Chevron Left
Voltar para Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.7
estrelas
2,365 classificações
469 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn how to design technologies that bring people joy, rather than frustration. You'll learn several techniques for rapidly prototyping (such as Wizard of Oz Prototyping) and evaluating multiple interface alternatives -- and why rapid prototyping and comparative evaluation are essential to excellent interaction design. You'll learn how to conduct fieldwork with people to help you get design ideas. How to make paper prototypes and low-fidelity mock-ups that are interactive -- and how to use these designs to get feedback from other stakeholders like your teammates, clients, and users. Armed with these design-thinking strategies, you’ll be able to do more creative human-centered design in any domain. This is the first course offered in the interaction design specialization series. Browse through previous capstone projects for some inspiration here: https://medium.com/capstone-projects/capstone-projects-2019-abc67d3f6f26...

Melhores avaliações

SM

Apr 11, 2020

I just loved this lesson! Lots of things to explore. A lot of hands-on experience. I am very pleased with the amount of theory and study that I have.\n\nI wish to thank UC San Diego & Scott Klemmer

SM

Feb 28, 2018

This course sustained my interest throughout the videos with lots of practical information and good pacing. I found the assignments to be challenging and fun to do. Really enjoying this course.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 452 Avaliações para o Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução

por Abde s t

Aug 04, 2018

good course

por Luciana V M

Mar 19, 2018

Really good

por Yiyuan Z

Feb 23, 2017

it's great!

por Ghaffar A

Jan 29, 2017

Just great!

por yashar k s

Oct 04, 2016

Best Course

por Shiva P L

Mar 11, 2016

best course

por Daniela C

Jan 15, 2016

Very good.

por Pintu D

May 20, 2020

Excellent

por Carlos A M Z

Aug 31, 2019

Amazing!!

por Stefania T P

Jun 25, 2019

I love it

por Prashant J

Mar 22, 2019

excellent

por John B S

Oct 16, 2018

well done

por Virat A

Dec 20, 2015

thank you

por Ankit K S

Oct 28, 2018

NICE

por Ahmed A E H

Oct 26, 2018

Good

por Saransh

Oct 20, 2018

nice

por DengYi

Jun 26, 2017

good

por xipzhao

Apr 11, 2016

good

por Anthony Z

May 15, 2017

The teacher is obviously knowledgeable about the subject, is courageous to challenge the ULA's. It is good to see someone making a stand. Most importantly, he makes us do very relevant assignments. If done correctly, it will comprise an outstanding portfolio. I believe there is some room to improve as far as tests and the grading of tests goes. A test/quiz should have questions and answers that are representative of the course or week. On the last quiz, the correct answer to what do these two screenshots of websites have in common is the heuristic principal of: atheistic and minimalist. That is not one of the ten principals from the lesson. Clean and functional design is. Sometimes question focus on items non mentioned or not emphasized in lecture. A review of all questions and answers would be good. All in all, this is a fantastic course and I am taking it specially due to the professor. Thanks. Last, I learn a lot from grading other peoples work and it is exciting that people from all over the world are signing up for this. It must be the beach in SD. Am very happy to be here. ;)

por Thais S P

Dec 16, 2018

I'm really enjoying the course so far. The lectures are packed with really interesting content. The pace can be a little fast so I am happy to have the option to pause the videos and look over the lecture transcripts. I really enjoyed the first assignment and while the peer review process is something new and challenging for me - looking over other people's work is super helpful as you can develop greater insights about how other people think through a problem. It is a skill to be able to review others' work constructively and one that I look forward to improving throughout this process. My two suggestions for improvement would be: 1) to require an explanation from peers who did not give points for an assignment question so the author has a chance to learn from the experience 2) The multiple choice questions are sometimes a bit too open to interpretation or vaguely phrased. It would be helpful if they could be given more context in places (I found this particularly challenging with the first few questions surrounding research methods).

por Janne K

May 16, 2018

Very much enjoyed the course. But (as John Siracusa says) nothing is so perfect that it can't be complained about, so here be some random grumbles:

It wasn't very clear that the first week's exercise was optional (I was solo traveling abroad at the time so couldn't conduct three observation sessions — I'm not _that_ extroverted — and the first thing Coursera would always tell me afterwards when I logged in was to remind that I can still complete this exercise. Which made it sound like it was necessary to do so, even if the grading page clearly told otherwise.)

Some videos had a completely different transcript (though about similar topics) than what was spoken on the video.

Some video quizzes wouldn't pop up. Others, already answered, would pop up again when I wanted to go back and watch something again.

The final quiz had some rather silly questions

por Kelly

Feb 27, 2020

Having had no prior experience in design or design thinking, this course was a really good introduction into the world of design. The four weeks covered different aspects of the process of creation, implementation, and execution well , especially for a beginner. Every topic was thoroughly explained by the professor, and broken down into simpler terms. One thing I wish was covered was the process of designing, whether it be an app or product. What is the process of creating beautiful and efficient designs, and what are some fundamentals of good design? Overall a valuable course!

por Tyler C

Dec 23, 2017

I'd like to rank this 3.5 stars, there is some quality control issues with the quiz at the end of Week 4–I took the quiz on my iPhone and it graded correct problems as incorrect. I had to take it on my Mac in order to pass the quiz. Some of the older videos in the course didn't feel like learning - it was just slides in a video.

Lack of supplemental reading material or extra credit / honors options didn't provide the learning I was looking for.

Very excited for week 2 though!

por Alexey K

Jun 03, 2020

Amazing course! Although then slides/presentation could be a lot better. Tip for the instructor: slides should be easily understandable without voice over and should be sufficient enough as a standalone material, while, currently some of it is completely reliant on the lecture. Also it would be great to keep recapping the goal of the glass as well as the goal of the field of study (at least once in every week's lectures) - repetition gets recognition.

por Jeff M

Aug 13, 2017

The content and assignments in particular were excellent. I felt like I came out with a strong grasp of the overall concepts and felt prepared jumping into any of the following courses in this specialization. My only criticism would be the flow of the lectures is choppy and not as polished as other Coursera/Udemy/Lynda classes I've taken. At times it's a bit distracting, but overall it does not deter from the excellent material covered.