Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.9
estrelas
4,569 classificações
1,565 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Melhores avaliações

ND

27 de nov de 2021

Perfect start. This motivates me to learn more. Prof. Steve is my favorite teacher now. Couldn't have asked for a better person to teach me. Scratched the surface pretty well, now time to dive deeper.

AA

25 de jan de 2021

I found this course very interesting and interactive. I especially enjoyed the week of extra videos where we went into detailed psychological concepts like dreaming. Thank you for an amazing 12 weeks!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 1,552 Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Jennifer R

24 de mai de 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this broad introduction to the field of psychology. The professor does not merely read from a prepared script (as in many other of these online video classes), but speaks in an open natural way so it feels more like you are really in a college class listening to a lecture. I hope he decides to offer more classes via Coursera to explore some of the areas introduced in this MOOC in greater depth.

por Alice C

1 de dez de 2021

I have very much enjoyed this course. The content is very well structured and there are lots of additional resources to take upon, if one is interested in the deeper dive. Prof. Joordans is a real pleasure to listen and I really appreciate the time and effort he and the team have invested in this course. I recommend this course to anyone interested in taking the first steps into the exciting world of psychology.

por PK

8 de mar de 2019

Excellent course, feels like a roller-coaster ride at times, great tutor, interesting topics, it helps if you have time and motivation to read a bit on extra on the various subjects because the format cannot give justice to the various topics, yet Steve did an amazing job in selecting good topics, explaining them well, and putting them in a perspective. I enjoyed myself tremendously and recommend this to anyone!

por Jian J

21 de jul de 2020

Prof Joordens really knows his stuff and has an amazing talent for explaining all sorts of different psychological concepts in a clear manner that's easy to understand. I can only wish all my university lecturers were like him! Even though the majority of the course was presented through simple Powerpoint slides, I found myself constantly engaged and fascinated by what he says. I think this speaks for itself!

por Monika M

1 de jan de 2017

If all courses are lead by such a talented lectured, I would me a walking genius. His enthusiasm is addictive. He definitely has not only knowledge but also a talent to share it. I always like the psychology, but now I know it can be so much pleasure to study it. and i finally know all my brain parts! :)

I encourage all that hesitate to skip the history part and go directly to further lectures - so worth it!

por SD

16 de ago de 2018

Professor Joordens was excellent and made the course very interesting by including many real life cases and papers and reference videos related to the topic mentioned in the slide. The quizzes helped to remember and recollect the information taught and the peer graded essay was engaging as well. Overall, a great introductory course for anyone who wants to venture into the interesting subject of psychology!

por Gabriel I

28 de fev de 2018

The most amazing Psychology course for beginners. I wanted to get an in-depth, professional look at the field as I'm planning on studying it in detail, and I got a lot more than a sneak peak, but an actual course with tons of really interesting and informative information, teached by a great professor that made me fall for the Study of the Mind. Each and every one of us should take on this course! Thanks!

por Maggie C

6 de jun de 2021

Overall a great course. Professor Joordens is an excellent teacher as he provided an engaging online learning environment. It is always great to learn from someone so knowledgeable and that clearly enjoys teaching. Each lesson is was well set out with an opportunity to learn more from the provided extra learning links at the end. I would gladly take another course should he ever have more in the future!

por Lydia C

24 de fev de 2022

T​his has been an exceptional learning opportunity and it does not surprise me at all that Profeeor Steve won an award that he did. He covered so many fascinating areas of psychology that I would like to investiagte further. I hope he will offer more ocurses in the future. Thank-youvery much for all you the concepts and information that you introduced us to. Fromone happier and more knowlegebale bean.

por Muthuthantrige D M C

20 de jul de 2021

Commencing from the history and then towards parts of brain, Professor Steve has directed this course to the modern contemporary issues pertaining to Psychology. as an Attorney-at-Law I really appreciate the way Professor Steve taught me, and pave the way until the end. His teaching style is perfect !!! I am attempting to apply these principles to my daily routing !! Glad that I joined this course !!!

por greenfield t

30 de jan de 2021

Special hand-folded thanks to Prof Steve Joordens for this opportunity of experiencing such a wonderful online course on psychology . Felt so connected to him throughout.

