Chevron Left
Voltar para Estatística Inferencial

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estatística Inferencial da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
2,315 classificações
424 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Melhores avaliações

ZC
23 de Ago de 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN
28 de Fev de 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 418 Avaliações para o Estatística Inferencial

por Stella L X T

18 de Jun de 2020

The data analysis project at the end really ties everything in and was at the perfect length! Thank you.

por Luis F S S

1 de Dez de 2018

It was a great course, one of the best things was the R programming for statistical test and inference.

por David O P

30 de Mar de 2017

Mine is the greatest statistics teacher I have found so far

I would love to follow more courses from her

por Nikhil S

28 de Out de 2016

Despite not having a stat background it was very easy for me to understand the concepts in the course.

por amoulay

21 de Mai de 2021

What an amazing course! And it's getting better and better. Challenging, but it's worth every second!

por Holger H

17 de Out de 2017

Great course at just the right level of depth and difficulty. Great with so many hands-on labs in R.

por WENDELL A D C

10 de Jan de 2022

Thank you for this course! I learned a lot regarding statistics and another programming language.

por James C

11 de Jan de 2018

Great course. I have studied statistics before, but this time it was much clearer and well applied

por Sonal S

19 de Set de 2017

Its amazing! Clearly makes you understand the concepts and makes you understand how to apply them.

por Victor A d S P

19 de Abr de 2020

Great course. I recommend if you are still not very comfortable in dealing with basic statistics.

por Pu Y

24 de Nov de 2017

This is a well-structed statistic courses, with lots of hands-on lab practices. Highly recommand.

por VICTOR A I L

14 de Mai de 2021

Es un excelente curso, cubrió mas temas y de mucha mejor forma de los que vi en la licenciatura.

por Val

18 de Jul de 2017

Well-organized course, but a bit like drinking from a firehose compared to others in the series.

por Endong T

24 de Ago de 2020

This course helped me a lot to review the concepts and applications of inferential statistics.

por Tanvi S

23 de Ago de 2020

Very useful course for those who want to beautifully present their data in a meaningful form.

por Arun P

25 de Set de 2017

A very helpful and informative course. Dr. Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel is excellent in her videos.

por Numan S

16 de Jul de 2020

This course provides all the details regarding statistical inference and hypothesis testing.

por Li J

7 de Set de 2018

I love to learn this course, thanks professor Rundel, you have inspired me for statistics~

por Robin M

17 de Jun de 2019

Great course, more difficult than the first module. The code was super useful to learn.

por Umair R

21 de Nov de 2018

Excellent teaching style with enough practice to get a good grip on whatever is taught

por Heungbak C

6 de Jun de 2019

Very useful and meaningful lectures!

I learned many things from this course.

Thank you.

por Andrea P

8 de Jan de 2018

Top teacher, very nicely and clearly explained! Very happy with what I have learned!

por Karel G

5 de Dez de 2016

Great tutorial! That feeling when everything just fit together and works well...

por Kevin L

20 de Jun de 2017

Excellent course, great videos and supplemental material was extremely helpful.

por Vikas J

18 de Jun de 2016

Simply Superb. Things are explained in such a clear manner with great examples.