Chevron Left
Voltar para A internet das coisas: como chegamos aqui?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A internet das coisas: como chegamos aqui? da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

3.9
estrelas
990 classificações
314 avaliações

Sobre o curso

It is hard to imagine life without your Smartphone – you have come to rely on it so much – for your work; to stay in touch with family and friends; to capture and share those special moments; to find your way around in a new neighborhood. Did you ever wonder how and when all this happened? Or how and when GPS sensors came to be in your cell phone? In this course, we will explore the convergence of multiple disciplines leading to todays’ Smartphones. You will learn about the birth and evolution of Telephony Networks, Broadcast Networks (TV and Radio) and Consumer Electronics. We will discuss the impact of Internet, (multimedia) content, smartphones and apps on everyday lives. We will then look at how this emerging platform called the Internet of Things – wherein billions and trillions of devices communicating with each other and “the cloud” – could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. Take this course if you want to understand what great new advances in mobile-enabled products will be coming our way! Learning Goals: This course provides a core grounding in how science and technology have developed to enable the Internet of Things – in a way appropriate for any learner. For those interested in developing further hands-on expertise in designing and developing for the Internet of Things, this course will provide a context to the discoveries and converging technologies that will springboard the next round of innovations. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Compare how the telephone system works (that is, peer-to-peer networks) with how media delivery works (that is, broadcast/multicast networks). 2. Explain the tradeoffs between circuit switched networks (that is, dedicated resources) and packet switched networks (that is, shared resources). 3. Tell interesting stories about key innovations that transformed the communications, entertainment and consumer electronics industries. 4. Explain how email, YouTube, SMS, etc. work. 5. Find resources for those wishing to do more of a “deep-dive” into the above topics....

Melhores avaliações

DR

Mar 08, 2016

Hello Everyone,\n\nI really enjoyed this course and definitely this is great learning experience for me..I am heartily thankful to Both Professors for given me this knowledge..\n\nThanks a lot..

FH

Mar 29, 2016

I think i can never get the introduction to telecommunication and web integrated together in such an awesome pedagogical manner. Thanks for providing this course.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 301 Avaliações para o A internet das coisas: como chegamos aqui?

por Ramy R K

Jul 11, 2017

Most of the course is about history with fair technical information. there are topics which are discussed in less than 1 min , how can i be an expert in 1 min ?

por Hiroshi T

Aug 15, 2020

The lecture and content does not match up with many of the quiz/assignment question. Might have to look through and provide more information in the videos

por Dartagnan S M

Jul 17, 2020

The tests didn't match the content. Some of them even have wrong answers. Good content. But needs a Dragonboard to continue further the next courses

por Lalit M

Jul 06, 2020

course is good ,,But the quizzes and assignment is not according to the course so please fix them

por Andrés D L O

Aug 18, 2020

The content of the week 2 videos, has nothing to be with the questions of the tests.

por Michael P

Sep 18, 2020

Lectures and other course materials are not consistent with content of quizzes.

por Ian A H

Jul 06, 2020

Quizes and Assignments contain material not covered by course.

por Ho H M N

Jul 09, 2020

I don't think the lectures are related to the quizzes at all

por Mehak B

May 23, 2020

The quiz questions are unrelated to content taught

por Deleted A

Feb 09, 2016

It is good but for an introduction its too long.

por Oussama B S

Mar 11, 2018

the exams have no relation with the course

por MUNIRA A A A

Sep 13, 2020

very difficult but i did

por Michel G k

Aug 27, 2020

we need more information

por David B

Mar 28, 2016

Good content

por MD M U R

Apr 22, 2016

Too short.

por Matt J

Aug 02, 2020

The quizzes at the end of the each section barely relate to any of the video content and require you to google topics that were mostly not at all discussed in the course. The first week is about the history of the telephony industry which may be somewhat relevant for developing a cellular IoT solution, its just a very small piece of the rest of the Internet of Things ecosystem. Far too much content is dedicated to how telephones work when most of IoT solutions are not voice telephony applications and to the history of AT&T. The content feels like it was pulled from a course on the history of the telephony industry that was repurposed. Only saving grace of this course is that its only 2 weeks.

por Lim C Y

Jun 05, 2020

The quizzes given are not based on the learning resources provided within the course. Instead, you have to rely on researching on them yourselves or have prior knowledge in the field. There is also a lack of feedback for the quizzes, and when answers don't seem to tally with what you have found online, you are left scratching your head and questioning your own life's existence. In short, it was an extremely stressful and excruciating experience doing this course especially since this was not within my field of knowledge. Do not attempt this course if given the choice unless you have a background in this field or are extremely interested in this topic.

por Jason S

Oct 05, 2020

The course content provided was only a high-level overview, while the questions asked in the quizzes were not anywhere in the course materials. Hours of additional individual research online was required to answer the questions and pass the course. The assessments were not a tests of whether one viewed and understood the material, but a test of their ability to do independent online research.

por Alexander T

Jun 27, 2016

You should rename it to 90s style history of comunication from Bell to nowdays with useless facts about it.

I watched almost all first block but then I understood that I learnt nothing than I tried the IoT block, but it still wordy and superficial. Use more media to show your main ideas, take a class of public speaking and stop shaking a remote all the time you dont even use it.

por Jon D

Oct 10, 2016

I was incredibly excited to start this course. The outline looks amazing. For learning mediums like this, you have to start strong. Keep up the great work, you all look like you know what you're doing. You should certainly put some polish on all these videos. It's near impossible to follow along. I'd be curious in seeing the data on how many of your students finish this course.

por Ang K M G

Jun 29, 2020

Majority of the quizzes were poorly designed as the content tested was barely covered in the video lectures. We should not have to google the answers ourselves, that isn't the point of testing. The video lectures were also rather unsatisfactory as they glossed over many of the terms introduced instead of giving a more thorough explanation.

por Tan Z Y

May 30, 2020

The notes and lectures given are barely related to the tests/quiz questions. From what I see from the forum, many people have problems doing the quiz questions as well. This has indeed made learning harder and less efficient for the students and hence I suggest that you make this course be more informative and useful.

por Mohamed H B A H

Jul 12, 2020

Many of the things tested in the quizzes at the end cannot be reasonably extrapolated from the lectures and only occasionally from the readings. It was very difficult for me to attain this certificate and I am now disincentivized from trying the other coursera modules if they all follow in the same vein.

por Mohamed H

Sep 15, 2020

most of course isn't useful for someone want to learn, it's all about history and the questions is so sick and aren't useful at all. the indian doctor can't explain or give you the information well beside his accent forcing you to read the subtitles to understand what he is saying

por Sim H X M

Jun 02, 2020

Arguably one of the worst online course that I've taken. Questions in the quiz weren't taught and little to no information were provided for learning in some later modules. For a beginner, it is extremely tedious to find the correct answers.