Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
5,308 classificações
1,871 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

JH

Jun 01, 2019

Very interesting and well presented. It's difficult to address all the different experience levels so some points were (to me) a bit laboured, but overall a useful, informative and enjoyable course.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por sinith s

Oct 26, 2018

This course is good for beginners . We get a logical understanding about html,css and javascript.

por Hasmik S

Oct 29, 2018

Thank you Yaakov Chaikin!

Thank you Johns Hopkins University!

And of course thank you Coursera! :)

That was very useful course for me. The module 5, espacially "Peer-graded Assignment" was too difficult, so it made me study hard and be more attentive.

por Nikitas M

Oct 30, 2018

Great!

por KASHMALA M A

Nov 02, 2018

I have learnt a lot during the study period of this online course . This is a great opportunity for a person like me and enjoy it very much. Teaching's style and methodology of Sir Yaakov is very impressive and effective.Great Course!!! :)

por Arslan A K

Nov 03, 2018

I was more than happy to uncover this great course. I need to thank you for your time due to this fantastic effort!! I definitely enjoyed every bit of it. Thank you!

por Consuelo J

Jul 24, 2018

I loved this class! It was easy to follow along, the material was explained well, and the assignments fun. The only thing I had an issue with is for the last module the explanation is a little hard to follow. I could have used some more clarification on the TODOs but luckily the discussion forum is awesome so someone was able to help me out. Thanks so much Yaakov! You're a wonderful teacher.

por Ashish S

Jul 25, 2018

great material and methodology.

por saaketh g

Nov 05, 2018

Very good course.It's very usefull

por Pranai R

Nov 04, 2018

amazing course

por Manasi M

Jul 11, 2018

Thank you!

por Godfrey

Jul 17, 2018

WOOOHHH!!!! i cant explain how important this course is but truly this is amazing and fun

5* . everybody should have it if u are planing web development.

por Dmitry S

Feb 29, 2016

I really like the structure of the course. Even though i had some experience with HTML and CSS before, this course definitely improved my understanding of the subject. I want to say thank you to the teacher, teaching assistants and everyone involved in creating of the course! Great job!

por Akhmetshin R

Feb 06, 2017

This is a very useful course. Despite the fact that covered a lot of topics, the teacher gave the most important knowledge

por David R

Mar 08, 2017

Great course! Clear, well-thought out lesson and one project each week to test your understanding of concepts. I did have to do extra reading and coursework outside of the course to fully absorb the javascript portion of the course.

por Hector B

Mar 08, 2016

The course is easy to follow and presents a lot of useful information. The instructor is very good at it.

por Sahas N

Apr 06, 2017

Absolutely loved Mr.Yaakov's teaching. I began learning web development long ago before dropping it as most of the tutorials out there were not exciting and really lacked in organisation of material & fundamental concepts. Either the tutorials were too slow or went over the top. Kudos to Mr.Yaakov for making the course interesting, dealing more with fundamentals and for the way he integrated HTML, CSS and javascript topics on a real-world website. I for sure learned more regarding web dev over past week more than ever.

por Bob M

Feb 28, 2016

Very efficient presentation in extremely clear and unambiguous terms.

por Peter S

Mar 21, 2016

Very satisfied with lecture material. Great job!

Thank you, Yaakov

por Igor K

Oct 24, 2016

Very vast course, nicely done.

por Pasquale D M

May 24, 2016

A really nice course!

por Samara G

Apr 19, 2017

Great!

por Sara M F C

Apr 29, 2018

Great Course! Thank you Professor Yaakov!

por Ajay D

Jun 06, 2017

Great Course and if you do the assignments properly you will learn a lot.

por isauraalmar

Apr 10, 2016

The videos and classes are very understanding, helpful and dynamic. I like it a lot.

por Artem T

Jun 08, 2016

Very good and useful course for beginners in front-end development