Chevron Left
Voltar para Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.7
estrelas
2,441 classificações
484 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn how to design technologies that bring people joy, rather than frustration. You'll learn several techniques for rapidly prototyping (such as Wizard of Oz Prototyping) and evaluating multiple interface alternatives -- and why rapid prototyping and comparative evaluation are essential to excellent interaction design. You'll learn how to conduct fieldwork with people to help you get design ideas. How to make paper prototypes and low-fidelity mock-ups that are interactive -- and how to use these designs to get feedback from other stakeholders like your teammates, clients, and users. Armed with these design-thinking strategies, you’ll be able to do more creative human-centered design in any domain. This is the first course offered in the interaction design specialization series. Browse through previous capstone projects for some inspiration here: https://medium.com/capstone-projects/capstone-projects-2019-abc67d3f6f26...

Melhores avaliações

SM

Apr 11, 2020

I just loved this lesson! Lots of things to explore. A lot of hands-on experience. I am very pleased with the amount of theory and study that I have.\n\nI wish to thank UC San Diego & Scott Klemmer

SM

Feb 28, 2018

This course sustained my interest throughout the videos with lots of practical information and good pacing. I found the assignments to be challenging and fun to do. Really enjoying this course.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 466 Avaliações para o Design Centrado no Ser Humano: Introdução

por Saransh

Oct 20, 2018

nice

por DengYi

Jun 26, 2017

good

por xipzhao

Apr 11, 2016

good

por Anthony Z

May 15, 2017

The teacher is obviously knowledgeable about the subject, is courageous to challenge the ULA's. It is good to see someone making a stand. Most importantly, he makes us do very relevant assignments. If done correctly, it will comprise an outstanding portfolio. I believe there is some room to improve as far as tests and the grading of tests goes. A test/quiz should have questions and answers that are representative of the course or week. On the last quiz, the correct answer to what do these two screenshots of websites have in common is the heuristic principal of: atheistic and minimalist. That is not one of the ten principals from the lesson. Clean and functional design is. Sometimes question focus on items non mentioned or not emphasized in lecture. A review of all questions and answers would be good. All in all, this is a fantastic course and I am taking it specially due to the professor. Thanks. Last, I learn a lot from grading other peoples work and it is exciting that people from all over the world are signing up for this. It must be the beach in SD. Am very happy to be here. ;)

por Thais S P

Dec 16, 2018

I'm really enjoying the course so far. The lectures are packed with really interesting content. The pace can be a little fast so I am happy to have the option to pause the videos and look over the lecture transcripts. I really enjoyed the first assignment and while the peer review process is something new and challenging for me - looking over other people's work is super helpful as you can develop greater insights about how other people think through a problem. It is a skill to be able to review others' work constructively and one that I look forward to improving throughout this process. My two suggestions for improvement would be: 1) to require an explanation from peers who did not give points for an assignment question so the author has a chance to learn from the experience 2) The multiple choice questions are sometimes a bit too open to interpretation or vaguely phrased. It would be helpful if they could be given more context in places (I found this particularly challenging with the first few questions surrounding research methods).

por Janne K

May 16, 2018

Very much enjoyed the course. But (as John Siracusa says) nothing is so perfect that it can't be complained about, so here be some random grumbles:

It wasn't very clear that the first week's exercise was optional (I was solo traveling abroad at the time so couldn't conduct three observation sessions — I'm not _that_ extroverted — and the first thing Coursera would always tell me afterwards when I logged in was to remind that I can still complete this exercise. Which made it sound like it was necessary to do so, even if the grading page clearly told otherwise.)

Some videos had a completely different transcript (though about similar topics) than what was spoken on the video.

Some video quizzes wouldn't pop up. Others, already answered, would pop up again when I wanted to go back and watch something again.

The final quiz had some rather silly questions

por Kelly

Feb 27, 2020

Having had no prior experience in design or design thinking, this course was a really good introduction into the world of design. The four weeks covered different aspects of the process of creation, implementation, and execution well , especially for a beginner. Every topic was thoroughly explained by the professor, and broken down into simpler terms. One thing I wish was covered was the process of designing, whether it be an app or product. What is the process of creating beautiful and efficient designs, and what are some fundamentals of good design? Overall a valuable course!

por Tyler C

Dec 23, 2017

I'd like to rank this 3.5 stars, there is some quality control issues with the quiz at the end of Week 4–I took the quiz on my iPhone and it graded correct problems as incorrect. I had to take it on my Mac in order to pass the quiz. Some of the older videos in the course didn't feel like learning - it was just slides in a video.

Lack of supplemental reading material or extra credit / honors options didn't provide the learning I was looking for.

