Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução ao CSS3

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução ao CSS3 da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
4,112 classificações
818 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Melhores avaliações

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

MS

Apr 12, 2018

I have learned SO much in this class. I am making web sites, writing code, making mistakes, and solving problems.\n\nThis is the most practical class I have taken on Coursera. I HIGHLY recommend it!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução ao CSS3

por Javier M

Jan 04, 2018

Good course. Easy to follow, albeit challenging at times for beginners

por Sara M

Dec 20, 2017

easy to understand and so comprehensive!!

por Tanja S

Dec 08, 2016

Great course!

por Omar S

May 03, 2018

just awesome for beginners. this is what you need for css to start. Thanks for the course.

por Elvens Y

Jan 22, 2018

helpful!!

por Sunil k

Oct 02, 2017

great course.enjoyed all the lectures of the tutor

por Robert S

Nov 06, 2017

This is a really good introduction class. It provides guidance to get started and build confidence and resources to keep learning. The assignments and quiz questions reinforce learning of the course materials, but also prompt you to research answers on your own, which is a critical skill to have when coding.

por Gülce E

Jan 22, 2018

This course is fantastic for people who know nothing about CSS and want to get to an at least intermediate level.

por Mustapha A

Dec 31, 2017

Great Course But a little bit Harder

por Matthew C

Oct 14, 2017

Thanks. It is a great course. I like it very much.

por Yuri I

Jan 01, 2018

CSS can be complex but the professor made it easy to understand the materials. I highly recommend to all students! I learned a lot from this course.

por Carlos A G S E

Aug 03, 2017

Really good basic course. Gave it 5 stars as it was clearly defined as a begginers course. The content is provided through really quick sessions/videos but at the same time provides links, lectures and additional material for those who want to have a deeper understanding. The required exercises are simple and easy to complete, so in case you want to really master the coding, you'll have to practice a lot by yourself.

por Antreina S

Nov 09, 2017

Awesome course. It's what you need to set the path to web designing. Great Teacher..

por Ekaterina G

Apr 20, 2018

Great class and great instructor!

por Mustafa E

Jul 26, 2017

as an introduction to CSS, it is a very well prepared course.Thanks to all the team.

por Ryan R

Oct 01, 2017

Definitely gives you the stepping stones to start implementing your css scripts externally, as well as challenging you to some serious website styling with drop down menus and tables. Thank you Professor!

por Francis E

Mar 27, 2018

DR COLLEEN VAN LENT IS THE BEST! TAKE UP THIS COURSE AND YOU MASTER CSS3

por Janice E

Jan 23, 2018

I really like this course and Professor van Lent is great.

por priya c

Apr 12, 2018

Good Course to start your journey with CSS

por Yu-Cheng C

Aug 15, 2017

great!

por mostafa m

Sep 26, 2017

I really loved this course , it's just a few couple of hours but It makes your css skills reliable

por 宁忠亮

Mar 20, 2018

Need peer-review

por Rajesh

Apr 09, 2018

Good course

por Tanaya D

Aug 31, 2017

Well organised with lots of assignments. Loved it.

por Emadeldin i y i T

Jan 29, 2018

absloutely fantastic course and great teacher , thank you s much for such valuable knowledge presented in a simple and clear form.