Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à música clássica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à música clássica da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
2,843 classificações
843 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Melhores avaliações

SL

Mar 07, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

EV

Oct 16, 2020

Wonderful course where Craig Wright delves into all eras of classical music and takes you along for the wonderful ride! Craig Wright is one of the best instructors I have come across! Enjoy the ride!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 826 Avaliações para o Introdução à música clássica

por Faris K

Nov 12, 2017

I absolutely loved this course beyond my expectations. It was so interesting, engaging, at times challenging and thoroughly enjoyable. I will miss dear Mr Craig Wright and his lectures though will revisit the videos again and again (as long as I can). This was and is a most excellent introduction to Classical Music (in fact, I think it went further than a mere introduction). I also feel very privileged to be able to do a course offered by Yale. Well done all!

por Boris L

Oct 23, 2020

In my opinion, this is a very comprehensive course that thoroughly describes the development of Western music, as well as some basics of music theory. The narration is well set in the historical background, and the analysis of famous pieces of music goes hand in hand with composers' biographies and other very interesting and exciting materials. I would like to thank the creators of this course for the miraculous experience I have had these several weeks!!!

por anna l d l f c

Aug 28, 2020

Prof Craig is gentle, with lots of engaging stories and easy to adapt explanations. Majority of the quizzes are challenging so you feel good if you ace them. I love that as I finished my last quiz and video material, Handel's Messiah played in the credits, there was a digital confetti to celebrate my accomplishment and my Certificate of Completion email alerted, and the Sacher Torte (Austrian chocolate cake c1832) i ordered was delivered just on time;)

por Meijian L

Jun 25, 2020

Best introductory music course. I have watched the class videos by Craig Wright many years ago, first in China then in the US. I really liked them and gained a deeper understanding on music. I also purchased the textbook online. This new coursera course is more engaging, systematic and interesting. I am really grateful to Craig and everyone behind the course to make it possible. You are a gift to us all. Thank you very much, truly and sincerely!

por Valdeck R

Dec 14, 2017

Very informative and engaging course for beginner who appreciate classical music and would like to start exploring this universe in a more academic way. Professor Wright is captivating in his ability to pass on to his students his knowledge and love for music. His lectures are fascinating and easy to follow even when the subject gets more technical. Thank you Professor Wright for making learning about classical music fun and interesting. Bravo!

por José C P

Jun 16, 2020

Excelente curso en línea. El Prof. Craig Wright y su equipo de colaboradores proponen un interesante derrotero que nos lleva de la música medieval hasta el postmodernismo actual. Las exposiciones son amenas, muy bien ilustradas y, cuando conviene, acompañadas por la presencia de músicos profesionales que enriquecen con sus aportes el curso. Muy agradecido a la Universidad de Yale y al prof. Craig y su equipo por tan excelente oportunidad.

por Laura L

Jan 10, 2020

This was an excellent course. The lectures were clear and easy to understand. The professor was knowledgeable and approached the subject in a methodical and logical way. The examples and samples of music were easy to access (the playlists in YouTube were great, but need to be updated). There were a lot of quizzes, but there was a lot material taught, too. So far, of all of the coursed I've taken on Coursera, this one has been the best.

por ym L

Jul 11, 2020

Very insightful and enjoyable course on all the eras of classical music! I definitely learn a lot on music appreciation especially on classical music and opera. Professor Wright introduced the major periods/ musical style on the characteristics of each and also walkthroughs with some representative pieces. As someone that used to think classical music as difficult to grasp, I hope you will find this course useful and enjoyable as well.

por dekel l

Nov 03, 2018

Thank you very much prof. Craig Wright. As my wife said, in the past several weeks I was engaged with you more than I did with her. It has been a pleasure being your student (although through the screen), your eloquent style, intelligent remarks, wide knowledge and humor kept me fascinated along the course. You and the Yale team have done an excellent job. Please continue enriching us thought your insatiable wealth of knowledge. Dekel

por Jana H

Sep 09, 2020

My father had a Master's degree in music, and taught music for 30 years. I myself worked for a major symphony orchestra (not as a musician). And yet, I still learned so much from Craig Wright and this course! He explains so many aspects of music clearly and in a memorable way, that even if you think you know a lot, you will learn something. This class is definitely worth your time if you are at all interested in classical music!

por Stephanie S

Jun 13, 2020

I came with relatively much previous knowledge about the content of the first third of the course and very little previous knowledge about the content of the last two thirds of the course. Yet all parts of the course were equally instructive, fun to watch, neither boring nor overdemanding. I can't imagine how that is done, especially in a MOOC where you can know nothing about the people who will watch it. The result is amazing.

