Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
12,440 classificações
4,347 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM
10 de Jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AT
17 de Jul de 2021

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained.And the field trip was good .Thank you Coursera and Yaakov Chaikin for this wonderful course !

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 4,319 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Jordan L

25 de Mar de 2020

out of date. git hub is completely different than the video and it's complicated trying to correlate it

por Alena M

19 de Dez de 2016

First part (HTML&CSS) are good, but JS is to fast and hard to follow for the beginners.

por Lisa M

13 de Ago de 2020

not very good for beginners

por A R

7 de Mar de 2016

I didnt like this course. I found it to be confusing. Compared to other CSS JS HTML Courses such as the one from Michigan or Hong Kong Universities which are quite clear and crispt and refreshing, this seems like a work in progress. Confusing, convoluted, odd.

HTML CSS JS Are Actually not very difficult.

This course makes u question your own name. Makes you think basic math is Calculus. It needs work. Lots and Lots of work. I cant recommend it to anyone who is serious about learning JS HTML or CSS. It accomplishes the exact opposite.

With regards to that Chinese Restaurant field trip. What the hell man? Is this a joke? Have the lady call 1800 Web . Com and have a cookie cutter just add water web site. This segment is silly.

The rest of the segments? Confusing.

por Steve R

10 de Jul de 2021

This course is woefully out of date - 6 years old (2015). Some of the key software is very old (e.g., Bootstrap 3 has been superseded by BS4 and that will soon be replaced by BS5). Furthermore Google has made security updates which break browser functionality in coding assignments.

Coursera - you need to do a better job in ensuring courses offered are reasonably up to date.

por Marianne Z

29 de Out de 2020

Instructions are out of date and user has to toggle between FAQs, the course, and their own work, which becomes very confusing. Programs needed are not free (for example, sublime).

Also, the instructor is using a Mac and all examples shown are on a Mac, which makes it quite difficult for Windows users.

por XTian P

27 de Fev de 2021

Out of date. Couldn't even get pass the environment setup without spending time to research the differences of the examples using github and how github works now.

por Olivier T

17 de Nov de 2020

I can NOT un-enroll!!!! Why? Bad web site... Please fix it!

por Benico v d W

26 de Dez de 2016

The HTML, CSS and javascript parts are VERY enjoyable. The videos are nice and short and Yaakov is an extremely good presenter with lots of enthusiasm. There are a lot of review questions which builds up confidence. I personally found the ajax part to be over my head - because we are jumping into the code without a basic conceptual understanding of what the structures in the axaj wants to achieve. Thank you however for the explanatory links to the w3school ajax pages. I thoroughly enjoyed the course - and appreciate the manner in which you are making the course materials available. I also learned to use git in the process and this has been extremely valuable.

por Marcos I

31 de Jan de 2021

Excelent course! The instructor is amazing and funny, I really enjoy every class, specially the tour to the restaurant, the only coin I found is a little old (on the css part we work with Bootsrap 3 and currently exist Bo5) but the classes are practice, easy to follow and useful. I really recoment this course for people who want to start in the web development and doesnt know how!

por Vladimir P

22 de Fev de 2021

Some concepts for Javascript were a bit confusing and required me to find outside resources for explanations, otherwise a clear course.

I did not like that the final 2 JS projects weren't to do with creating pages, but editing created code.

por Kurtis G

24 de Jun de 2020

HTML and CSS modules were great for a beginner like myself. JavaScript (+AJAX) was a little rushed however and I could have benefited from a slightly slower progression and a few more, more involved assignments covering JavaScript & AJAX topics/concepts in smaller chunks . From what I've heard, the JavaScript portion is a little out of date in some aspects as well.

The course nudges you towards Yaakov's Coursera Specialization on Angular JS. I feel it should at least briefly acknowledge that currently React is a more common JavaScript framework, and new learners may be better off directing their attention to learning it instead of Angular JS.

All-in-all, still a good course. Yaakov is a fun and likable instructor. I feel that I now have a good grasp of HTML and CSS but will be seeking further understanding on the basics of JavaScript as well as some more advanced CSS.

por Odvar D D

26 de Fev de 2021

The HTML and CSS sections of this course are good—I was able to follow most of it and learn and retain the concepts. The JavaSCript portion, for me, is much harder to grasp. In my case, I need deeper and more detailed explanations for me to grasp it and understand—the discussion forums are not helpful because either the replies take long (if any) to be immediately helpful or the replies don't really answer the questions. I think for JavaScript, an in-person class would be better or access to a tutor would be best. I'm not able to complete this course because you have to complete all HTML, CSS, and JavaSCript sections. I'm not able to complete the Javascript section because I don't understand it. So I recommend taking each coding language as a separate course.

