Chevron Left
Voltar para Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.7
estrelas
2,027 classificações
566 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Melhores avaliações

RY

28 de dez de 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

MA

14 de mar de 2021

This is my first completed course on Coursera. By far has been really insightful, though a bit more skewed to SDLC rather than IT Infrastructure which is my field.\n\nI enjoyed it. Thumbs up to Prof

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 578 Avaliações para o Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

por MUHAMMAD A S

11 de jan de 2021

Absolutely great learning experience. I highly recommend this course to anyone, who wants to start Information Systems audit career.

por khadim h

25 de abr de 2022

Good course . Domains are well ariticulated however it will be great if general IT control are more eloborated in the course work.

por Ankita P P

1 de dez de 2021

If anyone is not aware about this field this course is very well organized, definitely go for it , as you will get the basic idea.

por NG Y H

26 de jul de 2020

thanks to Coursera about information system audit material that can help me learn more about system audit, controls and assurance.

por Anant H

3 de abr de 2020

First of all I would like to Thanks Mr.Garvin Percy for explaining the topics in a very simple way. All is good about the course.

por Goldwin J

17 de ago de 2020

Reinforce the understandings about both internal controls and Information security audit. Got more insight into new challenges in

por DERRECK H

15 de jun de 2020

Being new to IS Auditing at the FI that I work for, this was a great class to gain a deeper understanding of our auditors needs.

por rose c m

19 de jan de 2022

v​ery very helpful and the instructor teach and explains the topic in such a way you understand and make it easir to follow up.

por Juan C C M

13 de jun de 2020

An excellent course in information systems auditing, the professor was very didactic and clear in the exposition of the topics.

por Kastuv R

2 de out de 2020

Extremely good course which provides a very insightful introduction to the various components of Information Systems Auditing.

por sonam D

8 de jul de 2020

The IS course is informative and useful. The knowledge and skills to be acquired from this IS course for beginner IT auditors.

por Shaikh 0

17 de ago de 2021

T​he Course, Study material and the teaching techique all are amazing. The coursera is the great plateform to get knowledge.

por Raymond N

20 de jun de 2021

It was perfect for its mission of introducing the IS Auditing profession. The course gave me what i was expecting. Thanks.

por Naly H

17 de jul de 2020

Je suis très ravis de ce cours, très riche en théorie et pratique, cela va m'aider beaucoup en pratique dans mes fonctions

por Anil D

5 de jul de 2020

The course will get you up to speed. The course is designed for beginners so take the course with reasonable expectations.

por TATA D

6 de jun de 2021

Prof Dias i really enjoyed the vidoes the coesre is very informative and i will definetely keep them for future reference

por VRUSHALI S

2 de set de 2021

Very Informative and Just in time. Coverage of topics is Good and the best part of the course are the Quiz. Great Course

por Melba C M

17 de abr de 2021

Enlightening and very easy to understand. Thank you Prof. Dias. This will help me prepare for my CISA review and exam.

por Wat C

13 de dez de 2020

This course is very useful for my current job. I am sure that information could be adopt to my current projects at work.

por Ehsan H

24 de mar de 2020

HI

This course is truly fruitful for beginner and intermediate learners of IS auditing.

I thank everyone involved in it.

por Muhammad R F

27 de jan de 2022

Very good for those who want to know more about security auditing, and want a career in information security auditors

por michael s

7 de jun de 2020

This course is very resourceful. The faculty way of presentation is extraordinary. I strongly recommend this course.

por Asapu S

30 de nov de 2021

very helpful course to understand the IS auditing and placing the proper controls and Assurance for any IT systems

por Renaud M

6 de jan de 2022

One of the best courses I had on Coursera. Very clear explanations about the entire Information Systems Auditing.

por Frednand F

25 de out de 2021

This is a vital course for those with an interest to change their career to IS Auditing. I recommend this course.