Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
13,039 classificações
4,527 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM
10 de Jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AT
17 de Jul de 2021

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained.And the field trip was good .Thank you Coursera and Yaakov Chaikin for this wonderful course !

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 4,501 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Luvkumar S

14 de Abr de 2021

A great course which covers basics for the beginners and help shape their path towards web development.

por Sachin M

14 de Abr de 2021

I love this course and I am stil learning but there is no option for seeing updated faq instruction

por Krishna G T

7 de Abr de 2021

I loved the course. Although I think the curriculum should be updated to the 2021 standards.

por CAIQUE G R S

26 de Abr de 2021

Um dos melhors que ja participei, porem. Deixa muito a desejar na parte de json e ajax

por alex t

20 de Abr de 2021

5th week has to much theory and not enough practice.

por sumit s

14 de Abr de 2021

nicely teach each and everything

por SHASHANK S

26 de Jun de 2021

The course should be updated.

por Deleted A

5 de Abr de 2021

I can't work with it

por Qubit 1

26 de Abr de 2021

Great Course

por 김재우

8 de Abr de 2021

good

por Bruno E a

30 de Dez de 2020

The courses in this catalog need to be revamped as they're out of date. And some of the terms and methodologies used in some of the programming languages have become redundant.

por abhinav k

28 de Nov de 2021

C​ourse contents are too old. These versions of js and bootstrap are no longer in use.... Things are taught pretty fast and superficially in module 5

por Александр В А

29 de Jan de 2021

Материал устарел. Примеры приводятся не соответствующие правилам хорошего стиля кодирования. Потом переучивать замучаешься.

por Brandon L

30 de Mai de 2021

Informational but not updated so you spend a great deal of time troubleshooting. Course should be updated or replaced.

por Zafar

23 de Nov de 2020

course is well designed for gaining basic knowledge of web dev. i highly recommend this course to begiers .

por Nur B Y

28 de Out de 2020

Outdated videos + instructor gives only commands for mac, you have to find pc commends by yourself.

por Mohanad A

2 de Nov de 2020

The course good teach you a lot of fundamentals and basics but it's also outdated

por Caleb O

30 de Nov de 2020

The course is really nice. The only thing is that it ain't updated.

por Luis M

27 de Out de 2020

good content but outdated and confusing, not very good explanation

por Mayur S

11 de Jan de 2021

Good but everything is just superficial knowledge.

por Gokulan.S.S g

9 de Out de 2020

week 5 is very unclear. Very Complex

por mohamed e

7 de Jan de 2021

very old content

por Shrawani K

30 de Nov de 2020

good knowledge

por Shahzeb M

4 de Out de 2020

Hardly consider this a beginner course. I have some experience programming in other languages so it was not unbearable but there was not nearly enough practice problems or hands on activities to get you a strong understanding of front end development. The amount of time spent on the CSS lessons was too short and at times very confusing and hectic. The JavaScript even more so. There were times where the instructor said “I won’t go into this because it’s something you should understand already”. This was unhelpful as the course is marketed for beginners. I would expect a beginner course to teach everything we should know for the basics. The course just felt outdated and abandoned by the instructors or TA. If you want the certificate, go for it. If you want a real understanding of front end development and an instructor who will teach you the ins and outs of it for a beginner, I recommend looking elsewhere.

por Safei e A A A

23 de Dez de 2019

The Course Material is outdated, HTML and CSS are fine, not the easiest tutorial but with a little extra effort, you will make your way through.

When it comes to bootstrap, it is outdated using version 3 while now it is on 4.x

The discussions and forms are helpful to help you get over some stuff.

Js content is old, it does not teach you the basics since it depends on the fact that you are already familiar with programming, yet it does not teach you the advanced Js or the most updated version ES6.

Week 5 about Ajax, Json and some Js code was a total mess, had to pause look for other resources to understand those topics then reverted back to the assignment right away.

There is some good effort made here, but there is always room for improvement.

I believe the assignments were not that challenging, and the quizzes were just repetitive and did not add much value