Very excited for week 2 though!

por Alexey K

Jun 03, 2020

Amazing course! Although then slides/presentation could be a lot better. Tip for the instructor: slides should be easily understandable without voice over and should be sufficient enough as a standalone material, while, currently some of it is completely reliant on the lecture. Also it would be great to keep recapping the goal of the glass as well as the goal of the field of study (at least once in every week's lectures) - repetition gets recognition.

por Jeff M

Aug 13, 2017

The content and assignments in particular were excellent. I felt like I came out with a strong grasp of the overall concepts and felt prepared jumping into any of the following courses in this specialization. My only criticism would be the flow of the lectures is choppy and not as polished as other Coursera/Udemy/Lynda classes I've taken. At times it's a bit distracting, but overall it does not deter from the excellent material covered.

por kumku q

Jun 19, 2017

This is the first online course I have ever taken, so I might be being too harsh relative to other courses out there. However I think this course would benefit from more homework. I think Scott explained many things that were not necessarily applied in the assignments, and I believe putting all he said in action would be the best way to learn it. So I think more homework would be good :)

Otherwhise very well explained, great videos!

por Salau A

Aug 08, 2017

Its been a wonderful experience so far, and i can only keep it going. Thanks to this course i earned my first time interviewing a user, knowing the right questions to ask, making use of the answers and creating a better result for users. I loved the paper prototyping assignments because it gave us freedom to be creative, thinking out of the box and creating solutions. Thanks

por Melinda M

Oct 24, 2015

This was a pretty good course. Assignment 1, especially, was very useful (conducting a need-finding interview). The storyboarding assignment was good, too. The assignments weren't always very clearly written, and I could tell from my peer-grading experience that some of the students had trouble understanding what was asked, especially the non-native English speakers.

por Joss R

Jul 07, 2016

Amazing first hand course by Mr. Klemmer. He is very informative and clear onto his lectures. The assignments feel relevant and are just in the right doses. I have learned HCD in Industrial Design School before but Mr. Klemmer hits it out better out of the park. For the first time, I've actually understood and wrapped my head around the topic of HCD.

por Nishita B

Apr 10, 2020

A very engaging course to start. This one helps to understand how we humans came to interact with the computers, further, the structure helps to understand the values of need-finding via interviewing users, later you create "6" storyboards and finally you wrap up with Nielsen Norman's 10 Usability Heuristics for User Interface Design.

por Anastasia S

Feb 20, 2017

Thank you for the course, it was really useful! I like to get some knowledge about story boarding, paper and video prototyping and especially heuristic evaluation technics. Only thing I would change is to have more real examples and visual materials. Sometimes I did not understand material and I would happy to see examples.

por Kaushik K T

Jul 12, 2020

It was a good course for beginners. I feel that it will be easier to understand course materials if more examples are provided. Also, using easily understandable terms will be better.

The heuristic evaluation part was not clear to me in beginning and had to refer to various other resources to understand it properly.

por Anna B

Jun 14, 2016

Interesting, though instructor's participation and help could have been more noticable. The course has way many blank gaps and question, and all these questions are clarified by students - each with his own understanding. I think the instructor must be a person to answer all the question about the course. Thanks.

por Elaine C

Aug 10, 2016

Overall fantastic course with great content and homework assignments. The difficulty level was a little low, and the amount of work we were required to do was a little less than I wanted / expected. Sometimes the peer grading was not accurate, and I wish there had been more feedback in the discussion forums.

por Cinthy R

Jul 11, 2016

This course was a very good introduction of HCI, videos were very clear and the heuristical theme had plenty of examples which make really easy to understand them. I would have appreciated more assignments, since there were so many topics there was many themes that could not be learned in a deeper way.

por Gabrieller

Sep 29, 2016

Overall it's good, especially helpful for a novice like me. However, I did overcome some learning barriers in this class: PPTs are too theoretical, eg. there are quite a few PPTs full of words, and PPTs like that would easily drive me distracted and sleepy. Hopefully it'll be better^ ^

por SANIDHYA K

Aug 20, 2020

An excellent course with superb instruction. They can improve by suggesting more reading material. My only grievance is the lack of proper feedback on assignments. In all my assignments, I did not actually get any sort of helpful feedback. Cons of taking an online course I suppose.

por Jerod G

Jun 15, 2016

The assignments could have been more rigorous. Coursera should review the assignment submission process. I lost points (despite handing in a 100% worthy assignment) because my peers found it difficult to locate necessary information on my submission due to Coursera's system.

por Fang F

Aug 15, 2017

Just audited the courses, most of the content I have learnt in class but it is still worth I spending several hours to review it. Prototyping part is impressive and I am now considering to try video prototyping in my next project. Thank you!

por David R T

May 11, 2016

Not a great deal in the way of lectures and notes, but the value of the course lies in the hands-on assignments. Would recommend taking this course along with doing some independent reading for a more comprehensive primer of UX/UI.