Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
5,396 classificações
1,899 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

JH

Jun 01, 2019

Very interesting and well presented. It's difficult to address all the different experience levels so some points were (to me) a bit laboured, but overall a useful, informative and enjoyable course.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Ronak Y P

Feb 28, 2016

There are few teachers whose lessons you remember for the rest of your life. Yakov is few of them. Absolute clarity, amazingly optimum content, passion to make course interesting and hell lot of hard work. Complete bow down. You are great and set an outstanding example of teacher. This course took me back to memories of learning Calculus on Coursera by Jim Fowler, You can't wait to finish the assignment you cannot wait to start new module. Absolute perfection.

por Phillip W R

Feb 25, 2017

I have really enjoyed this course, especially the real-life content in which Yaakov helps an actual restaurant develop a better website. I also really like the focus on the Twitter Bootstrap framework since this is an awesome time save for CSS! Yaakov makes it really easy to follow along, even with complicated issues, and I immensely appreciate his attention to detail when explaining the "why" behind the use of certain tags and classes when using Bootstrap.

por Ed M

Jun 21, 2016

Well developed and fast paced. This course is for intermediate students. Prof. Chaikin has a thorough understanding of how all of the pieces (HTML, CSS, JS, design, photography, and copy editing) work together to create a useful and engaging web site. You will also pick up and learn to use great tools along the way: GitHub, Sublime Text, and BrowserSync among others. The instructor is engaging and gregarious, as keeps in touch with the discussion forums.

por Deleted A

Jun 21, 2016

Very good course! I have tried different coding classes online, to differing degrees of success.

This course had 2 benefits in my eyes:

1) Realistic, yet actual deadlines. Self-paced stuff is great too, but its also good to have a certain time that assignments need to be done.

2) It helps you set up dev environments! Hard to find good walkthroughs of that. This class has walk-throughs in the beginning, but you also do it a few times throughout the course.

por Giuseppe V

Feb 28, 2016

I like this course a lot! Everyone should take it i'm from venezuela and i a almost graduate in computer science! I want to take it because it's always cool remember the basics and the way the professor make this course dynamically and fluid it's awesome! The professor has a great way fluid way to explain everything and he always add some humor to examples or quizzes and that makes it very cool. I can't wait to meet him in the angular course. Thanks you!

por Alrik P

Dec 12, 2016

Excellent introductory course for simple web applications. Covers basic layout for responsive design, javascript coding and structuring of the final project. Everything is explained very well and thus the course feels easy (although if you have never before seen HTML, CSS and/or Javascript, there are plenty of new things to learn) - especially the later assignments for Javascript. I feel at least the last assignment should be somewhat more complicated.

por Martin M

Jan 11, 2017

Great course. Learned a lot and the subjects where explained very well. JS and Ajax are kind of difficult to grasp when you are not a full computer science person, and although some previous knowledge is assumed and fair to be expected, it still would be nice if there could be a bit more of an introduction to them, for the less savvy out there. But overall, great course, easy to follow, with a nice real world example and peer-reviewed assignments.

por Mitchell W

Jul 16, 2016

Very nice teacher, he is responsible, thoughtful, knowledgeable and ready to handle all the questions we posed.

Very nice course! This course provide us a whole view of the HTML,CSS,JavaScript and lots of useful websites and tools, which may help us develop easier and learn with a target.

This is the first course I attend in Coursera, I've spent a lot of time choosing the start, and now I can say this is the one.

Thank you teacher and Johns Hopkins.

por Giorgos F

Dec 19, 2016

Great introductory course, and maybe more. Five weeks are not enough, if you don't have previous experience in programming but the assignments are not hard to be passed. Both books of Jon Duckett, that are proposed by the course, are great and very very helpful. Finally, the tutor is excellent and gives a well structured course. Furthermore, his speech is clear and comprehensible, something that is very helpful for non native English speakers.

por Bonefatius d V

Dec 14, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I was already familiair with

HTML and CSS but I didn't know the theory behind it, so very usefull. Also the many tips for the work-emviroment are great. And ofcourse Javascript where I knew nothing about; hard to follow but I figured it out eventually and the possibility's are fantastic. So my developing-skills got a great boost from this course. Yaakov knows how to keep things interesting so for that many thanks!

por Владислав

Jun 25, 2016

As far as I've just finished the second module - I'm amazed!

The mentor is great, the information is awesome, the practical part is helpful and useful... I'm very glad I've enrolled to the course.

And even though I'm a TOTAL beginner at web design, I started to understand what it is all about and how it works.

I build up fresh plans for my life using the new possobilities I well learn at the course.

Thank you very much.

