Chevron Left
Voltar para Programe você mesmo: Uma Introdução à Programação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programe você mesmo: Uma Introdução à Programação da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.7
estrelas
2,547 classificações
890 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

Melhores avaliações

ED
4 de Abr de 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

EA
3 de Jun de 2020

for a total beginner in coding, this course was the perfect start! It was easy to understand, and easy to program (coding wit already?)\n\nThank you so much for offering such a wonderful way to learn!

Filtrar por:

776 — 800 de 898 Avaliações para o Programe você mesmo: Uma Introdução à Programação

por Ariadne T

26 de Ago de 2015

The course was highly informative, entertainingly presented and does not require an unreasonable amount of time to complete. It serves well as an introduction to programming, especially the two course projects, where the peer review system works well. The instructors and mentors show a commitment to helping students and improving the already well-run course. An unusual and welcome feature of this Coursera course is the immediate verification of one's typing. My only criticism is the lack of downloadable written/pdf material related to the course, although students who go on to learn programming languages will likely relearn much of the knowledge they gained here.

por Fiona N

15 de Jul de 2020

If you're like I was (prior to this course), which is someone who can barely function a computer, let alone program anything, then this is a great course for you. Scratch (the programming tool used throughout the course) is definitely geared toward kids learning to program, but I still found this course useful in learning the basic terminology of coding and the thought processes required to successfully program something. After completing this, I'm eager to take a course in the basic principles of HTML, CSS, and Java, and to learn how to work WordPress (and I actually feel confident that such a course will make sense to me!)

por Cynthia D

7 de Jun de 2020

This is a really good course for someone who wants to start coding. When you are learning a coding language, every course I have taken assumes you have knowledge about things you do not. They are not truly beginning courses. This course really gives you the fundamentals to understand how to code and what to think about when trying to code. I didn't give this course five stars because I don't think the moderators were involved enough. There were quite a few problems with Scratch and for a beginning course, students need a little more input from moderators. So glad I took this course.

por K.O. S

15 de Mai de 2020

The videos and presentation of material were a bit lackluster but the content was very interesting and I feel like I have a solid foundation in programming in Scratch. I would have liked more discussion on how to apply what we learned in Scratch to other types of programming, like near the end when the instructors compared Scratch to Python. I think it would have been more useful to learn about other applications for programming throughout the course instead of just near the end.

All in all, though, I had a great time!

por RAJYASRI N

30 de Jun de 2021

The course 'Code yourself- An introduction to programming' is very well designed and I want to specially thank my teacher, Ms. Areti, for the way she presented.  I would give 4.5 out of 5 for the course. Thank you Coursera for giving me the opportunity to know the basics of programming.  For someone with more than 3 decades of teaching experience, it was fun time being a student once again and it has opened up a lot of possibilities for designing  learning activities.

por Gregory B

12 de Mar de 2016

Great course on introductory computer programming! The video lectures are clear, concise, and well-produced. Quizzes and assignments integrate and reinforce learning objectives well, while still adding new challenges. The fact that Instructor Areti Manataki is gorgeous, very articulate and knowledgeable, and enthusiastic is an added bonus!!

por Yajayra S C

14 de Set de 2015

This is an excellent introduction to programming. The exercises are very dynamic and the tutors did a great job by explaining the program, both in English and Spanish. The bonus interview might seem like extra time but it's totally worth it. The only recommendation for the class is not to rush the exercises after the 3 week. Thank you!

por Muhammad A B H M K

11 de Mai de 2020

I really like this course. I can really follow the syllabus that they designed. I have no background on programming. Learn scratch as an intro definitely gives me alot exposure and i intend to pursue further in programming. Really enjoy it. Absolutely recommended it for those who would like to get basic intro into programming.

por Magne H B

20 de Out de 2015

This course is pretty fun. Also, despite the perhaps childlike impression one gets of the programming language Scratch, it still resembles other languages in logic and in prinsiple. Towards the end of the course, we saw the same few lines of code in Scratch and Python, and it showed their similarity.

por Jonathan A

27 de Mai de 2018

I have to admit it has been the easiest introduction into coding I have come across so far. i am happy i made this choice. i would have given a five star but i just started and do not know what is ahead. i am sure by the end i would give 10 star rating if possible. And big thanks to Coursera.

por Luis P C

3 de Out de 2020

You will learn the foundational concepts of programming in a very fun and engaging way. Scratch is very intuitive and it is a wonderful idea to present the pieces of code as building blocks. Finally, there are several interviews with professionals of a wide variety of fields.

por Victoria F

29 de Dez de 2020

I've learnt what is pseudocode and how to write it. It taught me how to work with a method. You don't learn a language but the logic of computing and basic concepts. You learn how to write code using your pencil and paper, searching and learning from others. Basic skills.

por A_60_Alok K

16 de Set de 2021

It was amazing to be a part of this course. This course gives me a lot of knowledge that I did not know. This course teaches me the purpose of programming and how programming change our life. At last, I would like to say that this is a fantastic and knowledgeable course.

por Jadon R

26 de Abr de 2017

I enjoyed this course it was fast and easy to do my only complaint is that when you submit your final project it is a little complicated to send but other than that this course is excellent and I would recommend it to anyone who wanted to learn this skill as well.

por Aman u R

6 de Out de 2020

I would like to thank the instructor for introducing us to programming in an interactive manner. The programming language is basically for a younger audience. But anyone who wants to make their mark in coding can enrol in this course to see how programming works.

por Diwyanshu K

23 de Mai de 2020

A very attractive way to teach... the teachers as well as the concepts are way to awosemmmm.....just incredible...

from this course i learn literally from starting about the SCRATCH

ALL THE CONCEPTS ARE CLEAR .....

THANK YOU...COURSE ERA.....

por Jeroen B

28 de Mar de 2018

Good basic training for non-programmers. Clear instructions, good examples and fun assignments. Pace is somewhat slow, but that's just my personal opinion (as a complete novice in programming); for others it might have been good.

Thanks!

por Susan E N

12 de Set de 2017

I loved it. I learned a lot and the course was easy to follow. The course load was manageable and even though I've never studied anything about coding before, I could do the assignments easily. This is a very good course for beginners.

por Deleted A

6 de Fev de 2016

This was a fun course. Helped understands the basics of software development. The lectures were small and that I guess was the best part. A lot of projects helped in really putting all that knowledge into real projects.

por syed m a

18 de Jun de 2021

It was a wonderful experience through out the course it gave me a very extraordinary fundamental's of programming and about scrath too. Enjoyed Doing the projects and got to learn very new things .

por kabbil G

17 de Jul de 2021

If you're starting out without any prior background in programming this course is an easy one to understand the nitty-gritty's of programming concepts with the help of Scratch platform.

por 19BMA124_Ponnalagu T

16 de Jun de 2021

I really had good exposure while pursuing this course and this is really quite interesting of learning how to code a game animation movie like stuffs and to gained some new knowledge

por Shozab M

13 de Mai de 2020

It will be much better if you people will improve peer-graded assignments as peers don't take it serious and give others bad grades and not according to expectations... Thank You

por Frank U

18 de Mai de 2021

The Course should be updated to Scratch 3.0, because there are many functions that changed from Version 2.0 to 3.0. In Summary i had a lot of fun during the course.

por Diane N

26 de Mai de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and the instruction was great. I would have liked it more if there was a written component for the materials to use as a reference.