Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
14,071 classificações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM

10 de jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

MA

20 de mar de 2022

This course was short but very informative and very helpful for an aspiring leader like myself. It also helped me understand how to view or understand when I receive feedback. I highly recommend it!!

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 4,905 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Anthony P

15 de jan de 2022

Great course! Instructor Chaikin is an excellent teacher who clearly understands the material.

Giving 4 stars because the material is partially outdated. For example, some of the referenced Bootstrap CSS classes are out of date and have been deprecated in newer versions of Bootstrap.

However, this class is a great introduction to web dev and I'm glad to have gone through it. Will take again if JHU and Prof Chaikin come out with an update.

por Ethan M

30 de abr de 2021

I like the course, even though in order to do certain assignments, it seems like you have to pay, for example if you want the module quizzes to be finished, you would have to unlock it, I mean it should be free since I enrolled, it shouldn't be where you have to purchase the course to unlock quizzes which are required to finish this class. Unenrolled, may join back if I can and probably purchase the course.

por Shannon P

26 de mai de 2021

Great course -- the professor really takes the time to explain the concepts behind the code. The only issue is that the course material is outdated, so some of the details for uploading materials and using Bootstrap are not really possible the way that they're described in the course. An updated course with Bootstrap4 and current GitHub Pages would be much appreciated for future students!

por Ramya P

13 de mai de 2021

I found the course very useful in learning HTML and CSS. However I found the AJAX and Javascript part difficult, if there are any guidelines for ex for parameter passing between HTMl, Javascripts, it would be helpful. Though it covered many things, the Week 5 was harder one. May be more short examples would be added to work out for week 5.

por Ayush P

24 de abr de 2021

HTML, CSS taught by the teacher are great. I found little difficulty understanding the bootstrap, which is week 3. Week 4 and 5, where Java script is being taught, is amazing. U will also learn basics about HTTP, ajax, JSON. Well, I would also say that I did find little difficulty understanding jQuery.

por Andres A L

8 de dez de 2021

The course is complete and very straightforward until certain point when things get much more complicated, particularly in module 5 where the content should be split into several parts and explained step by step. Some of the lectures in module 5 should be addressed more in detail.

por Siobhan B

30 de mar de 2021

I found sometimes the professor spoke a little too quickly, and some of the instructions in the assignments were a little challenging to locate and read, but I learned a lot from this course and look forward to taking another one to better improve my skills.

por Oscar R C G

1 de abr de 2021

Muy buen curso, a veces las conferencias están algo cargadas de información, así que es buena idea verlas unas cuantas veces si es necesario, una buena manera de llevar bien el curso es poniendo atención a cada palabra que dice, y no pasar nada por menos.

por Saish g

15 de abr de 2021

it is a very helpful course with hands-on experience of the content involved ,the content is on point and easy to understand,although some further explanation and walk-through instructions on assignments would be appreciated

por Denis C

9 de mai de 2021

Отличный курс. Ставлю 4 только по тому что некоторая информация уже устарела, например Bootstrap рассматривается 3-й версии, а уже вышла пятая. Но в целом курс очень интересный и полезный!

por Abhinav K M

26 de mar de 2021

This was a marvelous course as it helped me to grasp the basic fundamentals of HTML and CSS and gave me confidence to work on my own restaurant website project. Thank you, Yaakov sir

por Simon D

23 de nov de 2021

V​ery helpful course, well structured, great teacher! Content is quite outdated. The last chapter about JavaScript including AJAX could have been explained better in my opinion.

por sagar r c

12 de abr de 2021

The way of teaching and assignments is good but better to give project as a steps of assignments so that we will get overview/confident about build a project.

por Touseef A

26 de dez de 2021

It's a good course for beginners who want to learn basic level HTML CSS and JS. The last module was not explained well the included Ajax , JSON .

por Reda C

27 de abr de 2021

It is pretty good course not gonna lie but why i gave it 4 stars because some stuff its really outdated and we hope its gonna be update about it

por roger

9 de fev de 2022

G​ives a solid introduction. The course is a bit outdated, but the things you learn can easily adapted to never versions of the tools used.

por Nikita S

28 de abr de 2021

The last part was a way more difficult to understand then the rest of the course. But it was still a good experice and i have learnt alot!

por Rajkumar M

10 de mai de 2021

Absolutely wonderful course to get start with Front End technologies.

I feel AJAX and DOM part was bit fast and could have bit better.

por Emanuele Z

11 de dez de 2021

Little bit outdated and I would expect more hands on coding but still very usefull in 2021. Never seems to be too difficult

por Omar A

9 de mai de 2021

كوررس ممتاز كمقدمة في هذا المجال ولكن اعتقد لو لم يتم ادخال json و ajax افضل لان الشرح لم يكن كافي لفهمها بالنسبة لي

por Luvkumar S

14 de abr de 2021

A great course which covers basics for the beginners and help shape their path towards web development.

por Sachin M

14 de abr de 2021

I love this course and I am stil learning but there is no option for seeing updated faq instruction

por Krishna G T

7 de abr de 2021

I loved the course. Although I think the curriculum should be updated to the 2021 standards.

por CAIQUE G R S

26 de abr de 2021

Um dos melhors que ja participei, porem. Deixa muito a desejar na parte de json e ajax

por alex t

20 de abr de 2021

5th week has to much theory and not enough practice.