Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução ao CSS3

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução ao CSS3 da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
7,519 classificações
1,525 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Melhores avaliações

MK

Sep 26, 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

NP

May 19, 2020

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 1,501 Avaliações para o Introdução ao CSS3

por Gillian L

Jan 16, 2016

Great introduction to CSS3! The teaching is engaging and easy to understand. Assignments let you get hands-on and solidify what you've just learnt. Furthermore, peer-grading of assignments means you might pick up some things you weren't aware of. And there is a real sense of achievement by the end of the course.

por Robert S

Nov 06, 2017

This is a really good introduction class. It provides guidance to get started and build confidence and resources to keep learning. The assignments and quiz questions reinforce learning of the course materials, but also prompt you to research answers on your own, which is a critical skill to have when coding.

por Sai K

Sep 30, 2020

Feeling proud and confident about the new skills I got to learn through this program. The course instructor was so instrumental in teaching coding in a detailed and fun way, that even beginners like me who are new to these things can get to implement styling techniques using CSS. Kudos to you Ma'am!

por Angela W

Aug 24, 2020

I liked the structure of this course, building upon the same style sheet every week. It's fun to see my progress going from bare-bones to fully styled. I've learned quite a bit in just four weeks! I'm much more confident in my skills and really enjoying the artistic freedom I've found through CSS3.

por Debbie

Feb 02, 2017

Colleen van Lent, Ph.D. courses have been the best courses I have taken and the first I have completed. Her classes offer you what you need and are practical in actually learning the subject matter. I've taken several other classes on the same topics and have not gotten as far or learned as much.

por AVINASH K

Jul 31, 2020

This CSS course covers almost all the basic things, in this always growing technological world you can't learn everything from teacher you have to find new things from on your own. Teachers and Michigan university has curated this course very well I am really happy for choosing this course.

por Excel O

Dec 27, 2015

The professor is very clear with her teaching and doesn't go too far too quickly. The range of materials is appropriate as she teaches cumulatively instead of throwing the student into this big world of styling. Hopefully she has more classes to teach because I would love to enroll in them!

por Matt W

Feb 10, 2018

This course has been an EXCELLENT overview of CSS. I started as someone with ZERO knowledge in CSS and having completed this course (along with studying the multitude of other useful links Colleen suggests), I am feeling confident and excited about studying CSS further.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

por Constance C

Jul 09, 2017

I like everything about this course except the peer graded aspect. i would like a teacher to go through and really look at it and give me more detailed feedback. I do enjoy looking at other peoples codes to see how they did things but i didn't always feel experienced enough to grade others

por Assadullah S

Mar 23, 2020

The course, its instructor, methodology all is great in this course. This course has made me achieve my lifetime goal of web development. I'm now very much confident about developing and styling new websites. Thank You for offering such services. I can not define my happiness in words.

por Jixin F

Dec 09, 2015

Most of the courses are great, but for some homework assignment, the requirement in video and reading material doesn't agree all the time. Sometime reading material only contains 3 requirements but video contains 4 or vise versa. Try to make them agree may save a lot of hassle

por Deleted A

Jan 30, 2020

Great course that explains the fundamentals very well. It also touches some fundamentals of advanced topics that put you on the way to start mastering these concepts along with other CSS3 techniques. I recommend it for anyone who is between beginner-mid level CSS3 experience.

por Yasmeen K

Aug 03, 2020

Closing the course out after having completed was a rough experience. Seems like a technical issue that should be eliminated. I am now facing the same issue in my Interactivity with Java course. Bizarre stuff.

Course content was great. Explanations are ones you can relate to.

por Andrés A

Mar 13, 2020

I'm in an intermediate level so I get a little bit borred, but I learn things I never notice and also it have a very friendly way to teach how to code, also I like all the extra material they give to you. I really wish I was take this course when I was a beginner in coding.

por M N K

Jun 14, 2019

Great Course with very interactive and keen focussing aspects of CSS.

I was really a lot benefited from this course that I have learned that I have not even heard of in academics!

Thank you, Colleen Van Lent. I will be in your debt for all this knowledge and wisdom to use it!

por John P

Jul 01, 2016

A very god course again, I feel, following the HTML one. I really enjoy Prof. van Lent's teaching manner and she helps students to stay focused and attentive ... well I was anyway! Now I'm continuing with the course in JavaScript - I know she'll make it relatively easy! ;-)

por Ignacio G

Mar 14, 2016

I can understand everything that Colleen Van Lent say. Although I worked creating websites since 2008, I always go to basics, because I don't have the "formal training" (I'm self learner).

It's easy to understand and always give examples to reinforce what she is explaining.

por Bar S

May 03, 2019

after finished the html course (1/5) and the css course (2/5) ,

It is the perfect courses for beginners. colleen makes things so simple with nice explains and examples.

from never touched html / css to actually make some cool webs pages.

thanks alot its totally great course!

por Maximilian W

Jan 06, 2016

Great course, I did already some web programming but never really grasped the idea behind css3, after this course I think I have really grasped the key concepts.

I was especially happy for the links to the different validator websites as well as to the cssbuilder website.

por Roxin

Dec 16, 2019

This course was absolutely helpful to me as i have gained skills on how to style web pages elements using CSS3. I will apply this in my final year project for undergraduate.This is the only place i could get comprehensive information and practice what i have learnt.

por Juan O L

Jan 16, 2016

I think this course does a great job of introducing CSS3 and giving you a good taste of what it can do. It would have been nice to have an optional video on ways to create a 3-column layout, as well as mentioning collapsible margins. Overall, a great introduction.

por Rakshit J

Aug 06, 2020

Wonderful course for anyone seeking where to start css for web development. I personally liked the whole learning experience, Collen was very great in making concepts clear and also giving space for the things that need to be self taught. Thanks Coursera fot this!

por Joanna P

Jan 23, 2017

I loved this course! Never having done any coding before taking the first class of this series HTML5, and now this CSS3 class, the information was presented in a very accessible way for a beginner to learn. I'm excited to take the next course by this instructor.

por bokhit a h

Jun 01, 2017

this course is quiet understandable for beginner like me and it is not huge to purchase as it is explained step by step

I would like first thank colleen van lent to help me freely to become such programmer I don't worlds to thank and thank you coursera community

por Reshmika S N

Jul 23, 2020

It was a great course! Started from the basics and gave lots of resources and topics to explore further. If you want a great structured course for CSS which starts from the basics and focuses on web accessibility, then this is the course for you. Loved it!