Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
10,725 classificações
3,735 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM
10 de Jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
30 de Mai de 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Filtrar por:

3476 — 3500 de 3,647 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Hanane B

20 de Jan de 2021

Very Good

por Madhurima D

10 de Set de 2020

Excellent

por Abdikani M J

7 de Set de 2020

excellent

por Vaishali j

23 de Jul de 2020

EXCELLENT

por J.SWETHA

25 de Mai de 2020

Thank you

por dubby o

27 de Mar de 2020

very good

por amit t

5 de Set de 2020

Good one

por Saad M

4 de Jun de 2016

Amazing.

por 18B81A1255@cvr.ac.in P V K

30 de Set de 2020

Helpful

por AJAY C

13 de Set de 2020

Like it

por sivaprasad

20 de Ago de 2017

v good

por GovindKulakarni

15 de Jun de 2016

Goov\d

por chen h

6 de Mai de 2017

Good!

por Miguel A M L

13 de Fev de 2017

grea!

por Priya K

24 de Nov de 2020

nice

por Asil G

21 de Out de 2020

Good

por noman f

10 de Ago de 2020

Nice

por Prasanna K

19 de Jul de 2020

Nice

por Ayush

25 de Mai de 2020

Good

por Alok r

12 de Mai de 2020

good

por Tae S H

18 de Fev de 2017

Nice

por Agrim N

5 de Nov de 2019

/d

por Nguyen T L

17 de Fev de 2021

Course was great. But these are its flaws: not really fit for beginners; too fast-paced and leave out the important parts for students to figure out themselves; module 5 was exceptionally difficult, one could not simply understand what's going on unless they have some previous knowledge on the subject; github deployment was made unnecessarily complicated as the professor's instruction on environment setting was too outdated (over 5 years ago). Having said that, if you already have experience on Javascript, module 4 and 5 would help you a lot to revise and strengthen what you know. Greatly recommended. Big thanks to Yaakov Chaikin for this great course.

por Sara H

8 de Jul de 2020

There are 5 modules in this course, of which the first 3 are great and well explained, Mr Yaakov does a great job at explaining the basics and slowly making it more challenging.

Unfortunately, the last 2 modules (which are Java Script) are extremely confusing and difficult to follow, making it overwhelming and frustrating.

The last Java Script module (Module 4 and 5) require prior programming knowledge, which was not specified prior to starting the course and did not state exactly what kind of 'basics' we need.

I understand there is an updated version in the works, I hope some of the feedback regarding the Java Script modules is taken into account.

.

por Carolyn C

18 de Jan de 2021

The course was overall packed with a lot of good information, but was rushed, covered a lot of topics but didn’t seem thorough with most of them. There were some expectations that you were supposed to know some coding basics, especially in regards to JavaScript prior to this course, when it was advertised as something you can start with as a complete beginner. The assignments were alright, though it didn’t seem enough to make me feel like I retained the information. There should have been more practice assignments similar to the practice quizzes throughout the course.