set de 2020

The course was helpful in gaining the foundation of psychology. It was clearly structured so that a person with any background can understand it. Thanks for helping me to gain knowledge on psychology.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 4,980 Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Bergman D

25 de jun de 2020

This was one of the most amazing courses I took. During the pandemic, I really missed the opportunity to learn something new, gain knowledge, and also regretted that I could not begin to study psychology as early as I wanted. And this course turned out to be magnificent in everything - the lectures of Professor Blossom were extremely interesting, entertaining, vivid in their examples from life, jokes, experiments, and much more. Do not forget about the amazing component of the course itself, it's visual part, and tasks that helped to consolidate knowledge. I was glad every minute that I could study on this course, was glad of the opportunity to be involved in the educational process, and found it extremely exciting and informative.

I highly recommend taking this course, as it perfectly expands our knowledge of psychology, not only as a science that deals with mental diseases but also with science that studies how we know the world and how we perceive it.

por Hope L

30 de mai de 2020

Instructor Paul Bloom is extremely engaging. The way he presents information is extremely simple, clear, but informative, and his voice is easy and pleasant to listen to, I was pleasantly surprised by the animations in the video and all the text in the slides provided. It was very organised and helped in my learning tremendously. Although this is one of the very few courses I have taken, it is the best one I have taken in terms of educational value and how interesting it is. For someone who was just auditing the course i.e. watching the videos & reading readings, not participating in discussion forums and more challenging assignments, the assignments provided were very suitable as they were pretty short but long enough to help me revise what I had learned, and having the readings at hand was something I appreciated. Would recommend to anyone interested in learning the very basics of psychology, just like me before this course. :)

por Débora D R d A

20 de jun de 2021

Esse curso é muito rico! Recomendo a todos. Eu fiz ele a longo de um ano. Isso me permitiu ir refletindo com calma sobre cada assunto. Foi muito rico para a minha vida e acredito isso terá um impacto por toda ela. Aprendi muitas coisas novas e sempre levo conteúdo desde curso para discutir com a minha terapeuta.

Contudo, algumas partes me causaram crises existenciais (parece que eu não tenho uma personalidade, apenas genes e causalidade e isso é meio irritante as vezes), algumas vezes me questionei se alguns problemas eram insolucionáveis ou se eu não me sentiria mais feliz depois de atingir meu grande sonho. Mas o curso é bem sucedido em te dar recursos para estar aberto a uma nova perspectiva de vida. Pra quem quer aprender cientificamente sobre psicologia, também é um ótimo curso. Você terá uma breve noção sobre toda a área da psicologia e penso que é um ótimo começo.

Recomendo a todos! Curso incrível.

por Luz S H F

31 de mai de 2020

La psicologia es un tema que me ha apasionado siempre, sin embargo no he estado de acuerdo con muchas cursos cuadriculada que he recibido donde no se pasan de memorizar fechas , nombres y pensamientos de nuestros maestros de la Psicologia.

en este corto pero rico curso, he logrado avanzar y confirmar conceptos que he pensado no han sido salidos de la actualidad

El profesor tiene una manera muy amena de llevarnos por esos conocimientos básicos, donde descubro que no estoy tan lejos de la realidad cuando difiero de algunos pensamientos psicológicos, sin des-meritar otros, toda vez que los tiempos actuales nos llevan a repensar nuestra comprensión a las nuevas generaciones para avanzar hacia una cultura mas positiva.

Gracias profesor es usted un excelente profesional y por lo poco que pude ver me atrevo a decir que también lo es como persona.

