Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução ao CSS3

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução ao CSS3 da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
stars
4,238 classificações
834 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Melhores avaliações

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

MS

Apr 12, 2018

I have learned SO much in this class. I am making web sites, writing code, making mistakes, and solving problems.\n\nThis is the most practical class I have taken on Coursera. I HIGHLY recommend it!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução ao CSS3

por Keidzh S

May 30, 2019

The great organizing and structured course. Lectures and extra material provide the knowledge that i need, and peer grated assignment helps to improve it. Thank you for this course.Thank you teacher!

por Andrew F

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

por Philip A

Aug 20, 2018

The lecturer is a marvellous person. She makes the course very engaging. It takes you through most of the challenges I shall encounter as I progress in the field. I shall continue to study with her.

por Thea M M

Oct 16, 2016

If you are new to HTML and CSS3, this is a great course. You are not given everything and you have to do work outside of what is given in the class, but I was able to learn a lot in this course!

por ANKIT S

Sep 03, 2019

I will rate this course as outstanding because I learnt a lot in this course because of the great teaching methods. I have learnt that how can I make my website beautiful by applying CSS to it.

por Claudia B

Jan 12, 2017

I liked the course very much, the teacher is very dedicated, step by step, she encourages us to experiment and try new things, and she gives us very useful advices and tips. Thank you so much!

por Anne T G

Feb 25, 2016

This was challenging, but interesting, engaging, and I learned a lot about the different ways to style elements on a page. I feel pretty confident in making my own web page after this course.

por Deleted A

Nov 01, 2015

I can't believe I learnt that much!! Thank very much for offering so much quality in your courses and let everyone to be part of it, even if someone can't afford the certificate. Thank you!

por Wilfredo E S S

Dec 30, 2019

I recomend the course it gives you the basic knowledge of ccs3, the teacher and the materials, as well as the asignments are great and very fun to do.

Thanks Coursera for the economic help.

por Brandon K

May 02, 2019

This course won't make you a Designer, but it will give you a solid understanding of CSS. Comparing this course to other resources, it's one of the better ones I've found. Worth the $50.

por Leah D

Sep 08, 2016

This was a great intro to CSS for a non-programmer. I felt like I could make so many changes to a site after this course that now I want to know how I can do more! On to the next course!

por Viale V

Dec 09, 2017

Great chance to learn by doing.

Colleen van Lent is very understandable and motivating. The final page looks good and I feel I can retain a high percentage of what we saw in the course.

por Dana M

Mar 10, 2016

I loved this class. Colleen did a great job in explaining, teasing, and enticing us to learn more about CSS3. I had no idea that all this power was available to me. Thanks, Colleen!

por Dushyant M

Aug 10, 2016

Very helpful introductory course to get one started to make beautiful-looking web pages. The instructor is friendly and paces each lesson perfectly. All in all a very good experience.

por Jacob B

Jan 06, 2016

As a beginner, this is a must take course! Dr. Colleen van Lent is excellent at hitting the right points, delivering the right content at the right time. Easy for anyone to learn.

por Ryan F

Nov 02, 2018

This course, and entire specialization so far, has been fantastic! Teaches you the basics of CSS3 along with continuing on the foundations of HTML5. Fun to put it all together!

por jui s

Jul 09, 2018

The course builds on the previous HTML5 course. It helps to understand and learn basic and fundamental concepts of CSS3. The projects help to put learnt skills to practical test.

por Matthew A

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course! I find myself going back over my notes, over and over. There was so much included in this course, it's hard to remember it all. But it's definitely worth it!

por Muhammad W U R

Nov 22, 2019

Colleen van Lent has done a brilliant job with this course yet again. The videos are beautifully put together and the content is fairly easy to digest. Definitely recommended!

por Alena B

Jul 24, 2017

Very useful course! Informative videos and readings, great "code with me" parts, optional information and links are interesting. And Colleen van Lent is an excellent teacher!

por MOHAMED I I

Jan 31, 2017

Great course. Found it really helpful. Good for those who are confused using css .Puts a solid foundation on basic concepts. Thus making the user clear about the rest of it.

por Tirthak P

Dec 11, 2018

No need to say !! 😊 .. as The specialization course is mind blowing. I am loving it and specially loving coursera for the platform.

Thank You very much to my instructor. 😊

por Manuel S

Jan 08, 2017

On of the best courses here con Coursera!! Colleen van Lent is the best teacher ever. I loved the material, the classes and more! I found what I was looking for, learn CSS!

por Michael M

Feb 07, 2016

Great explanations by Colleen van Lent. A good number of assignments but maybe the final one could have involved styling a few of the pages in the Ultimate Frisbee website.

por Catherine v N

Mar 06, 2017

A thorough introduction into using CSS3, the lectures are well explained and someone who has never used CSS before will definitely gain confidence in using style sheets.