Chevron Left
Voltar para História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

Comentários e feedback de alunos de História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
2,344 classificações
623 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Melhores avaliações

TR
11 de Ago de 2020

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB
6 de Jan de 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 612 Avaliações para o História da Internet, Tecnologia e Segurança

por Jorge Y A

30 de Mar de 2016

Excellent teacher! He explains everything very clearly and the course material is awesome (the interviews are simply unbeatable)

por José R A H

11 de Set de 2015

It is awesome to watch interviews, data, knowledge of the people who designed all the marvelous Internet world that we have now.

por SaketKr

7 de Jun de 2020

It was really interesting to know the history of the internet. There was just so much about what we are using today. Loved it.

por Sascha G

15 de Nov de 2015

Very nice course, well explained with a lot of information. The additional Video´s of the interviews are really cool to watch!

por Joel J

3 de Out de 2015

Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. This was my first Coursera course, and I am super happy!

Thanks! I learned a lot, and enjoyed it!

por edicson

3 de Out de 2015

Excellent course! It's a great way to learn how all the web started and to know a lot of people who actually made it possible.

por Ayush C A

3 de Set de 2015

This is a decorative and interesting course! Plus its taught by a former-tv-host; Very exciting and self-enhance entertaining!

por Michał B

14 de Jan de 2018

Being part of this course was an interesting experience for me. I loved the Mojo performance and the ceremony the most :) !!!

por Dragana Đ

19 de Mar de 2017

Great course for all people who meet for first time with this science with very charismatic instructor. Highly recommended.

por Anurag T

16 de Jul de 2017

An excellent course for beginners to gain understanding to Internet's history, web history and various related innovations.

por Alvaro E E S

16 de Jun de 2016

Muy buen curso, bastante completo para entender los orígenes del internet y su evolución como herramienta tecnológica.

por Aidan G

16 de Out de 2015

Excellent course, learned more about the internet (how it works, its history, etc) here than ANYWHERE else. Thank you!

por Edgaras Š

15 de Out de 2015

Playful and uncluttered with good hints for deeper study. Superb interviews with extraordinary people of internet era.

por Nivi M

20 de Set de 2015

As a programmer and web developer, I find this course to be the missing piece from my bulk of knowledge about the web.

por D K

5 de Jan de 2016

很棒的课程,令人敬佩的一点是,Charles会带着摄像机和我们学生,去采访互联网领域比较有名的人物(当然是跟课程相关的),比如令我印象深刻的有Java的开发者和亚马逊创始人,真的很了不起,对于我们学生来说,具有极大的趣味性,非常感谢!

por Lori B

19 de Nov de 2015

Great high level overview. Dr. Chuck tells a great story and is very engaging and humorous throughout. I enjoyed it.

por dhoustonanja

6 de Fev de 2017

Very informative course, it gave me a broad understanding of the world and how it stands in the age of the internet.

por Deleted A

5 de Dez de 2015

After all these years I can understand TCP/IP layers and public/private key encryption. It was easy with Dr Chuck!!!

por Luv A

9 de Mai de 2020

it's a great course to learn the basics of the internet and decide what would you like to study further in detail.

por RANJAN K S

19 de Mai de 2016

learn lots of things that is help full for my core subject networking and communication...thanks to my instructor.

por Philip

25 de Ago de 2015

Very insightful and interesting to see how the Internet came about from its humble beginnings in academic circles.

por Iwan D P

14 de Jul de 2020

The lecture video and instructor overall good, but the meeting video was kinda boring and difficult to understand

por Trudy L

17 de Jun de 2017

Very interesting and a useful and comprehensive background in the nature of technology for non-techie people.

por Jaydeep P

20 de Mai de 2016

It was really good and informative to know about history of Internet and people who invented it. Really nice!

por Firo V K

19 de Jan de 2016

Great course for any student interested in how the Internet come to be, and the people/technology behind it.