Me encantaría asistir por lo menos a una charla presencial!!!!!!

por Anastasiia K

18 de ago de 2021

This is the most well-structured and thought-through introductory course I have taken online (and I have taken a lot of courses). I am seriously concerned that any course I take from now on would be a dreadful disappointment in comparison. Apart from a great variety of topics that inspire further discussions and investigation, the course offers engaging animations to go with each video, and they have a great motivational and emotional impact on learners (I simply assume it's not just me). Additional and heart-felt thanks to professor Paul Bloom - an incredibly talented teacher and narrator who made me feel motivated to continue my studies. I watched every single video and read every single paper or resource that was recommended, and this is the highest praise a student can give. For anyone who is interested in the field of psychology, this is the best course you can possibly take.

por Raphaela Z

6 de mai de 2020

I believe for those who learn better understanding the abstract way, rather than by learning the definitions, this is a wonderful course. Professor Bloom does a great job explaining/ making sense of psychology by using real-life situations. It is also pleasant that terminologies (accurate to the topics ) can be found in the readings to further enhance your understanding. Also, for international students, with English being their second/third language, like my case, it is quite comprehensive. The lectures use images and bullet points as support.

Also, as a side note: this course is free and I attended pricey psychology classes previously (in the same length of 6 weeks. I think that the quality of this course is at the equilibrium, or even better than other psychology courses.

Thank you for your efforts, Mr. Bloom, to provide this course!

por Zoe C

9 de nov de 2020

Some have said how the cartoon has ruined these lectures. I disagree, I can get easily bored watching a person stare at me and talk. The animations have been well thought out and the mix of media has really helped keep my attention. The lectures themselves were great. There were done in bitesize segments and were simply explained so someone who has never studied Psychology before (like me) can easily understand the terminology and various studies. I'm really happy I chose to do this course, I'm happy that I completed it without being reminded, I'm happy that I actually took the information in and made notes. I'm also very happy with my overall grade, I stuck to the honor system which has made me all the more pleased to have passed! I'm thinking about studying social or clinical psychology in more depth and this has really helped!

por Angelina M

19 de ago de 2020

It was my first time doing online course. I loved everything about the course, when professor bloom was teaching it felt like I was sitting in the class. I would tell my kids that I am the one sitting with back pony tails. The course was an eye opener, for a lot of things. In my family I have 2 people that psychotic disorder - schizophrenia. I learn a lot and it will be so easy to understand more of what is happening with them. They explanation of the subjects was made simply. I also enjoy the subject about happiness. I am happy that I started the course and finish because it has been my dream to learn something about the mind and human behavior. I love it......I love it. THANK YOU PROFESSOR BLOOM YOU ARE DOING A GREAT JOB, KEEP IT UP. in my venda which is my home language. NDO LIVHUWA ....Angie from South African --Pretoria

por Vishvajith G

20 de abr de 2021

I had to take up this course because I was under a dilemma if I had to take Psychology as my mainstream or Physics (which I am currently pursuing my under-graduate in) but unfortunately because I didn't have Biology in my high school stream, I couldn't take Psychology. I always wanted to know more about why humans are the way the are and this course surely paved a path towards me learning more about this. I am satisfied. Technically I guess that means happiness, now doesn't it?! I always wanted to be a mental health counsellor in a high school in India (which is my native) to create more awareness about it and make students take better decisions than what I did. Thank you Prof. Paul Bloom, it was a wonderful experience. Hope I could meet you when (I wish) I pursue my Masters in The United States. Thank You.

G. VIshvajith.

por Kavin P

27 de mai de 2020

Since long I was curious about questions like why do we have the thoughts that we do? What makes us good and bad? Why can't we battle our intuitions and cravings???

All these questions and much further detailed knowledge has been imparted to me from this course. I have learned about the various fields in psychology and that too with fun! The interactive method of teaching, engaging videos, detailed course material - which doesn't just give data, but also explains the biological, evolutionary reasons behind them!

It has opened an entirely new direction for me and has made me confident over my decisions in daily life. I am now even further motivated to learn psychology in deeper aspect after this course.

