Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
5,310 classificações
1,872 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

JH

Jun 01, 2019

Very interesting and well presented. It's difficult to address all the different experience levels so some points were (to me) a bit laboured, but overall a useful, informative and enjoyable course.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Lucas M R

Aug 12, 2016

It's a great introdutory course. It explains very well why things are the way they are.

por Matheus C d A G

Jun 01, 2016

Great course.

por Joao P R

Feb 08, 2017

Amazing Course. I learned a lot. And Yakoov is an excellent teacher. This is for sure the best course in Coursera.

por Renan B P

Aug 16, 2016

A very good course which walks you through developing a real web site.

por Panagiotis K

Sep 06, 2016

Very well organized course material which covers the subject of modern front-end web development and offers basic familiarity with its technologies and many useful resources. I would definitely recommend this course for a head start to anyone interested in learning web development.

por Taran N C

Nov 13, 2016

Good content, Good approach, good pace.

I didn't even realize it, but suddenly I knew HTML and CSS basics.

por Tushar G

Apr 15, 2016

Programming courses had never been that interactive. Absolutely in love with this course

por Arek S

Mar 07, 2018

Web development is hard, for beginners. Diverse, complicated, ever evolving technologies. You have this dread that you will never fully catch up. There is a special place for enthusiastic teachers who give you company, show you the way, hold your hand, who can empower you. Thanks a lot.

por Diego B

Mar 15, 2016

Great course! I've done quite a few front-end online courses but nothing beats this one. Clear concepts, good explanations and a great real life project.

por Mohammed A

Mar 22, 2017

Great Course!

por Samuel M

Mar 12, 2017

Very simple introduction course for web development with great lecture

por Andrew C

Sep 02, 2017

This is an excellent course. I have been in software development for over 20 years, but never took the time to really understand CSS and Javascript. After taking this course, I feel much more confident in my skills and I've already been able to apply them on the job. Professor Chaikin is a fantastic instructor and conveyed the key points. The course was also fun.

por Asif A

Aug 22, 2016

simple to follow

por Mahmud F U A

Jun 23, 2016

A perfect gateway into web development. I would recommend this course to anybody who deals with websites in general. Even if you are not a developer, you can take this course just to know how websites do the things they do. It's concise yet very complete, and very rewarding.

All the content is structured very well: the topics are divided into small morsels, if you will, perfect for learning. The instructor, Yaakov Chaikin, is one of the best teachers I have come across and the assignments are engaging and pose just enough challenge to help you learn. Five stars any day.

por christian d a q

Jun 23, 2016

Lessons are really easy to understand and the material is quite professional.

por wei-cai t

Apr 15, 2016

Thank you so much, Mr. Yaakov,

you are Great and your lectures are awesome!

I am new in programming and I have learnt a lot for your lectures and never give up!

por Fatih K

Jun 06, 2017

spectecular. very special instructor.

por Bowen C

Mar 22, 2016

I know you don't know me at all.

But you have to trust me on this one: The prof is amazing and course is awesome!

por Deleted A

Sep 22, 2017

Outstanding quality course. Very well structured, well-thought, in-depth, comprehensive and in the same time easy to follow . Professor Chaikin is outstanding teacher easy to understand, teaches straight to the point, clearly and with good sense of humor.Many thanks to Yaakov Chaikin and Johns Hopkins University for all the effort making this course available.

por Noemi N

Jan 26, 2017

Really good course with a really a good teacher and instructor. Everything is very well explained and I feel I've learned a lot (specially as a newbie in this field) :)

Thank so much!

por Marcin P

Apr 27, 2016

Great course that will introduce you to HTML, CSS and Javascript. Fast paced and good exercises with force you to use your knowledge and imagination.

por Romuald N

Sep 07, 2017

Great course for beginners !!! Really learned a lot !

por Jerry H

Apr 10, 2018

Fun course for a subject that I frankly thought might be a bit tedious, coming from a long history of coding in many other languages. Yaakov brings wonderful positive energy to his teaching of this class.

por Ivan B

Mar 18, 2016

Very interesting course, and information is easy to understand, yet really useful.

por Daniel B A C

Apr 26, 2016

It's a great course and I could learn a lot for starting to be a web developer.