Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
23,220 classificações

Sobre o curso

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Melhores avaliações

SS

4 de ago de 2020

Professor Bloom has quite engaging style of teaching and the animations in this course provided nice visual reference.Overall, it's a nice course if you want to learn basic introduction of psychology.

IA

30 de dez de 2020

The lectures were very fun, engaging, and interactive. Taking this course gives you a deeper understanding of life and helps answer questions we have about ourselves, others, and the world we live in.

Filtrar por:

4601 — 4625 de 5,131 Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Cynthia M b

24 de jul de 2020

👍

por YHY

12 de jul de 2020

:D

por Laura L G G

1 de ago de 2022

por Anna S

6 de jul de 2022

por Xin Z

28 de jun de 2022

por Shahzadi S

26 de jun de 2022

por Mohamed N T

26 de mar de 2022

م

por Alia M

7 de mar de 2022

i

por Christopher B

26 de fev de 2022

O

por Bilal n

16 de dez de 2021

H

por gaurav s

16 de out de 2021

por Dr. M B B

18 de set de 2021

1

por G R

17 de set de 2021

5

por Priyanga P R

23 de jul de 2021

por Arely F

7 de jul de 2021

i

por Catea z

21 de jun de 2021

.

por N P

19 de jun de 2021

t

por يونس ا

6 de jun de 2021

ر

por 于龙珠

23 de fev de 2021

por V H S S

17 de mai de 2020

-

por Stefani S M

23 de fev de 2020

v

por De'Chon F

31 de jul de 2019

I

por Jean-Marc M

24 de abr de 2019

g

por 이은솔

3 de mar de 2019

p

por Lisa V

19 de jan de 2022

An interesting and engaging overview of introductory psychology. I took intro psych in college years ago and thought this course would be a good review and would update my knowledge. I was surprised to find that very little was review; most of it was new to me!

I realize the course is not current. Professor Bloom has apparently since retired, though it looks like someone is curating it because some of the readings mention very recent studies.

Since it won't be updated by Professor Bloom, suggesting improvements seems pointless. I do wish it had been a full semester-long course, or at least followed by a second half with many topics getting more in-depth coverage. I would have liked more on intelligence, for example. Also, the information on autism was outdated, since Asperger's is no longer in the DSM. Now that's part of autism spectrum disorder. In one video, he shows a video of Harlow's experiment with wire and cloth monkey "mothers," never names Harlow as the experimenter, and then refers by name to Harlow in a subsequent lecture. Had I not known this from my own college course, I would have found it confusing.

In the final video, he says he's provided a list of further readings. I can't find the list anywhere. Presumably it was there when the course originally ran. Please restore it.

Last thing: The discussion forums are pretty bleak. I realize this is because people aren't taking the course as a cohort, so you really can't get into a discussion. People just aren't there. The other problem is that it's littered with posts by people wanting to form study groups elsewhere, like on WhatsApp. It would be nice to have a separate forum just for these posts so the weekly forums only have questions and posts related to the course material.