Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução ao CSS3

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução ao CSS3 da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
8,021 classificações
1,640 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Melhores avaliações

GC
19 de Dez de 2020

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

MK
25 de Set de 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

Filtrar por:

1376 — 1400 de 1,612 Avaliações para o Introdução ao CSS3

por Mariana A O

8 de Ago de 2016

I feel a lot more confidence in what I am learning. Although some of the assignments have been a little confusing, it has pushed me to look for external sources to validate and seek material to complete work, pushing me to use creativity.

por Fahad K

20 de Jun de 2020

overall course was good and full of knowledge. learnt a lot of material about CSS3 but this course has basic level. after completing this course you must have to explore many other things too. Finally, instructor is full of knowledge.

por Rodolphe I

23 de Ago de 2016

Good pace and great teaching skills. I was a complete novice but I now pretty well understand the basics & can anticipate what is reachable.

Not a 5-star though because the continuity between lessons is sometimes a bit blur.

por Soham M

29 de Abr de 2020

Great course for beginners everything explained from scratch. Enormous emphasis is given to web accessibility and POUR principles. This course is even helpful for advanced programmers if, want to brush up concepts.

por George

12 de Ago de 2017

Opacity in the final exam was a big issue. People expected to see dedicated property and not rgba. It was difficult to explain with the ability to directly message a member that has reviewed your assignment.

por SUMANTH N H

8 de Jul de 2020

Again in this course the course instructor focused much on theory part rather than practical approach.So i had to struggle while doing the assignment.I feel more confident after completing my assignments.

por Akhila

28 de Jan de 2018

The Explanation is up to the point and clear , but there are few unanswered questions , like how to do the setup in different browsers, height and width set in chrome and IE is not considered in Firefox.

por Chen Z

7 de Mai de 2020

please remove the peer grading module because some students graded me with unreasonable deductions by giving no reason why he/she did this. It won't be fair enough for people who graded me seriously.

por Souvik P

9 de Ago de 2020

i complete all my videos and here some assignment are locked..so for this,it did not shoe course complete..and dont give the certificate..please fixed this...i complete all the task which are unlock

por Jacqueline L

26 de Nov de 2019

Great intro to CSS. I will need to learn quite a bit more before I'm ready to do "real work" but this was a good start -- fun, easy to follow, and the lecture material was well-presented. Thanks!

por Priyank B

27 de Mai de 2020

I expected more content on transform and transitions. Nevertheless, it was a beginners course so i couldn't expect that but it would have been really nice to grasp all that in just one course

por John

8 de Jul de 2019

Only criticism I would have is that the grading system is confusing. The different selections are not mutually exclusive so it's difficult to evaluate other peoples work. Otherwise, great!

por Lluis P B

11 de Nov de 2018

It is great, but I just think that when we have to grade our peers, we are asked to do it 3 times when there is sometimes no assignments to grade. Getting grades also takes a bit of time.

por Aditi P

31 de Jul de 2020

I am so fortunate to come across such an amazing and knowledgeable instructor who made all those difficult topics so easy to understand and implement. So happy with this course.

por Kouadio K N C

24 de Abr de 2020

First I would like to say thank you to the teachers and to the University of Michigan, and really thank you for all the confidence I have in me now for the future. Thanks again.

por Bui M H

15 de Fev de 2020

In general, this course is great and quite helpful for those who found it hard to begin studying CSS3 like me, but it still needs more videos and materials to trully understand.

por Brian K

10 de Mar de 2016

This course is definately challenging with all the new things to learn but the instructor and the student community as well as the individual learning effort make it worthwhile

por Alex K A D

21 de Mai de 2020

Great delivery and presentation, would love to take more courses from you.

I am well equipped and refreshed and have added to my knowledge.

Thank You for such an impact.

por Michel S

2 de Dez de 2015

Very lively, clear, good pace, place for personnal work, a constant remainder about accessibility. However, confusion in assignment instructions spoils a little the flow.

por FARZANA A

5 de Jul de 2020

Thank You! I Hope it was helpful whatever i learned from this course,actually what i think is...having more code together session will really be helpful than theory....

por MOHAMMED T A

18 de Jul de 2020

helped me learn sooo many new things in css and a fun way to learn css by using peer review assessments for making me strive hard to make my css skills better .

por Sean C

17 de Dez de 2020

prety good,already have some background on coding with css and html so i kinda breezed through these 2 courses but it still was better than my previous classes

por Graham J O

28 de Set de 2016

I found this course quite thorough in its approach to CSS. It covered a wide number of properties and the variety of ways one can style simple static web page.

por Jose L F F C B

16 de Ago de 2019

Good introductory level course on CSS. Clear explanations by instructor. Three assignments that although not difficult are important to consolidate knowledge.

por Aakkiibb Y

19 de Mai de 2018

nice Course Learned new things and new implementations it doesnot cover every thing of css but the most things everyday gets used are almost covered