I really enjoy it))

por Yash S

Jun 06, 2016

Incredible! Not only does this course teach you how to develop a webpage in detail but it makes it so much more fun and convenient to understand all the codes. Thanks to the professor a million times for this course! Even though I've just passed my 12th grade I'm not having any problems learning or understanding this and trust me, I'm not a topper. I'm an average student but this course was exceptionally easy to understand! Thank you!

por Hania B

Feb 28, 2016

I have learned the HTML and CSS before but the way you have taught this course makes me believe that this is the perfect course to get started with if you want to be a professional developer. This course has been a motivation to me and now I am enrolled into the another course (Single Page Applications with AngularJS ) by the same instructor. I am also planning to take more courses on coursera now.

Thanks for such a great course!

por Divyansh B

Feb 01, 2017

Hello John,

Thanks for your help I gain a lot from this module being a graduate in electronics it is very difficult to survive in core IT industry on software side you really me help me in this I am still searching a new opportunity and will sure I will get it soon once thanks a lot one thing I would like to suggest you if you can start some course for testing tools also that would be really great

Thanks and Regards,

Divyansh Bhatnagar

por Jason S

Aug 25, 2019

Just completed module 1 (will update this review as I continue). If the rest of the modules are similar - and I am going to assume they are - this is a FANTASTIC course. Very well structured, with great explanations and step-by-step instructions on what to do, why to do it, and overall it's informative and fun. I can't wait to continue through the rest of the course and to check out Yaakov's other courses after completing this one!

por Elena B

Mar 10, 2016

This course, although it takes only four weeks, provided me with knowledge of concepts that are key to understanding, for example, css and js classes. I did several courses on html5/css/js before, but never heard about some core things explained here, and only now I start getting the global picture. With that knowledge, the further details are easy to look up in documentation. Thank you for choosing this approach and keep that on!

por Joseph M M

Aug 09, 2016

This is one of the excellent courses I've ever taken online. The professor is very professional and articulates amazingly the concepts living no room for dozing or re-running the lecture videos. I really loved the road trip to the client who wanted their website designed, and it really gave insights on how to go about the process from Mock-ups sketching, Client Interaction up to the Actual Design. Kudos and A+++ for the course.

por Julei Y

Feb 26, 2017

Great course. The instructor is able to simplify complicated stuff, grasp, focus on teaching core concepts of latest html, css, and javascript functions through using real example/application. This helps me as student to quickly understand the technologies and apply them without spending too much time or losing focus in every details. The exercise and assignment is very helpful to measure what we learned and how to apply them.

por Melanie H

Nov 09, 2016

I signed up to audit this course, but ended up enrolling in the specialization because this course is so phenomenal! Great coverage of topics and very well explained. Assignments are relevant to the course content and I also liked that I could download the whole course from one repo instead of having to download each module separately...it's the little things! I highly recommend this course; you will not be disappointed!

por James B

Oct 01, 2016

This is a great course, detailed, well organized, and fun, and Yaakov is a great instructor. As always, coming into a course with some experience is better than none, but even without any knowledge coming in is ok if you watch all the lectures and read the supplementary books as needed. Completing this course can bring you along the path to web development expertise quick. I highly recommend this course and instructor!

por Uriel A R L

Aug 10, 2016

Very useful, complete, clear and awesome course. The tutor explain not only what you need to know about web development but also what you need to know when using this skills in the real world interacting with clients. I absolutely will recommend this course and be forever grateful with it. I encourage you, who is reading this, to sign to the course! Especially if you have interest in the informatics and coding topics!

por edmond m

Mar 17, 2016

One of the best courses I must say. Yaakov Chaikin, a name that I have become familiar, since he coded so much, was absolutely phenomenal. I wish I was at JH, taking a class right now from him, or consulting with him. He was very thorough and did an incredible job. This course is great for people who want to delve deep into CSS and JS, and AJAX. I want to take more classes in AJAX now I have learned the fundamentals.

por Alex B

Aug 08, 2016

This course has been very insctructive and great motivation to look further into Git, HTML, CSS, Bootstrap and Javascript. It's the backbone of web development meaning the best place to start from but also that it cant possibly cover everything. I found that w3schools and an online git tutorial of the quite a few out there, perfectly complete this course. A big thank you! to all the people that put effort into this.

por Milagros R

Apr 15, 2016

This is a great course to learn basic, or if you are intermediate and want a clear explanation on what things are and how they work. The key to being a great web developer is is understanding the functionality of your website and how people see in in many devices views. This is the course to find out all the details and make it a part of your web development. I would recommend it to any one who needs these skills.

por Sreenivasulu S

May 01, 2016

This is the best course I have encountered so far. The instructor, Yaakov clearly explains the theory, and demonstrated them through actually developing a restaurant website. Even for an experienced web developer, there is something to learn from this course. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who would like to enhance their web development skills. Thanks to the Yaakov and Coursera to sharing this course.