Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à música clássica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à música clássica da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
1,784 classificações
461 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Melhores avaliações

SL

Mar 07, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

ER

Mar 08, 2016

This course has a lot of information. It is well organized, and so many music illustrations. I am really enjoying this course, and will freely recommend it to anyone interested in classical music.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à música clássica

por cha h

Nov 30, 2016

this course is really useful! its perfect for people who want to learn composition.

por Jai F

May 01, 2017

I love the visual aids and the variety of information I learnt about Classical Music... I am interested in looking into the program further because of this introduction:)

por Oberon D

Jun 04, 2017

Having never really taken much interest in classical music I found the initial introduction and teacher captivating. It has now given me a huge love for the style and history in general of music be it classical or not. I would definitely recommend to anyone interested in music and of any level of understanding of music, beginner or expert - you will benefit from this delightful series of lectures.

por Joanne M

Jan 31, 2018

The course is extremely informative. I was able to pick out all the information I wanted (as a non-musician but music lover who wanted to learn more about Classical Music). Overall, I was very impressed by the course in terms of quality of information and its clear presentation.

por Luis O B G

Feb 16, 2016

¡Maravillosoooo...!

por Olga V

Jun 24, 2016

Fantastic course. Thank you for such a great material collection; my time with you was most enjoyable and I have learned a lot.

por Robert L

Feb 20, 2016

Great course for inspiration for further exploration.

por André C

Feb 23, 2018

A very well crafted course! The videos are just great, and the quality of the classes were beyond my first expectations. Professor Wright is also a wonderful educator and a very charismatic man. My many thanks to all the Coursera and Yale team for providing this amazing course!

por Jessica S

Jul 24, 2016

I thought this course was well structured and provided a great introduction to classical music. As someone who listens to classical music I am better able to appreciate the various textures and influences of many composers. Thank you so much for this course!

por Rosario M C

Jan 25, 2016

Me encanta! Gracias profesor por explicar tan bien todos los temas! Más cursos así por favor!

por Patricia R

Feb 07, 2018

What an inspiring course! I hope they have part 2 soon!!

por David G

May 10, 2016

Amazing course.

Very well done, totally recommended.

por Priscilla D

Sep 15, 2017

I loved this course. I especially enjoyed learning about the various style periods in music history and the main characteristics of each. I learned about individual composers whose music represented these styles. I learned basic technical vocabulary which gave me an understanding of how music is created. Thank you so much, Dr. Wright and the Yale staff.

por Yoe

Aug 09, 2016

so nice. I love music, really appreciate this opportunity for me to get to know it.

por Tom D

Feb 21, 2017

A very well structured, balanced and presented course. Mr Wright's presentation is light and humorous without compromising the academic content of the subject matter. He manages to convey his own long standing enthusiasm and passion for music while, at the same time, presenting the supporting facts and historical context in in a very efficient and effective manner. First class throughout.

por Evgeny K

Apr 24, 2018

Just incredible

por Tahir S

May 02, 2016

Highly Detailed !!

por Alexis C C

Dec 25, 2016

Excelent teacher, very creative to show contents. Maybe the only complain that i have it's that you guys didn't give some spanish subtitle to your lessons, wich is something sad if you think on the excelence of your videos.

Maybe the only other thing to emprove its the final video that you show, because sometimes its seems to be done very quickly at expense on the escene cut.

However, greetings from Santiago of Chile.

por Sawrendra R

Apr 01, 2016

This is one of the best online courses I have taken.

por Stéphanie L

Jan 16, 2017

Professor Craig Wright is a passionate teacher and music lover who makes information easily accessible to anyone regardless of previous musical knowledge. I can better appreciate music since I've taken this course, simply because I can understand it better. I can identify musical styles, periods, and even composers. Pr. Wright shares anecdotes on composers and events that make the history and theory easier to remember. I have to admit that I wasn't sure if I'd like his teaching style when I watched the first few videos, but I was quickly converted. Professor Wright is so endearing and funny! An expert, really. I absolutely loved this course.

por Chinda D

Jun 29, 2017

Quite an awesome points course 👍👍

por Carl C

May 05, 2016

I've taken several music courses on Coursera and Introduction to Classical Music was my favorite.

por Sheila S

Jan 24, 2018

It is a joyous experience to be taught by a professor who is sharing only a minute fraction of his clearly vast knowledge!! Thank you!

por Richard H

Oct 01, 2016

Thank you for a different and refreshing course.