Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
10,771 classificações
3,755 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM
10 de Jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW
14 de Mar de 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Filtrar por:

3301 — 3325 de 3,663 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Ekaterina Z

25 de Jan de 2021

I liked HTML and CSS explanations, helped to understand media queries better and to fill in the gaps.

por Mahmud M

22 de Jul de 2018

it's a Professional course for learning HTML and CSS

but doesn't much helpful for JavaScript

Thanks! :)

por Sergey N

10 de Jul de 2020

Отличный курс, но для новичков тяжеловато. Очень много непонятного. Хотелось бы более подробно о JS.

por Ricardo G R

6 de Jan de 2021

A very well explained course, which describes how to create a web page in detail. Very good course.

por Rahul A

3 de Mai de 2020

can be little bit slower i.e should have more lectures to get a deep understanding of the subject..

por Abhi r

2 de Dez de 2020

The basic was taught quite well, that help me a lot to build my concept on that solid foundation.

por Indu S

7 de Jun de 2018

Professor is a remarkable teacher...no hiccups, no gaps....takes you smoothly through the course.

por M P

22 de Set de 2020

It was a very good attempt in reaching the students who are interested to learn web designing!!

por Swagata B

25 de Ago de 2020

The HTML and CSS part is very informative and helpful. The JavaScript part could become better.

por Sabeel H

7 de Set de 2020

Lectures from the end were not much understandable, so Ajax and Json couldn't understand well.

por Stephanie M

27 de Mar de 2017

I enjoyed the html and css portion of the cs but the java script portion is not for beginners.

por TETTEH B K

23 de Nov de 2020

its a very educating course. I have gained a lot and I will encourage You all to enroll in it

por Nikhil B

15 de Ago de 2020

the part where ajax was explained was so complicated and should have been done in better way.

por Krrish S

10 de Jan de 2019

I think they should explain Github and Git later on when we are ready to host our websites.

por Serjey G I

11 de Mar de 2016

Nice course. The last week should be split into two with more comprehensive js examination.

por Suvid S

2 de Dez de 2017

Very nice course. Must take this one if you want to become a professional web developer...

por Sajib K

4 de Out de 2016

Excellent course. Liked much for `Review your peer` & `real website design as assignment`!

por Karol Ś

22 de Jul de 2020

The last assignment was very bad, but the beginning was nice and useful in the future job

por Israa J

25 de Mai de 2020

this is a very informative cousre.it helped me to learn many concept and clear my doubts.

por Oshani V J

28 de Jun de 2020

The last week's lecture was a bit confusing, other than that, it's a really good course

por Srivenkatesh N

21 de Jun de 2020

One will attain great knowledge regarding front end framework.

Grateful to the Professor

por vinay s

5 de Jun de 2020

It is good course for the beginners who want to start creating own website with basics

por RAMNATH C A

25 de Mai de 2020

it was nice to take a course in coursera that to in this university leactur thank you

por Pranjal B

7 de Abr de 2017

The Javascript part isn't explained that nicely but overall it's a very good course.

por RISHIT J

29 de Nov de 2020

INSTRUCTOR IS EXPLAINING THE GOOD EXAMPLES.A GOOD COURSE FOR GAINING THE KNOWLEDGE