Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
5,304 classificações
1,870 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

NC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course, specially if you are a professional but in different technologies/ languages, from the back-end world, etc... You will progress very fast as it goes right to the essential notions.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Sonia M

Feb 28, 2019

Excellent course, great professor!

por Danny M M

Mar 03, 2019

Thank so much Doctor Yakov for this amazing course

por Himanshu S

Mar 03, 2019

Very beneficial course for me and many peoples who learned this course very well !!!

por Arturo R

Feb 21, 2019

Great course, well detailed!

por 金莉君

Mar 11, 2019

It is awesome. I have learnt Html, CSS before, but I didn't understand them well. Thanks for Yakkov's lecture, with which I finally got through the language.

por DIPAN M

Mar 10, 2019

I really like the way of teaching...All the technical details and the reasons behind their use is discussed in a simple manner.

Must to course for both beginners and developers with little experience.

por Aleksander D

Mar 10, 2019

The course is very interesting and course material is served easily!

por Xiaowei T

Mar 12, 2019

I learned a lot about html, css and js, articulated, clear about the concepts and practical enough. I can't wait to build myself a small blog website.

por Rajyavardhan

Mar 14, 2019

Loved the Course!!

Would have appreciated it if Yaakov had gone slower while teaching the connection with the server using ajax....basically the last two weeks of the course was a bit complex and the explanation was a bit speedy.

por K N

Mar 07, 2019

Thank you Yaakov. Learnt a lot from this course

por PRIYANSHU K

Jan 12, 2019

very nice lecteures i learn a lot thnks coursera

por Sachith N K

Jan 13, 2019

Excellent course. This course gave me a clear idea about JavaScript HTML5 and CSS also AJAX. But when we go deeper in the module 3 lectures and specially in module 5 lectures the descriptiveness has slightly more reduced. In AJAX you just described a code and it was very hard for me to understand at first. But thanks to your clear voice and clear explanations I could understand them by revising each such lecture videos more than once. Thank you very much for designing such a great course.

por Danfeng S

Jan 14, 2019

The javascript course in this lecture is in-depth. It took me a lot of time to understand it.

por Ali r b

Dec 30, 2018

Great training. I wish it was more complete by offering a more advanced course that is based on 10 to 15 real world projects. More like boot camps that build skills and confidence for entering into the job market more easily and more successfully. If that kind of advanced training was available then courser certificates would be more popular with learners everywhere. I encourage you to consider offering another class or expand the existing program that teaches advanced Html, Css, JavaScript employing User Experience and User Interface design skills.

I'm aware you have a Ruby on Rails program but Ruby is not as popular as it used to be. These days Full-Stack React and Angular development are the way to go. Also a course on Database design and development would be appreciated. Thank you for this great course.

por ABHISEK S

Dec 30, 2018

This course is really awesome

por Ipsit A N

Dec 02, 2018

This course is awesome and I like to do related course. Thank you so much for giving this course.

por daengdaengiii

Dec 02, 2018

Absolutely helpful and insightful class for the beginner in the web development.

por Mauro C

Mar 21, 2019

Easy to follow; very useful explanation.

Good job!

Mauro

por Lete N

Aug 01, 2018

A very informative course. Well structured and it delivered more in just one month.

por Lovee H

Jul 31, 2018

So Awesome Course must take it you have interest in web development

por Sd A A

Aug 04, 2018

amazing

por Alexander K

Aug 05, 2018

This Course is very well made. Only thing which is annoying, to wait that long for others to submit their work to review it.

por Oleksandr I

Aug 04, 2018

Great course. Nicely structured and balanced. Yaakov made learning process easy to absorb - not to mention - fun too! Thumbs up!

por Wayne B

Aug 09, 2018

Great course! Even though I had been doing web development for a few years (self taught) I still learnt a lot. Yaakov is very talented developer with a skill in teaching that make sit easy to follow and learn. Highly recommend this course to any individual interested in web development.

por Yuqin D

Aug 12, 2018

I don't usually write reviews for courses but this course is one of the best I've learned on Coursera. The professor has a great sense of humor, which makes the learning process enjoyable. Though the last week is a little fast-paced, it is overall a great course that you don't wanna miss.