Chevron Left
Voltar para A internet das coisas: como chegamos aqui?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A internet das coisas: como chegamos aqui? da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

3.9
estrelas
1,061 classificações
330 avaliações

Sobre o curso

It is hard to imagine life without your Smartphone – you have come to rely on it so much – for your work; to stay in touch with family and friends; to capture and share those special moments; to find your way around in a new neighborhood. Did you ever wonder how and when all this happened? Or how and when GPS sensors came to be in your cell phone? In this course, we will explore the convergence of multiple disciplines leading to todays’ Smartphones. You will learn about the birth and evolution of Telephony Networks, Broadcast Networks (TV and Radio) and Consumer Electronics. We will discuss the impact of Internet, (multimedia) content, smartphones and apps on everyday lives. We will then look at how this emerging platform called the Internet of Things – wherein billions and trillions of devices communicating with each other and “the cloud” – could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. Take this course if you want to understand what great new advances in mobile-enabled products will be coming our way! Learning Goals: This course provides a core grounding in how science and technology have developed to enable the Internet of Things – in a way appropriate for any learner. For those interested in developing further hands-on expertise in designing and developing for the Internet of Things, this course will provide a context to the discoveries and converging technologies that will springboard the next round of innovations. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Compare how the telephone system works (that is, peer-to-peer networks) with how media delivery works (that is, broadcast/multicast networks). 2. Explain the tradeoffs between circuit switched networks (that is, dedicated resources) and packet switched networks (that is, shared resources). 3. Tell interesting stories about key innovations that transformed the communications, entertainment and consumer electronics industries. 4. Explain how email, YouTube, SMS, etc. work. 5. Find resources for those wishing to do more of a “deep-dive” into the above topics....

Melhores avaliações

DR
7 de Mar de 2016

Hello Everyone,\n\nI really enjoyed this course and definitely this is great learning experience for me..I am heartily thankful to Both Professors for given me this knowledge..\n\nThanks a lot..

GP
4 de Jan de 2016

Great base for the incoming session in this specialization. I've learned about lot of things what i am using every day dut i had no idea how it was developed. Useful base knowledge.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 317 Avaliações para o A internet das coisas: como chegamos aqui?

por mounika t

16 de Ago de 2020

Good

por Md S A

15 de Abr de 2020

nice

por Ajay V

7 de Out de 2016

Good

por Zak B

27 de Abr de 2016

good

por PRASATH B

19 de Ago de 2019

G

por Achinta D

25 de Set de 2017

.

por Michael B

26 de Dez de 2015

G

por Robert S

18 de Jan de 2018

A lot of history on the beginning of the wired telephone system, Interesting but not sure how applicable. A few links were broken in the content, still able to get the content and able to do a search to find the info that was unavailable.

Overall very interesting and sets up the remainder of the course well. One thing and I may just not have looked enough to find it is advice on purchasing the Dragonboard 410c.

por Satish B P

7 de Fev de 2019

Lots of history is covered and difficult to remember the names. Some places connectivity is missing. AT$T downfall is not mentioned clearly. Last portion of this course, Applications of IoT is good and should have explained in detail. Happy to know about IoT which is one of my favorite subject to have learned. Thank you to Coursera and Ashok Leyland.

por Carolynn n

7 de Set de 2020

It was a good review of the technologies leading up to IOT. Some of the details of these technologies were not presented in the course, requiring internet research to complete quizzes. Also, some of the links provided for additional information were not accurate. Despite this shortcoming, it is a worthwhile introductory course to the IOT.

por Jan H

11 de Ago de 2017

As someone who has designed Telecom systems and is familiar with things like Bellcore, this course provides a great overview and framework for how networks evolved.

The one issue I have is with the questions and answers in the quizzes and tests - many are difficult to understand. Some editing would easily clear this up.

por Rudranil D

14 de Jul de 2017

I felt that this course required to be more emphasized on the modern world IOT application parts and also there is very less use of dragon board, no hands on was shown also nothing about logic and codes were there. It definitely requires some improvement may be.

por Rakshit v

29 de Ago de 2017

The course was good. It created an interest by going through the history of mobile technology. One improvement i would suggest is that the pace was a bit slow and in the starting it deviated from the core topic of the course. I thank you for your great efforts

por Thiri T Z

17 de Jun de 2020

The course was good and informative but I wish some of the questions to the quizzes were more relevant to what was taught in the lesson as the answers could not be found in the lectures. Own research needs to be done in order to answer these questions.

por Eslam M F

15 de Abr de 2017

Actually the course is great but i am not into history, seems that i have memory issues to memorize these tons of information, greetings for all of you guys and hope i would work with my memorizing issue through the rest of the course :). Thanks

por Federico J S

11 de Out de 2016

Pretty loaded with information on how we got to here technology-wise. Lacks on some more in-deep info, even being a introductory course, it could have a bit more info on the state of the art of IoT.

por Wang F

21 de Mai de 2020

The course was pretty interesting and helpful, but however, the quizzes are oftentimes not relevant to the taught material. External sources have to be consulted to do the quizzes.

por Amit R

19 de Out de 2016

Excellent introduction to IoT with both high level history and application information and details on communication technology that has enabled the IoT revolution.

por Abdul F

7 de Fev de 2016

A very general introduction to the topic. Fair warning: they throws in allot of acronyms, which can be very discouraging to continue with the course.

por Daniel d C D

23 de Fev de 2016

The course is great! My only concern is that the accent of the main speaker makes the course a little bit hard to understand by foreigners.

por Samuel T

8 de Nov de 2015

Great Course, I hoped it would have gone into a bit more detail, but it was good to get a tour through the history of computer networks.

por Sean W

4 de Nov de 2016

Very interesting historical references and the framing of the IoT story around the convergence of technologies was well received by me.

por Rangel I A W

15 de Set de 2016

Initially gets very boring but at the end gives you more information about where to orient yourself, some useful information,

por Zaid K

28 de Ago de 2020

I think there has been excessive introductory to the IoT. Like all modules before module 5 were somehow just information.

por Hugo V N

17 de Out de 2017

Interesting contents from a historical perspective. However, subtitles of the videos contain many, many errors...