Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à música clássica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à música clássica da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
2,840 classificações
841 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Melhores avaliações

SL

Mar 07, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

EV

Oct 16, 2020

Wonderful course where Craig Wright delves into all eras of classical music and takes you along for the wonderful ride! Craig Wright is one of the best instructors I have come across! Enjoy the ride!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 826 Avaliações para o Introdução à música clássica

por Álvaro R

Jul 04, 2020

Es un curso muy completo, muy fácil de llevar incluso para quien no cuenta con una educación musical formal previa, puesto que cuenta con una buena cantidad de material tanto auditivo como visual. Las explicaciones del profesor son claras y las evaluaciones requieren de la concentración necesaria.

por Tim M

Dec 14, 2017

This class is part music-theory, part music appreciation, part exposition, and part history.

I enjoyed the guest presentations, breakdown of compositions, and visualizations that were created for some of the compositions.

It's one of the best classes I've ever taken, I can't recommend it enough.

por gloria l

Jul 12, 2018

Having a total blast and it’s only week one. The explanations, visuals and modern comparisons are a delight ! ( who ever came up with comparing and contrasting Swedish House Mafia with a classical example is a genius!) The tutor is ace the curriculum looks clear and simple. Thank you Thank you

por Ruben R

Oct 24, 2020

This has been a unique experience. This course gave me the deep knowledge to go further and motivation to learn more. I took it on the pandemic days along with my 75 year old father. We are in different countries and this brought delightful coversations. It is truly a treasure. Thanks Maestro!

por jose i m

Sep 07, 2020

Excelente curso para todos los amantes de la música. Desde su historia, teoría, biografía y anécdotas de los principales compositores. Este curso sirve para entender y estudiar conceptos que ayudarán a quienes tocan algún instrumento, y a quienes incluso no sean fanáticos de la música clásica.

por Aldo B

Feb 02, 2018

I'm really satisfied, everything was awsome. I just wish that it could be a little longer and deeper in some sections, but, in general, it was really good. Now that i complete the course i feel pleased and grateful for everyone involved and for the existence of internet. Thanks from Brazil!

por Elias B

May 29, 2020

Such a fun and educational course for the classical music lover. It'll make my visits to the opera and symphony even that much more engaging. Thank you for opening up this course during the Pandemic -- it provided solace during these unprecedented times. That's what music does, right? :)

por Shravya K

Oct 02, 2020

Professor Craig Wright is exceptional. I love how passionate and technical he is, but also how goofy he is and makes the course seem fun. The course is very technical and teaches about terms in italian opera, and breaks down the technical differences between each classical time period.

por Cherishma J R

Aug 13, 2020

Excellent course! Would take it multiple times. 'Eloquent' in his approach, Prof Craig shed new light on the way music will be perceived by me going forward. Would recommend it to anyone looking to take their understanding of music to a new level! Thanks Prof Craig and Yale. Well done!

por Hrish

Nov 16, 2019

This is one of the most delightful and fulfilling Coursera courses I have completed. Professor Wright has done a fantastic job in presenting a complex subject, focusing on the important details without getting lost in the enormity of the subject. His screen presence is one of the best.

por Romy B

Apr 25, 2020

Excellent course, and special thanks to Craig - who did the course very entertaining and simple to understand. I highly recommend the course - even with no knowledge of classical music at all. The videos are high quality and there are many relations also with art and historic context.

por Elena Z

Jun 24, 2020

I enjoyed going through this course a lot! Easy to engage, interesting to listen. Filled in my blank spots in music history and systematized my fragmentary knowledge back from music school. Thank you, Professor Craig and Yale University team! Great honour to be a part of this course

por ASLIHAN S

Sep 20, 2020

That was an amazing content. I learned many things but first of all met my expectations which was to listen a classical piece by understanding how it was composed. Thank you so much first of all to Craig David and all the people behind the scene. Hope to meet you one day at Yale

por Joanne M

Jan 31, 2018

The course is extremely informative. I was able to pick out all the information I wanted (as a non-musician but music lover who wanted to learn more about Classical Music). Overall, I was very impressed by the course in terms of quality of information and its clear presentation.

por André C

Feb 23, 2018

A very well crafted course! The videos are just great, and the quality of the classes were beyond my first expectations. Professor Wright is also a wonderful educator and a very charismatic man. My many thanks to all the Coursera and Yale team for providing this amazing course!

por SADI M

Jun 21, 2020

J'ai vraiment apprécié ce cours. Grâce à cela, j'ai pu développer mes connaissances en musique classique et ainsi mieux l'apprécier. Les cours étaient très passionnants, et m'ont permis d'avoir une meilleure analyse de chaque morceau et de chaque style. Merci encore

por Yiping L

Apr 15, 2016

I really enjoy this course. As a classical music lover for more than 20 years, I can still learn quite a lot for this course. Highly recommended for people who like classical music or who want to know about classical music. In either case, you won't be disappointed.

por amanda m

Sep 05, 2016

I have adored this course, the content and Mr. Wright's approach. His enthusiasm and knowledge of Classical Music shine throughout the course. He has made classical music far more approachable for those less in tune.

Thank you for the wonderful course Mr. Wright!

por Monica M

Aug 08, 2020

Enjoyed it all. Professor seems to delight in all epochs and cultures of music equally, irresistably draws the student with him into the historic and visual arts context of the musical styles, immeasurably increases knowledge and enjoyment. Highest recommendation.

por Tan K

Aug 04, 2020

Professor Craig Wright is a very engaging lecturer. The course was never boring at any point and very informative. The assessments are manageable and more focus is placed on the learning process. I thoroughly enjoyed it and would highly recommend this course.

por Αθανάσιος Μ

Jan 08, 2017

I did not imagine, that I would have so much to learn in a short course in a such enjoyable fashion. The affection for the οbject, as well as the experience and well metabolized knowledge of Professor Wright, is worthy of consideration by every music lover...

por Jessica S

Jul 24, 2016

I thought this course was well structured and provided a great introduction to classical music. As someone who listens to classical music I am better able to appreciate the various textures and influences of many composers. Thank you so much for this course!

por Suzanne S

Aug 15, 2020

This was a well structured and prepared course. Dr. Wright's knowledge and enthusiasm of music is infectious. Anyone who took this class came out more well rounded not only in music but in all the arts.It was enjoyable! Thank you Dr. Wright and his team.

por Albert A F

Jun 12, 2019

Excelente curso, completo, muy bien estructurado y las evaluaciones muy pertinentes a los contenidos.

Ademas es un curso muy integrador con otras áreas del conocimiento, la técnica, el arte y la historia se unen en un mensaje exquisito y muy bien presentado.