Chevron Left
Voltar para The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.5
estrelas
1,084 classificações
327 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an introduction to: 1. Basic concepts of The Strategies and Skills Learning and Development System (SSLD), their relevance for every day relationships and provide advanced concepts for participants who work in fields of social work and health care . 2. Basic practice principles and methods of SSLD, illustrated by relationship management case studies. 3. The SSLD framework for relationship management assessment; N3C (needs, circumstances, characteristics, capacity) and problem translation. 4. Core competencies in the relationship management application of the SSLD system: Observation learning, simulation, real life implementation, review and monitoring....

Melhores avaliações

M
23 de Abr de 2020

Really fun and felt like I learned a lot about myself. If you are looking for insight on your relationships whether it is your significant other, best friend, or family than this class is for you!!!!

JK
7 de Mai de 2020

This course manages to be information-packed and interesting at the same time. Professor Tsang and his team engages the leaner in a conversation-like format in each lecture that is just the lenght!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 326 Avaliações para o The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

por Tran H A

24 de Abr de 2020

A fantastic course! Although some parts may seem a bit repetitive, I have gained a deeper understanding of myself and what I need to do in order to improve my relationships. I absolutely love the lecture notes! This is the first course that include them in the materials! Therefore, it is very easy to go through the materials again to revise the course's content.

por MARCIANO M L

14 de Ago de 2020

Online dating as the newest way of searching for partner this brought by pandemic in a New Normal. With the help of technology it leads us to a comfortable, much easiest way. Less cost and time to meet someone and getting to know each other. But also we must be aware of the truth that many people use this for fun, to scam and some are using false info.

por Debry W

22 de Nov de 2019

Amazing course! Very challenging if you avoid (purposely or not) connection and empathy. In our crazy world we need to understand each other better and learn from each other. I completely recommend this MOOC. Thank you for sharing your knowledge, it already improved the way I interact with my friends and family for good! =)

por Jonathan N C K

7 de Mai de 2020

This course manages to be information-packed and interesting at the same time. Professor Tsang and his team engages the leaner in a conversation-like format in each lecture that is just the lenght!

por Professor ( M A

4 de Mar de 2019

Thank you so much for a great course and valuable information. Looking forward to having another nice course.

Warm regards,

Moniruzzaman Ahmed

por Ethan F

24 de Abr de 2017

Course design is pretty uneven in pace, engagement and expectation setting. The interactive segments could be better. Also, the core content feels like a hodge-podge of different sources thrown together to support the Professor's lexicon.

por Fred V

3 de Nov de 2020

This is less a course than a rambling monologue, based upon the word 'like' (the comparative) repeated more often than I care to count. Very little is quoted from advanced research, most is self-sourced. The innovations, notably about erotic justice, are not developed enough. There is much that can be improved.

por Shivkumar A H

13 de Mai de 2020

Grading not upto the mark

por Giannina Z

8 de Ago de 2020

If I had the option to un-enroll I would. Way too many really short videos. Lots of redundancy. I enrolled hoping to learn from a university professor, but ended up watching videos mostly of his very young recently graduated TA either chatting with one of her peers or interviewing said professor -who, by the way, uses the word 'like' as much as my teenager niece. Seriously, one out of every five words spoken by him are 'like'. I could not continue and stopped in the midst of week three. I am a big fan of Coursera and this is the only course that was not worth my time.

por Alicia B

31 de Mai de 2020

Very unimpressed with this course. Some basic biological terminology is used wrong, and it suggests that abusive partners act that way because the other person isn't meeting their needs (i.e. victim blaming). There are also some very offensive comments made in the discussion of 'power' in a relationship claiming that being a minority takes away a person's power in relationships. I don't know how long ago this course was created, but it is no longer relevant.

por Paula C M d C

24 de Out de 2018

Dull. It is not engaging, the professor might know a lot, but surely he doesn't know how to express the content. It's a lot of 'nothing'.

por Katharine M D

29 de Mai de 2018

First week... quiz is already way beyond my comprehension of the videos and "lectures"... I'll be dropping it

por Joyce U

14 de Out de 2019

I can't take the long introductory video before each lecture.

por Muhammad A K

12 de Nov de 2017

Boring and monotonous way of explanation.

por Naseem A

22 de Abr de 2020

It's irrelevant to me. Archived.

por Neelesh v

19 de Mai de 2020

I want to unenroll this course

por Patricia B

2 de Mai de 2017

Very hard to understand

por Luis P

7 de Out de 2020

I develop new skills and knowledge about the arts of relationship which one of the most important things of our lives through the SSLD strategies ,the N 3C ( understand our and other needs is key) the social scripts and patterns, the importance of communication that avoids a lot of mis understandings, build relationships that work for me ,I have learned to be prepared to deal with transformation and termination and finally the importance of the Self .

por David G

22 de Out de 2020

I really enjoyed this course because it gave me a systematic framework to view relationships, and offered tools to grow and strengthen relationships. It also provided tools to recognize bad relationships and to transition out of those relationships. In addition, I appreciated the emphasis on self care and compassion as you strive to regain strength and calm through difficult times after transformations.

por Qintra A

13 de Set de 2020

This was an incredibly enlightening course, I have not been very strong in my significant relationships department because my romantic relationships turned out to be very abusive and it was a nightmare escaping them. But this course gave me useful insight about human needs, about the life cycle of relationships, about many dilemmas and phenomenons regarding relationships. I really enjoyed this course!

por Rumbani K

5 de Out de 2020

I love the course very much, it has been an eye opener to relationships and how they ought to be conducted so that they benefit all those that are involved in them. I would do it all over again if I had to.

Thank you Toronto University and Professor Aka Tat Tsang and everyone involved in making this course, " The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs a success.

por Remko S

14 de Jun de 2020

This course helped me to work on improving my relation with the persons nearest to me by explaining that everybody has it's own N3C's and that, for building and/or keeping good relations, it is important to understand each others N3C's and, where possible, support each other with fulfilling his/her Needs.

por Diana B

18 de Jun de 2020

I recommend this course to everybody, I enjoyed it, and I've learned a lot about people, about their Needs, about how relationships work, and it gave me a better view on human behavior in general. I found this course very helpful because it has a lot of quizzes, and I could understand better the lessons.

por Manjir G

8 de Jan de 2021

I enjoyed taking the course as it was comprehensive, useful and attractive. The approach and the presentation kept my interest alive . The course was engaging and informative to a great extent. I can now value the relationships and am confident that I can share the learning to help and guide others.

por Maria M D M d S V

12 de Jul de 2020

I highly recommend this course to everyone. To understand ourselves and understand the others is the key for better relationships and a better society. Thank you to everyone that made possible people from all around the world be able to study with an amazing teacher in one of the best universities.