Thank you Professor Bloom, Thank you Yale University and Thank You So So much Coursera!!!

por Mashups & S

28 de set de 2021

I greatly enjoyed this course. Everything about it, from start to finish was all I needed to be certain of the fact that I want to devote my life to studying psychology. I believe this course gave me all the knowledge I needed to kick off the fall semester and I cannot be more grateful! I especially enjoyed solving the quizzes and they were so simple considering Professor Bloom gave his all to make sure no matter whether or not you have a comprehensive knowledge of this subject, you will easily immerse yourself in his lectures. I appreciate his style and sense of humor and I am fond of the animation which makes things easy to understand. I certainly hope Professor Bloom publishes another course because I will for sure be among the first to enroll in it.

por M L

18 de set de 2020

I am not a college student, nor am I a graduate. I've never been to college on such an academic level, but I can say with sincerity I thoroughly enjoyed this course and might even re-take it to bolster the fantastic knowledge Paul Bloom has shared with us. Since quarantining for COVID-19, I've discovered an interest in Psychology, and ever since I have been exploring possible higher education. I'd love to work towards a Master's. I am apprehensive to enroll, but this course has given me some courage that I can be capable of learning more about psychology. I really did enjoy it, and sad that it has concluded. However, I cannot wait to learn more and explore the subjects we covered in further detail. Thank you, Professor Bloom!

por Eray K

25 de abr de 2020

This is probably the best online course I have ever taken, on any platform, on any subject! Mr. Bloom is an excellent instructor. He created a very well organized structure that leaves no question marks behind as you go through the lessons, and every information he gives is crucial for the following stages of the course. I am glad I have taken this course, and even though I am into the field of psychology a lot, I strongly believe that anyone in the world, even if they have absolutely zero background in psychology would find this course pretty darn cool. He does not only make you learn some things, but he also makes you love psychology a lot more. This course is definitely worth all the hours you are going to put in!

por Kevin R

27 de mai de 2020

This course is an absolute masterpiece. I am simply giddy with delight from having studied it and now feel I have gained a good foundation on which I can continue my pursuit of learning more about psychology. Essentially, I have been interested in the subject for many years, yet until the coronavirus pandemic and the invention of MOOCs, I never seemed to have the opportunity to get started. I've read a lot of books about psychology, but this short course has put everything together in a way which has left me feeling on the one hand, a great grounding in the subject, on the other, a long road of study ahead of me ... so without further ado, I'd best get started. Thank you to everyone who made this course possible.

por Indira B

11 de abr de 2022

This was the first online course I did where I really committed to study with discipline. It wans't hard because the videos were all very didactic, the course program very well developed and aligned, professor Dr. Bloom was a great teacher and was actually fun to listen to him speaks. I've learned so much about the brain and how my mind works, and sometimes I got a little pissed off about his extremely scientific view, but then Dr. Bloom always came with another hypothesis or another point of view. Also the coursera platform is so easy even to people who don't have practice with these kind of thing, and have subtitles and translation options. Anyway, thank you Yale University for making this available for us!

por Carlo A

11 de nov de 2020

Excellent Professor with every concept explained concisely. The videos are helpful. I definitely recommend others to take this course. I was incredibly amazed by this field and this has connections to my major and work. Moreover, I am always fascinated by the enduring ideas of James, Freud, Jung, Skinner, Bandura, and other figures of Psychology since college years. I took a Psychology class at the university but I had not had the slightest ideas about it because I was not directly interested in it before. Now it is one of the paths I want to explore in the future. I felt that I am immersed in the different ideas that can be learned and discovered in Psychology. It is truly remarkable. Thank you.

por Zahraa

14 de out de 2020

Pr. Paul Bloom is such an inspiring teaching figure, not one moment was I bored from his topics. He includes personal anecdotes, a few jokes, and some extra resources that would help uncover more. He shares the most interesting experiments, speeches, and clips from movies that supply a more lively environment. I know so much more than when I began and everything I learned was worth while. I especially loved the Social psychology lectures and the happiness lectures, they really did provide some amazing insight, and the video quality overall, as in the animation, never once ceased to amaze me. I would totally recommend this course to virtually anybody who has some free-time and a keen mind.

por Cathy M

16 de mai de 2021

This may be second submission as I think I pressed a key by mistake. As I was saying: I loved this course and feel I have learned so much. It is so well presented: the personal introduction and ending by Professor Bloom; the intervening avatar presentations with a virtual whiteboard and cartoon figures made the learning experience engaging throughout. The level is higher than I expected being used to U3A (University of the Third Age) courses! The level is academic and appropriately so, but very thoughtfully explained with lots of clarifying examples. The tests are challenging and the 'try agains' are welcome.