por Gianluca G

26 de Out de 2016

Lessons on html and css are very good, better than other coursera classes, so I suggest you to give a look at those. In general, the teacher is very good, even though I found the javascript part less deepen. A week, and partially the last week, are dedicated to the construction of a restaturant site. Unfortunately, the student role is pretty passive: you'll just look the teacher at work, you'll not build a site in this course. I skipped much of those lessons. But the most disappointing point is for me the excessive simplicity of the assignments. The assignments are the primary reason why I decided to take a MOOC instaed of simply reading a book. I expected much (interesting) assignments and much more practice...

por Ann N

13 de Abr de 2020

First, the content of the course is too old for the ongoing changes in technology and how to do things - Github and Node, for example. There should be, at a minimum, additional instructions to correct the content of the video or make it currently-valid. Students spent a huge amount of time trying to find out what they had done wrong and how to mitigate. Second, the instructions are for professionals. The instructor just goes to destination (like launching Shell on his Mac), but no explanation on how to get there. again, students have to spend a lot of time figuring things out. I think if people already know how to do things and just want certificate, then this is a good way to get their paper quickly.

por Nguyen T L

17 de Fev de 2021

Course was great. But these are its flaws: not really fit for beginners; too fast-paced and leave out the important parts for students to figure out themselves; module 5 was exceptionally difficult, one could not simply understand what's going on unless they have some previous knowledge on the subject; github deployment was made unnecessarily complicated as the professor's instruction on environment setting was too outdated (over 5 years ago). Having said that, if you already have experience on Javascript, module 4 and 5 would help you a lot to revise and strengthen what you know. Greatly recommended. Big thanks to Yaakov Chaikin for this great course.

por Adomas G

9 de Nov de 2020

Too fast, too difficult! Not enough practice.

Its good for HTML and CSS because I was already familiar with those. JS first part of lectures also very informative and usefull because i was familiar with it already.

However; when it came to teaching things I didn't already know, like Ajax or bootstrap, the course suddenly became way too difficult. Too fast, too convoluded, very excelent explanations, bet way too many of them at the same time.

Would only recoment for those already familiar with html, css bootstrap, js, ajax. Or if you're familiar with html / css / js then take a look at weeks 1/2/4 respectively.

por Efuah C F

5 de Mai de 2021

I really wanted to rate it 2.5 stars. I think the html and css sections were good. And overall the course gave you a good introduction to real life applications eg github, code editor, terminal etc. Many other courses don’t do this. That’s my main reason for my rating.

However, the course really fell short in the JavaScript section. It was very rushed and assumed you had some previous knowledge. As a somewhat beginner, I found myself having to go to YouTube and elsewhere to get the help I needed. The code was also pretty outdated in style. An updated course would be greatly appreciated!

por Carolyn C

18 de Jan de 2021

The course was overall packed with a lot of good information, but was rushed, covered a lot of topics but didn’t seem thorough with most of them. There were some expectations that you were supposed to know some coding basics, especially in regards to JavaScript prior to this course, when it was advertised as something you can start with as a complete beginner. The assignments were alright, though it didn’t seem enough to make me feel like I retained the information. There should have been more practice assignments similar to the practice quizzes throughout the course.

por Neha S

30 de Dez de 2020

I enjoyed learning in this course, Mr. Yaakov has presented concepts in clear.. I however am giving an ok rating, because of the fact that the PPT should be updated as per new versions of applications used in this course. For me it was Week 4 & Week 5 that should have been the most learning, but in Week 5 the concept's where not much explained and just some concepts where brushed thru to complete assignment.

I would surely recommend this course to newbie web developers, as this covers the basics of HTML and CSS very well. Ajax and Javascript not so much good.

por Ashley N

11 de Jul de 2019

The course was okay but I didn't like that the only time we did any coding was at the end of each week. It made it hard to really learn/retain the content we were being shown during the week/module, and also made it overall less engaging/fun. I would have much preferred small assignments instead of practice quizzes, and to have also completed the class with a final project I could show others. I also found the instructions confusion at several points in later modules.

por SHREYANSH K

6 de Jun de 2020

this is a good course but in last you know that last week is rough in this course and the site used is made very earlier which creates many problems cause today's the version is very different and i would recommend to take a course which is released in 2019 or later cause this is very old one 2016 so you can think how much problems i have faced to do this. please upgrade the course as soon as possible

por yasin y

26 de Fev de 2021

Instructor explains well, course is well structured, contents can be followed easily but outdated content such as Github etc. If you're a beginner to HTML, CSS, and Java Script, this isn't for you. You should learn beginner videos (Html, Css and Javascript) before starting this course.

por Svetlana Z

25 de Jan de 2021

Surely not for beginners, such as I am. And in the beginning of 4th week the lecturer says that if you are new to JavaScript, you should go and learn the basics BY YOURSELF. I don't think it's appropriate to do so. So now I'm stuck...

por GABRIELE S

31 de Jan de 2021

In the last two weeks many topics have been taken for granted, and others dealt with very quickly without in-depth analysis, all in all a decent course.