por Don M

Jul 24, 2020

Excellent introduction to and review of classical music. I have been listening to music, especially that usually designated as "classical", for many years, and have learned a great deal more than I thought I knew, from taking this course. The instruction and the quality of the sessions from a production point of view were first-rate. I highly recommend this course to anyone with an interest in music -- regardless of era.

por Stephanie J

May 28, 2020

My mother and I decided to take this course during lock down and a perfect excuse to connect with each other every day as we completed the 9 week course. Craig has been an amazing professor, we enjoyed every minute of it and are looking forward to seeing each other again hopefully at a concert hall listening to Vivaldi! Many thanks to Yale for making this course available online - very well put together. We are grateful.

por Alexis C C

Dec 25, 2016

Excelent teacher, very creative to show contents. Maybe the only complain that i have it's that you guys didn't give some spanish subtitle to your lessons, wich is something sad if you think on the excelence of your videos.

Maybe the only other thing to emprove its the final video that you show, because sometimes its seems to be done very quickly at expense on the escene cut.

However, greetings from Santiago of Chile.

por CD

Jun 09, 2019

Prof Wright is amazing in terms of his knowledge of the subject, ability to teach and keep his student interested. For someone like me who had no prior exposure to music theory, the course became increasingly harder and I had to take some of the lectures twice. I'll take this course again in the future as I will forget some of the things :-)

I wish Prof. Wright has more online classes. Thank you for an amazing class!

por David N

Oct 31, 2019

Allocate plenty of time for this course, but your diligence will be rewarded with a rich overview of a beautiful subject. Professor has an interesting style which might take some getting used to, but worth the effort. This course really grew on me as it went on and has left me with many fond memories and increased my love of music!

Brilliant use of everything from rock song to religious chants to illustrate points.

por Peter S

Mar 23, 2017

I've been a musician since I was ten, but never learned music history before the Beatles. This course opened my eyes to vast stores of music and musicians I knew little about, but now appreciate in a whole new light. I also understand a lot more music theory after taking "Introduction to Classical Music"!

Thank you, Craig, for so generously sharing your knowledge and your passion for the subject. Highly recommended.

por MRMC

Feb 13, 2016

Very comprehensive materials compared to similar course which I took also on line from my school that I had to pay. I don't wish to diminish the training and education of my teacher on line because she was a very well equipped professor of classical music too that I really learned a lot from her. This time, it's almost like a continuing education for me. Thanks to the very well versed professor of his subject.

por Sandra V

Jun 07, 2020

I'm really happy of what I've learnt. I've always liked classical music, but now I have more reasons to like it even more and to challenge myself in recognising all what I have learnt and see how I've grown in music.

I also feel sad to have finished this course, as a really got used to get ready for my lessons and enjoyed the videos, Tests and all the knowledge from the team. It was a really worthy experience!

por marcos v g

Apr 26, 2020

It was by far the best coursera course I have made and I have taking courses for more than 10 years, it was a fantastic journey through classical music and for that I thank you deeply Mr Craig Wright. I am somehow a bid sad that this course finished after 4 months. I thank you deeply for the course. You are an unvaluable and fantastic teacher with fun and remarkable knowledge of classical music and beyond!

por Isabel F

Jun 17, 2018

This MOOC was super nice to do. I wanted to get a bit of theoretical background and ways to describe what I hear. Before, I did not really have the right words to talk about classical music listening experiences. It was great to see the love of music conveyed by the professor. I particularly enjoyed how the connection to art of the respective period was made. That helped me a lot. Highly recommended course.

por Irene H

Jul 27, 2020

Many thanks for a wonderful introduction to classical music. Prof. Wright is a very skillful instructor who used various ways to make the course interesting and comprehensible even for those with little formal training in music. I learned so much from him, the guests, and the TA. I will remember these lessons whenever I go to the symphony or listen at home and have occasions to discuss music with friends.

por SUMITA S

Dec 22, 2019

Absolutely fascinating. Very comprehensive and excellent presentation. I loved the comparisons with visual arts. Professor Wright was amazing. I look forward to more courses on music by him. I took exactly a year to complete the course because of my busy schedule and I am so happy I could reset my deadlines along the way. Thank you very much Professor Wright and Yale University, and of course, Coursera.

por Oberon D

Jun 04, 2017

Having never really taken much interest in classical music I found the initial introduction and teacher captivating. It has now given me a huge love for the style and history in general of music be it classical or not. I would definitely recommend to anyone interested in music and of any level of understanding of music, beginner or expert - you will benefit from this delightful series of lectures.

por Julie D

Apr 20, 2020

A brilliant course with a wonderful lecturer. I now have a far better and broader understanding of music in general, and how classical music was composed in particular. As for Bach, Mozart, Beethoven and Wagner...a genius is a genius, and you don't need to have any understanding of music to grasp their greatness but this course helped me see what they were doing to create such musical splendor.