Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
5,308 classificações
1,871 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

NC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course, specially if you are a professional but in different technologies/ languages, from the back-end world, etc... You will progress very fast as it goes right to the essential notions.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Joseph M M

Aug 09, 2016

This is one of the excellent courses I've ever taken online. The professor is very professional and articulates amazingly the concepts living no room for dozing or re-running the lecture videos. I really loved the road trip to the client who wanted their website designed, and it really gave insights on how to go about the process from Mock-ups sketching, Client Interaction up to the Actual Design. Kudos and A+++ for the course.

por Nithia G

Apr 23, 2016

Excellent course.

por Grishuk A O

Apr 24, 2016

I am very appreciated for creating this course! It was very helpful and exciting for me!

por Martin F

Mar 20, 2016

Excellent course. The explanation are very accurate and easy to understand.

por yan a v

Sep 29, 2016

Very good course to start in the world of web development, I loved the part where you talk to the customer and note the requirements that will have the site (First time I see a course) is taken.

por CHITTAMPALLI S

Jan 21, 2018

Thank you professor Yaakov Chaikin, thank you Coursera and Johns Hopkins University for offering this course.

por Luiz F S

Oct 08, 2016

Thank you! It is a great course and it really improved my skills! Perhaps a new version could show a little how to organize internationalization.

por jose m m v

Mar 21, 2016

this course has provided me with the necessary tools to do my job better. Thank you

por Sol M G

Jul 04, 2016

Detailed and easy to understand

por Karen A C

Nov 06, 2016

Clear and concise. It makes front-end development look easy.

por Vladimir C

Feb 28, 2016

It's precise and easy to understand. Just love it!

por Yuelong G

Apr 20, 2016

Excellent Course! Start from basics and go in depth. Tons of great interactive examples!

por Fokin A

Mar 23, 2017

Курс очень понравился. Преподаватель прекрасно дает материал. Много чему научился и уже начал применять в работе

por Carlos J

Apr 12, 2016

Very good, great teacher

por Anantajit.J.G

Feb 06, 2017

Great course! This course gave me a clear understanding of JavaScript basics and Bootstrap framework! Thanks to Yaakov Chaikin Sir!

por raoke12138

Mar 07, 2016

awesome!

por Nuno S

Aug 18, 2017

Very good teacher, recommended!

por Dike N O

Jun 12, 2016

This is one of the most detailed online courses I have ever taken. Great job!

por Julia

Aug 10, 2016

Very informative course!

por Obrovac S

Nov 20, 2016

I would recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn basics of web design. First of all, Mr. Chaikin has a very pleasant voice so its easy to listen, unlike some other courses i tried and quited only because of that. Course goes deep enough for a beginners yet its not boring. Anyway, A+ for this course.

por keyvan

Nov 10, 2016

Best Instructor ever and a thorough course

por Jacob D E S

Jul 07, 2016

I can tell that the Professor undertook a lot of careful planning and execution in preparing this course for students. Yaakov Chaikin teaches the course in a fun, problem-solving way. I personally appreciate his clear enunciation of words and thorough explanations of his website-planning process and the tools needed to accomplish the goals.

por Merouane B

Aug 13, 2016

i love it, thanks for the great work,

por Dean J M

Feb 23, 2016

The instructor explains core topics very well, simply and straight to the point. He also answers some important questions for people who are learning to code for the first time. I've been learning coding online on and off for a year, and I wish I had taken this course straight from the start. Thanks very much.

por Markus R

Apr 01, 2016

So far the best course on HTML, CSS, and Javascript! Great instructor, very good design and structure.

Some concepts (especially on the topic of CSS) were presented in really great detail, even a somewhat experienced web developer might learn something new.