Chevron Left
Voltar para A internet das coisas: como chegamos aqui?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A internet das coisas: como chegamos aqui? da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

3.9
estrelas
898 classificações
284 avaliações

Sobre o curso

It is hard to imagine life without your Smartphone – you have come to rely on it so much – for your work; to stay in touch with family and friends; to capture and share those special moments; to find your way around in a new neighborhood. Did you ever wonder how and when all this happened? Or how and when GPS sensors came to be in your cell phone? In this course, we will explore the convergence of multiple disciplines leading to todays’ Smartphones. You will learn about the birth and evolution of Telephony Networks, Broadcast Networks (TV and Radio) and Consumer Electronics. We will discuss the impact of Internet, (multimedia) content, smartphones and apps on everyday lives. We will then look at how this emerging platform called the Internet of Things – wherein billions and trillions of devices communicating with each other and “the cloud” – could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. Take this course if you want to understand what great new advances in mobile-enabled products will be coming our way! Learning Goals: This course provides a core grounding in how science and technology have developed to enable the Internet of Things – in a way appropriate for any learner. For those interested in developing further hands-on expertise in designing and developing for the Internet of Things, this course will provide a context to the discoveries and converging technologies that will springboard the next round of innovations. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Compare how the telephone system works (that is, peer-to-peer networks) with how media delivery works (that is, broadcast/multicast networks). 2. Explain the tradeoffs between circuit switched networks (that is, dedicated resources) and packet switched networks (that is, shared resources). 3. Tell interesting stories about key innovations that transformed the communications, entertainment and consumer electronics industries. 4. Explain how email, YouTube, SMS, etc. work. 5. Find resources for those wishing to do more of a “deep-dive” into the above topics....

Melhores avaliações

DR

Mar 08, 2016

Hello Everyone,\n\nI really enjoyed this course and definitely this is great learning experience for me..I am heartily thankful to Both Professors for given me this knowledge..\n\nThanks a lot..

FH

Mar 29, 2016

I think i can never get the introduction to telecommunication and web integrated together in such an awesome pedagogical manner. Thanks for providing this course.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 272 Avaliações para o A internet das coisas: como chegamos aqui?

por Christos K

Feb 08, 2016

Introductory, not completely relevant to my goals, could be ommitted. Nevertheless, I enjoyed the delivery of the instructor.

por Manish

Oct 07, 2016

Not much useful if you want to learn about IOT but helpful if you want to learn historical development that lead to IOT

por Sakshi d

Jul 13, 2020

Good course and great content, but the quizzes are tad irrelevant with the content. and have a lot in extra to answer.

por Abhinuv N P

Aug 20, 2016

It's a very basic course with little technical overview. The history and story of emergence of internet is described.

por Karen K

Sep 09, 2016

Gooed clear presenters. Give a good idea of how connectivity works. Last module was a bit obvious (IoT applications)

por Pavlos I

Nov 16, 2015

While this course is well organized and descriptive, it barely touches the Internet of Things technologies.

por RATHAN N

Jul 06, 2020

Course instruction and assessment are not related. Felt difficult to find answers for the questions.

por Sanjeev S

Nov 30, 2015

This course is a refresher and provides a High Level overview of IoT and its history

as advertised

por Vivek L

May 07, 2020

initial module quizs are not in sync with teaching . learned few core stuff though. thanks you.

por Suraj G

Apr 23, 2019

OK for the beginners as an introduction to IOT.

Course Videos and Quiz are hardly correlated.

por Donat G

May 23, 2016

Not really technical, but a good overview over the past years and even centuries...

por VIGNESHKUMAR R

Aug 22, 2019

Good course but many quiz .May be to reduce quiz to get more star from students.

por Michael T

Feb 24, 2016

The topic was interesting , but most of the questions need to be rewritten.

por Jan S

Jan 14, 2016

Too much focusing on history of telephony and only little focus on IoT.

por Rishabh K

Jan 15, 2016

Too much theory and history in the course, no practical applications.

por Neo W M

Jul 04, 2020

needs to have better link between materials and quizzes

por utkarsh v

Dec 19, 2017

they will not teach you how to build your own iot board

por Geert H

Nov 11, 2015

Reasonable, but slow to come to the essence.

por Brandon L

Jul 02, 2020

The video got no relation to the quiz

por CHETAN

Jun 28, 2020

the contents are messed up and absent

por Abdallah K

Jun 01, 2017

ok

por Sin J H

Jul 18, 2020

Thought it would be a course introducing IoT, given its prevalence now but it turned out to be a history and crash course on the science and workings behind the Internet. Besides the first and last two modules, the rest of the modules had content that was highly technical, yet not explained in-depth. The quizzes at of the modules asked questions that did not seem to be from the course content itself, and I had to spend more time Googling for answers instead. The course was definitely way too technical for what appears to be an introductory module to IoT and as someone without the relevant background, I struggled very much with the content.

Pro-tip: For those stuck at particular questions or quizzes, take a look at the discussion forums for help and answers by other students!

por Deena J

Feb 11, 2016

Not enough conversation on IoT (Just in the last module). Way too much time spent on history that really doesn't matter and on stuff I can find on the net. One Module to run through all of these - Circuit switching and packet switching, computer telephony (SS7) and then wireless would have been enough. The remaining modules should have gone into the concepts of IoT in greater detail and some high level technical info that someone who is just hearing about it can speak intelligently on it without having to develop my own dragon board (next course)

por Ashley K S Y

May 25, 2020

I would say that this course is not up to date in terms of its contents. From what I understand, the contents taught were based on 2015 and it's already the year of 2020. I strongly suggest that the contents should be updated as the internet of technology tends to imporve every day.

Also, I woud like to point out that for certain modules, the quizzes were not asked based on the content that was taught. On top of that, no additional readings was suggested prior to the quiz.

por Kristian L E P

May 29, 2020

What started off as a slightly interesting course soon devolved into just non-stop searching on Google and discussion forums after viewing multiple unrelated videos about the history of phones. The questions in the quizzes ask things that were never even mentioned at all in the lectures, or ask for obscure pieces of information that I cannot fathom the use for. It was a disappointing and tedious effort completing this course, which has seemed to be abandoned by UCSD.