Chevron Left
Voltar para Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.7
estrelas
2,190 classificações

Sobre o curso

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Melhores avaliações

TA

24 de jul de 2022

Pro. Diaz has taught and enlightened me about system audit a lot, most of this information was very new to me. I felt fortunate to have a mentor like him, and like to enroll in more courses with him.

RY

28 de dez de 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 624 Avaliações para o Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

por Dwi R N

13 de abr de 2020

This course is very useful and provides a lot of knowledge about auditing. And also the quiz given is very training for beginners to develop into better auditors or for students who are interested in that course.

por wondwossen a

17 de jan de 2021

Well presented, awesome experience, a nice interview from the experts on the field. Appreciate the dedication to share a world-class learning platform with the latest knowledge. Thumbs up! Thank you Coursea!

por Amando P S J

1 de mai de 2022

Thanks to Coursera and to the excellent facilitator of the course. I gained an extensive knowledge from the structure of the topics as well as from the practical delivery of the topics by the facilitator.

por KOLAWOLE.G O

9 de out de 2021

This course is ideal for a beginner in information systems audit

The instructor is simply wonderful and the materials and method of delivery excellent

I really enjoyed the course

Thanks for the opportunity!

por Olaitan E

28 de set de 2021

The course was very explanatery and interesting that am looking forward to take the next stage .as a beginer on IT Audit it gave me a clear picture and am ready to go for it .Thank you so much Prof Dias.

por Aleksandr M

11 de out de 2020

Very good course for those who just start learning IS auditing and connected areas. For those, who are familiar with basic definitions of IS auditing, I would recommend to search for more advanced course.

por Chioma M O

27 de ago de 2020

Short but consistent period i have been equipped with key knowledge on IS Audit; Risk assessment, Evaluation; Internal control procedure and key IS maintenance practices. Cousera courses are worth taking.

por Manda W P

9 de jun de 2020

thanks to coursera about information system audit material that can help me learn more about system audit, after learning my knowledge and understanding about information system audit it becomes wider

por Tanvir A

24 de jul de 2022

Pro. Diaz has taught and enlightened me about system audit a lot, most of this information was very new to me. I felt fortunate to have a mentor like him, and like to enroll in more courses with him.

por Robin Y

29 de dez de 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

por Ganiu J

22 de abr de 2020

Excellent course and explanation by the professor! I will suggest touching on the resiliency and operations of the system too. All in all, it is a great course and I gain lots of knowledge!!

Cheers,

por Carla P

20 de jun de 2021

Very complete. Both Prof Dias and his teaching approach make it easier (not easy) to uderstand all the diferent points a IS auditor has to keep in mind to complete his/her mission. Thank you!

por Sérgio S

8 de jan de 2021

In a few hours, Professor Dias transmitted the main fundamentals of controls and auditing in information systems. I recommend this course especially for professionals who will work with GDPR.

por Justus R

23 de mar de 2022

N​ice course! Great way to learn about IS Ausditing. The interviews were hard to watch. The professional had very interesting things to say but were constantly interrupted by the professor.

por Vijayakumar M N

17 de out de 2021

I liked the content of this course. Quizzes are good and they test the understanding of the content. Recommended for any IT manager or ERP manager who wishes to diversify into IS auditing.

por Sufwan A

28 de jul de 2021

As a leaner it has helped me in a great extent. The course is structured and organized in way that is it very easy for a layman to understand and help them in practice areas as IS Auditor.

por JEYA S K R

21 de ago de 2020

This course was very enthusiastic. It created more curiousity to continue next next videos because of the Professor who delivered clearly with more scenario examples. Fully Enjoyed!!! :)

por Harini S

31 de jan de 2022

A Great way to learn different skills . Wonderful course for those who are in the field of compliance and assurance .

Change management and incident identification explained so neatly

por Okechukwu S O

18 de nov de 2021

As a new student studying the course, there is so much scenarios and practical experience to understand IS Audit and be able to relate with real life scenarios. Kudos to our Mentor

por Mikael n

18 de mar de 2022

T​he course is very helpful to information system, information security , Enterprise risk and Technical auditors persons so i suggest every above professionals to take this course

por Limbu M L

29 de jun de 2022

Being new to IS Auditing this course has been very helpful to me and I would recommend it to any one looking for IS Auditng course.

Thanks to Prof Dias and Coursera platform.

por Utku T

6 de mar de 2021

It is a really informative first level course about IS Auditing. One should build up further related courses to have deep knowledge. Thank you The University and Corsera/Kiron

por ARJUN K

6 de jan de 2022

Nice, very informative, clear cut topics, well drafted modules, balanced way of presentation, effective quizzes and many more Would like to thank you for this great content.

por Philip O

28 de abr de 2022

Professor Dias is a great tutor . I really learnt a lot from him. My interest and knowled in IS audit has increase tremendously. i will gladly recommend the course to others

por Daniel A

1 de jun de 2021

​The course program was very engaging and very much detailed. The presence of an industry expert in person of Gloria Luk, made the course even more engaging and eye opening.