Chevron Left
Voltar para A internet das coisas: como chegamos aqui?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A internet das coisas: como chegamos aqui? da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

3.9
estrelas
992 classificações
314 avaliações

Sobre o curso

It is hard to imagine life without your Smartphone – you have come to rely on it so much – for your work; to stay in touch with family and friends; to capture and share those special moments; to find your way around in a new neighborhood. Did you ever wonder how and when all this happened? Or how and when GPS sensors came to be in your cell phone? In this course, we will explore the convergence of multiple disciplines leading to todays’ Smartphones. You will learn about the birth and evolution of Telephony Networks, Broadcast Networks (TV and Radio) and Consumer Electronics. We will discuss the impact of Internet, (multimedia) content, smartphones and apps on everyday lives. We will then look at how this emerging platform called the Internet of Things – wherein billions and trillions of devices communicating with each other and “the cloud” – could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. Take this course if you want to understand what great new advances in mobile-enabled products will be coming our way! Learning Goals: This course provides a core grounding in how science and technology have developed to enable the Internet of Things – in a way appropriate for any learner. For those interested in developing further hands-on expertise in designing and developing for the Internet of Things, this course will provide a context to the discoveries and converging technologies that will springboard the next round of innovations. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Compare how the telephone system works (that is, peer-to-peer networks) with how media delivery works (that is, broadcast/multicast networks). 2. Explain the tradeoffs between circuit switched networks (that is, dedicated resources) and packet switched networks (that is, shared resources). 3. Tell interesting stories about key innovations that transformed the communications, entertainment and consumer electronics industries. 4. Explain how email, YouTube, SMS, etc. work. 5. Find resources for those wishing to do more of a “deep-dive” into the above topics....

Melhores avaliações

DR

Mar 08, 2016

Hello Everyone,\n\nI really enjoyed this course and definitely this is great learning experience for me..I am heartily thankful to Both Professors for given me this knowledge..\n\nThanks a lot..

FH

Mar 29, 2016

I think i can never get the introduction to telecommunication and web integrated together in such an awesome pedagogical manner. Thanks for providing this course.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 301 Avaliações para o A internet das coisas: como chegamos aqui?

por Tan Y X C

Aug 08, 2020

The quiz questions should reviewed again and place at appropriate checkpoints, corresponding to content covered. It will also be good to spread out the content into different weeks and modules to ensure that the workload is more manageable.

por Erwin V

Mar 18, 2017

In itself interesting content, structure was difficult to follow and the history - in my humble view - was going back too far into the past whereas more recent developments where only touched at the surface, quality of slides was poor.

por sateesh P K

Jan 29, 2017

This course helped me in getting introduced to the IOT space, it is very basic/preliminary in nature but helps in setting up stage/ context for acquiring more knowledge and hands on next sessions of the certification.

por Goh S H E

Jul 04, 2020

Content is interesting however there seems to be a lot of quizzes with inappropriate questions that are not taught. This is better in module 6 where the questions were answerable by viewing the teaching materials.

por Abhishek P

Dec 04, 2016

The teaching has been concise and to the point which is good but not so good for a few difficult topics. Also I've been experiencing video lag and audio stuttering while streaming the videos so there's that.

por aman k

Apr 02, 2018

You must provide some materials because it some time get very irritating to answer your quizzes.I just wanted to know that why you guys wanted us to know about the history of AT&T and Bell labs.

por Dimitrios M

May 20, 2016

Great instructors.

Lots of historical references and terminology. I would prefer more details about how stuff actually work - in simple layman's terms.

Looking forward to the second course.

por Lovevin T

May 29, 2020

The quizzes were very demotivating for me as most of the questions were not covered in the lectures at all. That being said, the lecturer was lively and taught with enthusiasm.

por Varun A

Jun 13, 2017

This course is more of a history type of course which bores the learners. Course should be more of technological knowledge rather than the history of the technology.

por Muhammad I A

Jun 15, 2016

It is informative, but there are many basics that were not covered well & there was a lot of information that was not that interesting (like too much history)

por Sam B

Nov 01, 2015

A lot of background information, most of which I was unfamiliar with. Kind of dragged on, but I think it'll ultimately be helpful in the specialization.

por GAN H D

Sep 08, 2020

Quiz questions were very often unrelated or not found in the video lecture content. The early half of this course largely pertains to the History of IoT

por Krishna C

Feb 09, 2016

i feel this course start is somewhat bored because of teaching is not practical based and better follow udacity website tech for teaching interactively

por Omar V

Jan 27, 2017

The course is fine, but I would give the certificate out for free and charge for the ones that follow in the specialization as an incentive to enroll.

por Loh Y T

May 31, 2020

the content is inspiring but some of the content in quizzes are not stated in the lectures, making a hard time to search and check for the answers.

por Nicolas B G

Jun 09, 2020

In most part the quizzes were asking topics not mentioned in videos or didn't give an extra lecture to make a read a prepare the quiz

por Josué S B C

Feb 23, 2016

Interesting but very introductory. Don't expect to really learn something significant. Easy course. Accent is hard to understand.

por Christos K

Feb 08, 2016

Introductory, not completely relevant to my goals, could be ommitted. Nevertheless, I enjoyed the delivery of the instructor.

por Manish

Oct 07, 2016

Not much useful if you want to learn about IOT but helpful if you want to learn historical development that lead to IOT

por Sakshi D

Jul 13, 2020

Good course and great content, but the quizzes are tad irrelevant with the content. and have a lot in extra to answer.

por Abhinuv N P

Aug 20, 2016

It's a very basic course with little technical overview. The history and story of emergence of internet is described.

por Karen K

Sep 09, 2016

Gooed clear presenters. Give a good idea of how connectivity works. Last module was a bit obvious (IoT applications)

por Pavlos I

Nov 16, 2015

While this course is well organized and descriptive, it barely touches the Internet of Things technologies.

por RATHAN N

Jul 06, 2020

Course instruction and assessment are not related. Felt difficult to find answers for the questions.

por Sanjeev S

Nov 30, 2015

This course is a refresher and provides a High Level overview of IoT and its history

as advertised