Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.9
estrelas
4,567 classificações
1,564 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Melhores avaliações

AA

25 de jan de 2021

I found this course very interesting and interactive. I especially enjoyed the week of extra videos where we went into detailed psychological concepts like dreaming. Thank you for an amazing 12 weeks!

ND

27 de nov de 2021

Perfect start. This motivates me to learn more. Prof. Steve is my favorite teacher now. Couldn't have asked for a better person to teach me. Scratched the surface pretty well, now time to dive deeper.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,550 Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Aditya A

23 de mai de 2018

This is one of the most vivid,detailed and interesting courses I have come across Coursera. Dr Steve Joordens have done a fantastic job to present the course. If you have a gut for psychology and you don't know where to start from this is the course for you.I highly recommend it.

por Deeksha M

27 de set de 2020

Steve Joordens is a master in making the course interesting and knowledgeable. If there are other courses by him for the next level I would definitely join in. I have recommended this course to a number of people interested in Psychology. Looking forward to more.

Regards

Deeksha

por Yvonne K S

20 de abr de 2020

This is a terrific overview of psychology with a top-notch professor who knows how to deliver content in an interesting and enjoyable way for online learning. Professor Joorden is wonderful. Clearly, he is passionate about psychology. I would love to take another class from him.

por Amer I

19 de abr de 2020

The course was really amazing. I am really changed after it. And i think for me it will be a start to the Physiologic live not the end, even it is not my career. I would like to thank every one did a work in this course. and also to Coursera platform which help us to integrate.

por Dylann P

13 de ago de 2017

Amazing and fruitful course from coursera as it helped me developed quite a knowledge to psychology and the way I see the world has changed. Also a big hand of applause for Professor Steve Joordens! He's simply the best in what he does concerning psychology! Salute to you, Sir!

por Christine C

20 de ago de 2020

Steve Joordens was an excellent lecturer who delivered well researched material and although over internet managed to be compassionate, funny and quirky. Would take another lecture from him again. As a UofT graduate I feel he made me proud of the university's high standards.

por Natalia P

25 de jan de 2021

Fantastic course with a fantastic professor! Thank you Steve Joordens for making my winter evenings really enjoyable. I have learnt a lot with you and I am encouraged now to apply for a bachelor in psychology. I wish we had professors like you! Greetings from Denmark. Natalia

por Marta F

15 de abr de 2018

This was a wonderful course! Prof. Steve Joordens made it very interesting and I loved every subject. I absolutely recommend this course to anybody interested in a first approach to psychology, it's very complete and inspiring, and Prof. Joordens is very engaging. THANK YOU!!

por Vincent D C

16 de dez de 2016

Steve is an amazing teacher and the progression throughout the weeks was really interesting and I will definitely recommend this course to anyone who is keen on psychology and wants to learn more about it and get a solid basis of the different kind of domain within psychology

por Anusha G

7 de nov de 2020

This course was very informative and helped me understand the human psyche in a better manner. Professor Joordens explained even the difficult concepts with good examples. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to understand the human brain and behaviour in simple terms.

por Emmanuel T

18 de mai de 2017

Am so happy to have found and taken part of such wonderful,entertaining, educative platform. Coursera is really great and can change the world for better. Am indeed really grateful. Thank you Coursera. Thank you Steve Joordens -lecturer of my first course in the Coursera.

por Victoria D

13 de out de 2018

My first introduction to psychology and I found the material to be clearly and logically presented, covering both the history behind psychology as science and the way our ''psychology'' is driven by the inner biological processes. Great introduction, covering all basics.

por Ahmed A A

21 de ago de 2018

Don't Be fooled be the title of the course (introduction...) It not just a simple introduction .But it is an interesting and informative journey in psychology. And of course Don't forget The prof interesting and professional teaching. Really Very Thanks for this Journey.

por A. E H

15 de mar de 2018

This is a fantastic course. I can't believe how many topics did it cover! The lecturer is really good, he made the lessons fun, easy to understand and follow. I will miss my daily lesson. Thank you so much for all the knowledge and links shared. I highly recommend it.

por Mia F C

2 de jan de 2019

A very interesting course, I highly recommend it if there is somebody out there thinking that they are interested in psychology, but have never really done anything like it before. A great professor who knows how to pick the interesting cases in the field of psychology.

por Shrutin S

26 de ago de 2017

Thank you Prof. Joordens for this extraordinarily well-structured and insightful course. It has more than equipped me with a strong foundation of psychology. Look forward to more courses on psychology and advanced courses by Prof. Joordens. Wish you the best, Professor!

por Marcelo B F

3 de set de 2019

Great course. Steve talks with us in a very friendly way so the lectures seems like good friends conversations, enriched with a lot of content. It´s a lesson on how to bring so many different and complex concepts turning it in a very simple and didatic way. Congrats!!!

por Ali I

30 de mai de 2019

It's a great course! i think every one should try this out because every person needs to know about their psychic how should they behave in a certain situation what makes you stand out in a group all these things and Professor Steve explained these concepts very well.

por Evan F

13 de mar de 2018

Absolutely brilliant. This was an amazing opportunity to learn more about psychology. Professor Steve Joordens did a phenomenal job with his lectures. Thank you to Coursera, thank you to Steve, and thank you to the University of Toronto for giving us this opportunity.

por Sana K

20 de dez de 2016

I found this course to be very informative and engaging. Professor Joordens explains everything in a very interesting manner, quoting many examples. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has a budding interest in psychology and wants to see what its all about.

por Md.Tanvir A E

8 de mai de 2020

The course was well constructed! Considering how much material was presented, I felt Steve did a wonderful job explaining relevant points. He was also quite entertaining and that is the best thing about him because this is how we were always engaging with lecture.

por C J

18 de mai de 2021

I struggled to keep up with the videos because I was required to sit for periods that were beyond my chronic pain.

I was compelled to draw on my knowledge to complete the final quiz and barely made it :)

Hopefully, I am able to access the videos that I had not viewed.

por Keshia A

1 de nov de 2020

This course is very insightful and a very good way to get your journey started in Psychology. Professor Joordens is knowledgeable and engages you to use critical thinking in a fun and simple way. The content is relatable and in-depth. I highly recommend this course!

por Alfredo E O Q

23 de jan de 2020

Great! Very clear and illustrative! I work on behavioral science from economics theory. I feel that since this course I have an "over the average" general culture about psychological referents in my field. Steve is very charismatic and great teacher. Very enjoyable.

por Shrutika M

11 de mai de 2017

If You are even the slightest bit interested in Psychology, you should definitely join this course.

I am a Psychology student, have been studying for 4 years now, still had a couple of doubts, this course cleared them all.

Amazing professor , love the way he teaches!