Truly have gained so much knowledge from this course. I would like to go for a formal certification too as it would help me in future to take this learning forward in my career in this field

Thanks again

Yogesh Naik

Goa, India

por Lupa B

30 de jul de 2020

This course and the content of the course was so educational and cool. I am really happy that I have completed the course. I am a student of Economics discipline and I really find the behavioral aspect of humans very intriguing and fascinating. I wanna thank our instructor Steve because he made the content very clear to me and for making the videos fun to learn. I wish him a happy and healthy life.

por Brian P

27 de jul de 2020

It was a very good course, we learned various amount of stuff on brain, psychology, etc, basically everything that its required if one wants to do future course on any type of psychology or if one wants to have knowledge on psychology in general. The lecturer made the course fun, had a good sense of humor and we didn't got bored and also everything was set very well and interesting and overall fun.

por Jodi C

24 de jun de 2020

A wonderful introduction to the study of psychology, from an excellent lecturer. Hoping everyone gains personally from the experience and shares their knowledge with family, friends and their community. We are lucky to be part of this global learning platform. Eventually, there will be peace on earth and it comes from understanding and respecting others in society. Keep positive and motivated.

por Pavithra S K

29 de jun de 2020

I didn't expect this much of experience in this course, fabulous and Awesome . No words.As well "The Best teacher" who explains and give us more knowledge about the particular topics in 15 - 20 minutes. I hope who are interested in psychology should attend this class once from their study time.it would be amazing. “Excellent sessions! Provided very valuable information for my life and my career”

por Anirudh G

17 de out de 2020

This was an amazing learning experience and more than one way I was hooked to this course. Prof Steve has an awesome way of teaching and connecting with the students and I never felt that this was an online class. Well designed and helped me reconnect with the subject after 25 years as well and provided me adequate insights for my current work in L&D and OD. Look for more courses by Prof Steve

por Sumit D

25 de jan de 2018

This is an ultimately comprehensive course for anybody who wants to get introduced to psychology and the basic scientific approach to psychological thoughts. It includes all the basic and important experiments and concepts to study. The best thing about this course is that it is taught by Dr Steve Jordeens who is a prolific professor in the department of psychology in the University of Toronto.

por Ganesh B

24 de jul de 2020

lucid presentation, beautiful examples, simple way of communication and expertise in teaching made this course great.Thanks to coursera as well for making this course possible and more importantly reaching it to an ordinary person like me who is not a native english speaker living a remote village in India.

Thank you professor.Thank you Coursera.

Look forword for next course from Prof Jordan.

por Monique M D

28 de set de 2020

I enjoyed doing this course. What made it interesting was that the videos were easy to understand and you could replay if you missed something. Thank You Professor Steve Joodens. Excellent job!! You made learning fun and easy and I just wanted to keep going. I did and was able to finish before the due date. Thank you COURSERA for the opportunity. I have already registered for my next course.

por john c

27 de nov de 2020

This is a great course and everybody interested in Psychology should take it.

The lessons were well thought out and the additional source material was excellent.

The tutor was excellent with a 'human' delivery, something which is missing in so many courses

from other sources. Well done to Steve and Toronto University. I will certainly look forward to taking

more courses with them. John Coyle.

por Soham S B

14 de set de 2020

I was studying in Bachelors of Engg and my college gave us free subscriptions to the coursera to enroll for free courses and I found this one in the beginning, I thought it could be difficulty for me to get through this subject but the prof. Steve Jorden taught was really good and understandable, and though it was free for me but it was worth for paid ones too and recommended to my friends

por Dr. H L

15 de fev de 2020

Very interesting, good to follow - even for non-native speakers. I especially liked the many different examples and experiments that made it easy to understand the effects on our every day life. Of course, I am not an expert, but I feel that I got a good overview of psychology. So for me as an engineer, it was a very enlightening excursus into a new topic. Thank you, Prof. Steve Joordens!

por Unnikrishnan T

8 de mai de 2017

Excellent introduction to Psychology. The narrative is very engaging. Enjoyed every lecture in this course. It is structured so well and presented with excellent clarity that it makes extremely easy to assimilate the knowledge being imparted. The course content is highly recommended. Gives you a good insight into the way our minds work and explains a lot of things that we see around us.

por Calvin A

13 de mar de 2017

I absolutely loved every second of this course. Steve really has been a great tutor throughout the course, and really managed to kindle my interest in his field of work. The lectures are short and sweet and contain a lot more information than I would have even thought possible. I'd recomend this course to anyone who wants to learn a bit about what makes them think and act the way they do.

por Beverley N

28 de dez de 2016

I really loved this course. It was extremely interesting, Professor Joordens presentation was lively and his enthusiasm was so contagious, it pulled me along even when I was tired and rushed. The course content was stimulating and challenging, providing a very complete introduction - a great place to start. I would love to follow more courses by him and his team. Many thanks indeed.