Chevron Left
Voltar para Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.7
estrelas
2,495 classificações
500 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn how to design technologies that bring people joy, rather than frustration. You'll learn several techniques for rapidly prototyping (such as Wizard of Oz Prototyping) and evaluating multiple interface alternatives -- and why rapid prototyping and comparative evaluation are essential to excellent interaction design. You'll learn how to conduct fieldwork with people to help you get design ideas. How to make paper prototypes and low-fidelity mock-ups that are interactive -- and how to use these designs to get feedback from other stakeholders like your teammates, clients, and users. Armed with these design-thinking strategies, you’ll be able to do more creative human-centered design in any domain. This is the first course offered in the interaction design specialization series. Browse through previous capstone projects for some inspiration here: https://medium.com/capstone-projects/capstone-projects-2019-abc67d3f6f26...

Melhores avaliações

SM
10 de Abr de 2020

I just loved this lesson! Lots of things to explore. A lot of hands-on experience. I am very pleased with the amount of theory and study that I have.\n\nI wish to thank UC San Diego & Scott Klemmer

SM
27 de Fev de 2018

This course sustained my interest throughout the videos with lots of practical information and good pacing. I found the assignments to be challenging and fun to do. Really enjoying this course.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 484 Avaliações para o Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução

por Alwin T

11 de Mai de 2019

I think this is a great introduction overall about Human-Centered Design. When I began this course, I was already studied in another design branch so to me this was a bit redundant with what I already knew, but in my perspective it's enough as an introduction from concept to analyzing to prototyping. I also love the assignments given because they forced people to apply what they've learned, unlike online quizzes in other similar courses that could be repeatedly retaken.

por Regulus R

29 de Out de 2018

Great course, lots of stuff to learn. The only problem is too many students did not take the assignments seriously. I felt like wasting time giving them 0s which made me very mad. Every 2 out of 3 peer reviews I will have to give almost all 0s. All of these students who do not take assignments seriously are from the one same country. Hope they will improve in the future instead of making their peers more disappointed of them.

por Peter L

12 de Out de 2020

I loved this course. I've taken other online courses and the thing that separates this one is that the videos are nice and short but are packed with the right information in a dense form. This leads to increased uptake of the material, faster learning without having to sit through 45 min+ rambling lectures. The quizzes in the videos also help. Looking forward to the other 7 courses in the Interaction Design Specialization!

por Amar S W

12 de Jun de 2020

Nice course! Just there should be flexibility to choose your topic for interviewing, story-boarding, and heuristic evaluation. Secondly the peer graded assignment system is not fool proof for filtering out the real graders! I just think that a tough MCQ along with some 1-2 para Q&A will work fine, instead of this setup. Thirdly videos can be made more engaging so, refer some other sources for references.

por Sama S

27 de Set de 2020

Great course!

Although it was an introduction, I learn so many things about "Heuristic Evaluation." However, I think it is necessary to review the descriptions of assignments (especially for transit ones- assignment number 3, which students should draw some storyboards). I think it should be clarified that the task focus on transit. I mean writing some examples to explain what the task is expected.

por Ryan D J

15 de Set de 2018

Really enjoyed it. I had a lot of my own observations and discoveries of what work in design confirmed and solidified by his instructions. I do wish there was a way to ask Scott Klemmer questions, and that Coursera would have an algorithm to bubble up the 10 or 20 questions asked questions he could respond to and post his answers on this certificate program. If there is such a page, I didn't see it.

por Milutin P

17 de Fev de 2016

Great course. A lot of practical knowledge is shared and staff is really quick and helpful to respond. I've learned much more than I expected (given that it is the first course in the specialization).

The wording when assignments are given should be better, to make it clear what exactly is required from a student, especially when it comes to things that are going to be considered in grading.

por Lucy T

31 de Jan de 2017

Me encanto este curso, los temas y las tareas, definitivamente es un curso muy completo e innovador. El único inconveniente es que no cuenta con el mismo profesor al corregir las tareas y hay algunas tareas que no quedan del todo clara, lamentablemente los voluntarios del curso no tienen ninguna relación con UC SAN DIEGO por ende no pueden solucionar las dudas de los actuales estudiantes.

por Manish K

27 de Jul de 2020

I enjoyed every bit of the syllabus. Each course is designed to give you in depth knowledge of Human Centred Design processes. The more you read and study, you will get more information and knowledge. Every assignment and peer review gives different perspective of examining single product weather a digital or physical. Thank you so much Prof. Scott for all the courses.

