Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
14,931 classificações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM

10 de jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AK

4 de jul de 2022

I am so happy for you and thankful to the entire corsara team for helping me and many others like me gain online skills today https://www.coursera.org/account/accomplishments/certificate/YXXPJTHFEXE8

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 5,163 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Krishna G T

7 de abr de 2021

I loved the course. Although I think the curriculum should be updated to the 2021 standards.

por CAIQUE G R S

26 de abr de 2021

Um dos melhors que ja participei, porem. Deixa muito a desejar na parte de json e ajax

por alex t

20 de abr de 2021

5th week has to much theory and not enough practice.

por sumit s

14 de abr de 2021

nicely teach each and everything

por SHASHANK S

26 de jun de 2021

The course should be updated.

por Deleted A

5 de abr de 2021

I can't work with it

por Aleem

26 de abr de 2021

Great Course

por 김재우

8 de abr de 2021

good

por Brian B

1 de abr de 2022

HTML, CSS were very good clean direct and informational without trying to overexplain material. Javascript section needs major improvement. The speaker was overly wordy in their attempt to explain simple content like 'Arrays' 'Closures' 'Objects' as a few examples. The presenter should follow a more linear approach to explaining and to their visual examples. Often the presenter would bounce back and forth in a futile attempt to sound more astute. Sometimes less is more. The same could be seen in their way of presenting certain examples with jumping back and forth between examples in efforts to clarify any and all possabilities of how to code the topic being discussed. One keyword was used during this course lecture and that word was 'verbose' the javascript portion felt too wordy/verbose. This along with what seemed like poor audio quality caused a few sections to be reviewed more than once for clarity . Course needs ES6 material as well. Although this course is recommended for a good place to begin I would much rather prefer the javascript straight forward and linear style of presentation that can be observed from Codecademy Javascript Beginner/Intermediate Course(s).

Thank you to Yaakov for his hard work on this presentation.

por Bruno E a

30 de dez de 2020

The courses in this catalog need to be revamped as they're out of date. And some of the terms and methodologies used in some of the programming languages have become redundant.

por Thitari S

29 de dez de 2022

Overall was OK. but the course is outdated and has no important quiz to up the skills therefore it is quite to deeply understand only following the video lectures.

por abhinav k

28 de nov de 2021

Course contents are too old. These versions of js and bootstrap are no longer in use.... Things are taught pretty fast and superficially in module 5

por Александр В А

29 de jan de 2021

Материал устарел. Примеры приводятся не соответствующие правилам хорошего стиля кодирования. Потом переучивать замучаешься.

por Brandon L

30 de mai de 2021

Informational but not updated so you spend a great deal of time troubleshooting. Course should be updated or replaced.

por adam s p

4 de jan de 2023

very outdated course, for those who are starting in the area it seems like a nightmare. Classes are from 5 years ago.

por Zafar

23 de nov de 2020

course is well designed for gaining basic knowledge of web dev. i highly recommend this course to begiers .

por Nur B Y

28 de out de 2020

Outdated videos + instructor gives only commands for mac, you have to find pc commends by yourself.

por Mohanad A

2 de nov de 2020

The course good teach you a lot of fundamentals and basics but it's also outdated

por Nicholas D

7 de fev de 2022

Very dated, but gives a decent understanding of html, css, js basics.

por Caleb O

30 de nov de 2020

The course is really nice. The only thing is that it ain't updated.

por Luis M

27 de out de 2020

good content but outdated and confusing, not very good explanation

por Anozie J

15 de set de 2022

Progress is really slow because of outdated teaching material

por Mayur S

11 de jan de 2021

Good but everything is just superficial knowledge.

por Gokulan.S.S g

9 de out de 2020

week 5 is very unclear. Very Complex

por mohamed e

7 de jan de 2021

very old content