Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
11,064 classificações
3,855 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM
10 de Jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW
14 de Mar de 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Filtrar por:

3326 — 3350 de 3,764 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Addai G K

15 de Jul de 2017

This course was taught comprehensively. I now understand certain basic underlying principles of web development. Lecturer knows what he is about.

por Joao P A

15 de Ago de 2020

Great course where I finally learned HTML and CSS (especially CSS), along with JavaScript. I take one star because the course is a bit outdated.

por Fahad b A A

27 de Fev de 2019

Excellent course, I learned a lot of things in this course and i recommend who want to learn how to build web page. you should take this course

por Bracklinn W

28 de Jul de 2016

Most of the course was very enjoyable, but some of the lectures seemed to drag on without much happening and were pretty hard to slog through.

por Siddhesh H

23 de Jun de 2020

HTML and CSS was good but the Javascript was incomplete, getting data database and update data into database is not included in this course.

por Tayyib Y

29 de Abr de 2019

Very Nice Course to learn concepts of HTML, CSS and Javascript both for beginners and expert professionals who want to enhance their skills.

por Rajesh K K

11 de Jul de 2020

Thank you so much for this opportunity and the course should also be windows adaptive but fine with the interface the course went smooth.

por Ian P D C

2 de Ago de 2019

This course is very informative and intensive. Covers the fundamentals of Html5 , CSS and Javascript in detail. Worth taking this course.

por Shandilyathithyaa

14 de Jan de 2021

Great course. Best effort by the course instructor and the institute. Could have been more detailed but it's a good start for beginners.

por Veronica L S

3 de Jun de 2020

Muy bueno aprendes mucho de HTM5 y javascrip.

Como aviso hay que tener algo de idea para poder avanzar conseguir hacer los ejercicios.

por Oscar C

27 de Jun de 2020

Thanks to Yaakov for the course. It explains each topic very well, but it should be updated with the technologies that currently exist.

por DARREN S G D

5 de Jun de 2020

I liked learning HTML, CSS, and Javascript with this course. Assignments are challenging and give you hands-on experience with coding.

por SWASTIK K

8 de Jun de 2020

Amazing course first 4 modules were awesome , 5th module could have been much better . Overall it was great experience learning here

por Vipul G

25 de Mai de 2020

overall everything was amazing just got some problems in understanding last week lect. that part which tells who to make it dynamic

por Archana K

12 de Jul de 2019

This course is very good and useful for those who are looking for something new in their career. Teaching is excellent and friendly.

por CJ L

10 de Jun de 2016

I liked it, but still a little advanced for me. Starts simple, but I recommend starting somewhere else for Java if it is new to you.

por Krtin K

29 de Abr de 2020

A really outstanding course with great examples. It is really well design and delivers the finest quality of teaching and training.

por Ahmed M M F I

3 de Out de 2019

i think it's really a good course but not for people who begin from zero you have to known some information before about css & html

por Peter M

7 de Fev de 2021

This is a wonderful course. It has demystified website development in a fraction of time and set my path in a preferred direction.

por Federico G

18 de Out de 2016

I loved the course, specially the HTML and CSS sections. The Javascript part was fast and technical, which made it hard to follow.

por Sayli P

11 de Jun de 2016

I really loved the way HTML 5, CSS 3 and Bootstrap was taught! Great job there. I just wish javascript was covered in more detail.

por Simone M

1 de Out de 2020

Good course, it gives solid foundation for HTML, CSS and Javascript. Although the last week of the course is a little bit rushed.

por Ergashev U E o

26 de Ago de 2020

This course may was best for 2015 but not 2020. However, if you attend this course you will build alike real project with AJAX .

por Huangxin

27 de Jan de 2017

The concepts are very clear conveyed. Even if you have no backgrounds on HTML, CSS and Javascript, it would be suitable for you.

por 2376 K S

1 de Mai de 2020

should update the old rules of github and other old stuff and ajax explaination should be more detailed in easier way possible.