Thank you for giving me this opportunity to study and learn at my 79 years.

por Saima A K

5 de jun de 2020

Excellent course and highly recommended to people from all walks of life. This course gives a general overview of psychology but it does scratch the surface enough to make me want to learn more. The instructor, Dr.Bloom has an exceptional ability to explain complex concept in a simplified manner. And while learning I could not help but observe the application to everything around me from child development to wars.

Initially I didn't understand the need for the aminated-version but as I took the course, I realized that the visual representation of concepts really aided comprehension. I guess that too has been psychologically-tested. Overall, one of the best coursera has to offer!

por Shenin

14 de jul de 2020

From blank slate to "something valuable" in psychology, after much procrastination and struggling. Personally speaking, this course is not merely a learning exercise, rather, it was a kind of conditioning. This course opens its doors to numerous worlds. It was exciting to know about the works of great philosophers and psychologists, listen to crazy ideas, fabulous concepts - initially they all sounded weird to me, but the more I started thinking about them, the more deeper they were. And, last but not the least, this professor is awesome! I would love to take another session with Professor Bloom. I love his style, and voice modulation techniques. Classy experience!

por Sarah H

12 de set de 2020

This was an interesting and worthwhile course for anyone who wants an easy-to-understand, basic overview on the subjects included under the umbrella of psychology. I found the lecturer to be knowledgeable and interesting and the lectures were presented well. I learnt some things I didn't know about psychology before such as how memory works and how different types of mental disorders manifest and the different methods of treating mental disorders. The course covers the history of psychology, child development & language, memory & cognition, the evolution of emotion, variations in personality & intelligence between individuals, mental illness and finally happiness.

por Maria A M

19 de mai de 2020

Professor Bloom was so engaging not because he looked like a cartoon for the most part but he made the content easily digestible to everyone. There are times I would run two weeks worth of lecture in one sitting because I cant wait for the next. Very good format and I learned quite a lot. In terms of whats next? It made it easier for me to decide to take up masters in psychology ( I dont know when though). I started this course pre Covid19 and ending it still during lockdown in the Philippines. As mentioned during the last part of the course, happiness is relative. Im very happy to complete this course regardless of our situation, Keep it up and thanks!

por ZIYAO G

30 de mar de 2021

It is a very interesting and engaging course! I like the anime and illustrations: they really help me to better focus! In terms of the content, I love the brain part and the mental illness part best. Although I do not have time for all the readings, I plan to do some readings on these two parts. Btw, as an anthropology student, I've found many arguments quite provoking and to some extent, on the contrary to some theories which I have taken for granted in anthropology. Overall, I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is interested in psychology, social science, or just wants to learn some new things and have fun :). Hope you all enjoy it!

por Fahd H

7 de mai de 2020

Being a medical student, knowing that I'll have to deal with all sorts of patients in the future, made me realize that I'll need more than medical skills in order to succeed in my domain and provide the best healthcare experience t my patients. I was lucky enough to find this course by Professor Paul Bloom. Personally, I think this is the most complete course to introduce you to psychology. Pr. Bloom gave an overall view on psychology that will help you, by the end of the course, to talk about so many subjects you weren't aware of before. Huge thanks to Pr.Bloom, Yale university and Coursera for providing this amazing experience and journey.

por Emmanuel M H G

28 de jun de 2020

I am someone very found in psychology by never had the chance to study it as a complete, standalone, concrete course, so when I discovered it was offered by the University of Yale, I jumped on the opportunity as if it was the last hazelnut on planet Earth & the course delivered a wealth of information accompanied with real-life experiments done by psychologists throughout history, which further alleviated the drive within me all the more to dive even more in-depth into the world of psychology more profoundly, more articulately & more professionally.

Thank you University of Yale, thank you Prof. Dr. Paul.

Sincerely,

Emmanuel Ghali (Mano).