Keep learning.

por Suleiman A S

4 de Set de 2019

UX is all about being practical and this course gives you practical knowledge that can be applied immediately in work, beginner or experienced. However, for complete beginners, a more thorough definition of UX should have been given as well as interaction design and the Human-centred design process. I have no choice but to give 5 stars because of the practical work.

por Vazgen B

22 de Mar de 2016

Excellent course! This is a great introduction to HC Design and rapid prototyping. There is a lot more to learn, but the specialization has all the courses needed to get a much deeper understanding. The peer assessment of the assignments is a very smart way to make the class more engaging and involved. I hope more classes are like this!

por Sarai P T

25 de Mai de 2020

The best thing about this course is that it works as a welcome for everyone interested in this area, making it appropriate for a psychologist or a computer engineer.

One thing I'd improve, is to provide more structure during the videos of the class... sometimes it can be hard to follow all the interesting things the professor is saying.

por Maria C

23 de Jan de 2017

This course gave me the basic knowledge to manage technological projects at work. I am really happy with the amount of theory and practice I got, the homework was very relevant, and helped me to incorporate practices and concepts that I need for work. I hope to be able to finish other courses to get the specialization.

por Stephanie B

7 de Mar de 2018

One of the better courses in the specialization. The assignments take a decent amount of time to complete in order to do a good job, but I didn't mind because I felt like I was learning by doing them, specifically during week 3 (prototyping). Lectures are thorough and cover a lot of ground. Great introduction to HCI.

por Eva H

1 de Nov de 2017

I enjoyed the course, topics were really interesting. I gained relevant knowledge about Human Centered Design. Some peer assignments were a bit challenging for me at first but this encouraged me to pay more attention to design around me, to the relationship with everyday things, and to work faster. I recommend it ;-)

por Barbara R

1 de Nov de 2017

I enjoyed the course, the lectures were interesting and gave me a nice introduction to the topic, also the assignments were appropriate for a beginner, but at the same time somewhat challenging and required effort. I'm happy that I took these classes and I'm looking forward to the next course in this specialization!

por Rahatul A A

11 de Dez de 2018

I think the course is a bit awkward for Introvert people, because it involves talking with other people and also interviewing them for opinions. I liked the assignments because they were very interesting and fun to do. I will surely do the other courses from the series. Thanks to the professor for his dedication.

por Christina G D

20 de Fev de 2016

I've been a programmer for years, but I never had any training into the whole world of design. This course has really opened my eyes into the science involved in figuring out new products. This course is amazing! Very in-depth, easy to follow, but challenging at the same time. I highly recommend this course.

por Chris G

4 de Out de 2017

I really enjoyed this course. There were a lot of "a-ha" moments for me as I was going through the material. The content was fun, and while it got me out of my comfort zone I think it made me feel more confident in my abilities. I have learned things that I can apply to my job immediately, so thank you!

por Jason M C

21 de Set de 2015

Phenomenal course. The assignments are tough, and very insightful, doing a great job of educating the course content in a very applied and immediately useful way. The piece on heuristics is especially valuable. I will be applying what I learned here in my work regularly. Very satisfied with this course!

por Maria L S

22 de Jul de 2019

I simply loved this course! As technology becomes more & more pervasive, it seems to me that making it more human is necessary and almost compassionate... I found the assignments really challenging, but totally useful to ensure learning is consolidated.

BIG THANK YOU to UC San Diego & to Scott Klemmer.

por Yash M

7 de Ago de 2016

A great introduction to Design, for newbies as well as people with experience. The way the professor introduces us to Design is so gradual that you don't feel as if it's a new area of study. It also sets the tone for the rest of the courses in the Interaction Design Specialisation.

por Lelia S

5 de Ago de 2018

This course was interesting and inspiring. I got much more out of it than I expected in the beginning. Professor Scott Klemmer has excellent presentations, descriptions, and examples. The assignments were great too. I'm looking forward to the next course in this specialty.

por Aishwarya G

28 de Nov de 2019

This course has brought me insights on the pros and cons of UX design with heuristic evaluation. I've definitely learnt quite a lot from this course. I would recommend this course to anyone who's eager to get into the field of interactive design and learning!

por Li M

3 de Out de 2016

Creating interactive systems from user-centered perspectives can be very stimulating in this age, when technologies to build an App or internet products are more accessible than ever before. Everybody can benefit from this course and get the sense of design.